Skip to content
Printer-friendly version

Members

Commission member contact information, appointing agency, and term of appointment.

Public Membership List 2014

Commissioner Business Address/Telephone/Email Appointed By Term Expires
Angel Barrett

Lead Instructional Director
Grants Assistance Unit
Los Angeles Unified School District
Division of Intensive Support and Intervention
333 S. Beaudry Avenue, 11-103
Los Angeles, CA 90017
Tel: 213-241-8700
E-mail: abarr5@lausd.net

State Board

Dec. 31, 2014

Kristyn Bennett

Teacher
Santa Paula Unified School District
Grace Thille Elementary School
1144 E. Ventura Street
Santa Paula, CA 93060
Tel: 805-933-8920; Fax: 805-933-3023
E-mail: kbennett@santapaulaunified.org

State Board Dec. 31, 2014
Edward D'Souza

Associate Superintendent, Secondary Instruction
Rialto Unified School District
182 E. Walnut Avenue
Rialto, CA 92376
Tel: 909-820-7700 ext. 2139
E-mail: edsouza@rialto.k12.ca.us

State Board Dec. 31, 2014
Jose Dorado Specialist, Elementary Mathematics
Office of Curriculum, Instruction and School Support
Los Angeles Unified School District
333 S. Beaudry Ave, 25th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90017
Tel: 213-241-5358
E-mail: Jose.dorado@sbcglobal.net
State Board Dec. 31, 2014
Robert Foster

Teacher
Redlands Unified School District
Beattie Middle School
7800 Orange Street
Highland, CA 92346
Tel: 909-307-2400
E-mail: robert_foster@redlands.k12.ca.us

State Board Dec. 31, 2017
Lori Freiermuth Teacher
Sweetwater Union High School District
Olympian High School
1925 Magdalena Avenue
Chula Vista, CA 91913
Tel: 619-656-2400; Fax: 619-216-0650
E-mail: lori.freiermuth@sweetwaterschools.org
State Board Reappointed
Dec. 31, 2017
Marlene Galvan Teacher - English Language Arts District Coach
Dinuba Unified School District
1327 E. El Monte Way
Dinuba, CA 93618
Tel: 559-595-7326; Fax: 559-591-3334
E-mail: mgalvan@dinuba.k12.ca.us
State Board Reappointed
Dec. 31, 2017
Carla B. Herrera

Retired Educator/Part-Time Consultant, Los Angeles County Office of Education
c/o Instructional Quality Commission
California Department of Education
1430 N Street, Suite 3207
Sacramento, CA 95814
Tel: 916-319-0881; Fax: 916-319-0161
E-mail: cbherrera@mac.com

Senate Rules June 6, 2016
Louis "Bill" Honig President
CORE
c/o Instructional Quality Commission
California Department of Education
Curriculum Frameworks & Instructional Resources Division
1430 N Street, Suite 3207
Sacramento, CA 95814
Tel: 916-319-0881; Fax: 916-319-0161
E-mail: billhonig@comcast.net
State Board

Reappointed
Dec. 31, 2017

Jo Ann Isken Retired Educator
c/o Instructional Quality Commission
California Department of Education
1430 N Street, Suite 3207
Sacramento, CA 95814
Tel: 916-319-0881; Fax: 916-319-0161
E-mail: jisken1@gmail.com
State Board Dec. 31, 2015
Nancy McTygue

Executive Director
California History-Social Science Project
University of California, Davis
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616
Tel: 530-752-0572
E-mail: njmctygue@ucdavis.edu

State Board Dec. 31, 2015
Brian Muller

Teacher
Los Angeles Unified School District
San Fernando High School
11133 O'Melveny Avenue
San Fernando, CA 91340
Tel: 818-898-7600
E-mail: drbrianmuller@gmail.com

Assembly Oct. 22, 2017
Socorro Shiels Superintendent
Santa Rosa City Schools
211 Ridgeway Avenue
Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Tel: 707-528-5181; Fax: 707-528-5440
E-mail: sshiels@srcs.k12.ca.us
State Board Dec. 31, 2015
Julie Spykerman Teacher - Math Curriculum Specialist
Anaheim Union School High School District
501 N. Crescent Way
Anaheim, CA 92801
Tel: 714-999-2439
E-mail: spykerman_j@auhsd.us
State Board Dec. 31, 2015
Carlos Ulloa

Principal
Old Adobe Union School District
Loma Vista Immersion Academy
207 Maria Drive
Petaluma, CA 94954
Tel: 707-765-4302; Fax: 707-765-4317
E-mail: culloa@oldadobe.org

Governor Sept. 13, 2016
Lauryn Wild

District Program Specialist-ELA Secondary Instruction
San Bernardino City Unified School District
777 North F Street
San Bernardino, CA 92410
Tel: 909-381-5040 ext. 714674
Fax: 909-891-1017
E-mail: lauryn.wild@sbcusd.com

State Board Dec. 31, 2016
Vacant   Assembly Pleasure of the Appt. Power
Senator Carol Liu State Capitol, Room 5097
Sacramento, CA 95814
Tel: 916-651-4025
Senate Pleasure of the Appt. Power

California Department of Education Staff

Thomas Adams, Executive Director
Instructional Quality Commission
Curriculum Frameworks and Instructional Resources Division (CFIRD)
California Department of Education
1430 N Street, Room 3207
Sacramento, CA 95814
Tel: 916-319-0881; Fax: 916-319-0161
Email: tadams@cde.ca.gov

Cheri Peon del Valle, Executive Secretary
CFIRD, Division Support Unit
California Department of Education
1430 N Street, Room 3207
Sacramento, CA 95814
Tel: 916-319-0664; Fax: 916-319-0161
Email: cpeondelvalle@cde.ca.gov

Cliff Rudnick, Administrator
CFIRD, Instructional Resources Unit
California Department of Education
1430 N Street, Room 3207
Sacramento, CA 95814
Tel: 916-319-0736; Fax: 916-319-0172
Email: crudnick@cde.ca.gov

Kristen Cruz Allen, Administrator
CFIRD, Curriculum Frameworks Unit
California Department of Education
1430 N Street, Room 3207
Sacramento, CA 95814
Tel: 916-323-4867; Fax: 916-319-0172
Email: kcruzallen@cde.ca.gov

Tracie Yee, Commission Liaison
CFIRD, Curriculum Frameworks Unit
California Department of Education
1430 N Street, Room 3207
Sacramento, CA 95814
Tel: 916-319-0454; Fax: 916-319-0172
Email: tyee@cde.ca.gov

Rhonda Runyan, Staff Services Analyst
CFIRD, Curriculum Frameworks Unit
California Department of Education
1430 N Street, Room 3207
Sacramento, CA 95814
Tel: 916-322-2363; Fax: 916-319-0172
Email: rrunyan@cde.ca.gov

Questions:   Curriculum Frameworks and Instructional Resources Division | CFIRD@cde.ca.gov | 916-319-0881
Download Free Readers