Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

Members

Commission member contact information, appointing agency, and term of appointment.

Public Membership List 2016

Commissioner Business Address/Telephone/Email Appointed By Term Expires

Jocelyn Broemmelsiek

Teacher
San Dieguito High School District
San Dieguito Academy
800 Santa Fe Drive
Encinitas, CA 92024
Tel: 760-753-1121
E-mail: Jocelyn.broemmelsiek@sduhsd.net

State Board Dec. 31, 2018
Soomin Chao

Teacher
South Pasadena Unified School District
Marengo Elementary School
1400 Marengo Avenue
South Pasadena, CA 91030
Tel: 626-441-5850
E-mail: schao@spusd.net

SBE Dec. 31, 2019
Lizette Diaz Director
Ontario-Montclair School District
950 West D Street
Ontario, CA 91762
Tel: 909-418-6391
E-mail: Lizette.diaz@omsd.net
SBE Dec. 31, 2019

Jose Flores

Teacher
Brawley Union High School District
Brawley Union High School
480 North Imperial Avenue
Brawley, CA 92227
Tel: 760-312-5819
E-mail: jflores@brawleyhigh.org

State Board Dec. 31, 2018
Robert Foster

Teacher
Redlands Unified School District
Beattie Middle School
7800 Orange Street
Highland, CA 92346
Tel: 909-307-2400
E-mail: robert_foster@redlands.k12.ca.us

State Board Dec. 31, 2017
Lori Freiermuth Teacher
Sweetwater Union High School District
Olympian High School
1925 Magdalena Avenue
Chula Vista, CA 91913
Tel: 619-656-2400; Fax: 619-216-0650
E-mail: lori.freiermuth@sweetwaterschools.org
State Board Reappointed
Dec. 31, 2017
Marlene Galvan Teacher - English Language Arts District Coach
Dinuba Unified School District
1327 E. El Monte Way
Dinuba, CA 93618
Tel: 559-595-7326; Fax: 559-591-3334
E-mail: mgalvan@dinuba.k12.ca.us
State Board Reappointed
Dec. 31, 2017
Carla B. Herrera

Retired Educator/Part-Time Consultant, Los Angeles County Office of Education
c/o Instructional Quality Commission
California Department of Education
1430 N Street, Suite 3207
Sacramento, CA 95814
Tel: 916-319-0881; Fax: 916-319-0161
E-mail: cbherrera@mac.com

Senate Rules June 6, 2016
Louis "Bill" Honig President
CORE
c/o Instructional Quality Commission
California Department of Education
Curriculum Frameworks & Instructional Resources Division
1430 N Street, Suite 3207
Sacramento, CA 95814
Tel: 916-319-0881; Fax: 916-319-0161
E-mail: billhonig@comcast.net
State Board

Reappointed
Dec. 31, 2017

Risha Krishna

Teacher
Fremont Unified School District
Mission San Jose High School
41717 Palm Avenue
Fremont, CA 94539
Tel: 510-657-3600
E-mail: rkrishna@fremont.k12.ca.us

State Board Dec. 31, 2018
Brian Muller

Teacher
Los Angeles Unified School District
San Fernando High School
11133 O'Melveny Avenue
San Fernando, CA 91340
Tel: 818-898-7600
E-mail: drbrianmuller@gmail.com

Assembly Oct. 22, 2017
Nicole Naditz

Teacher
San Juan Unified School District
Bella Vista High School
8301 Madison Avenue
Fair Oaks, CA 95628
Tel: 916-971-5052
E-mail: nnaditz@sanjuan.edu

SBE Dec. 31, 2019

Dean Reese

Teacher
Tracy Unified School District
Tracy High School
315 East 11th Street
Tracy, CA 95376
Tel: 209-831-5100
E-mail: dreese@tusd.net

State Board Dec. 31, 2018
Carlos Ulloa

Carlos Ulloa
Principal
Escondido Union School District
Mission Middle School
939 East Mission Avenue
Escondido, CA 92025
Tel: 760-432-2452
E-mail: culloa@eusd.org

Governor Sept. 13, 2016
Lauryn Wild

District Program Specialist-ELA Secondary Instruction
San Bernardino City Unified School District
777 North F Street
San Bernardino, CA 92410
Tel: 909-381-5040
Fax: 909-891-1017
E-mail: lauryn.wild@sbcusd.k12.ca.gov

State Board Dec. 31, 2016
Jennifer Woo Teacher
Twin Rivers School District
Rio Linda High School
6309 Dry Creek Road
Rio Linda, CA 95673
Tel: 916-566-2725
E-mail: Jennifer.Woo@twinriversusd.org
SBE Dec. 31, 2019
Assembly Member
Kevin McCarty
State Capitol, Room 2160
Sacramento, CA 95814
Tel: 916-319-2007
Assembly Pleasure of the Appt. Power
Senator Carol Liu State Capitol, Room 5097
Sacramento, CA 95814
Tel: 916-651-4025
Senate Pleasure of the Appt. Power

California Department of Education Staff

Thomas Adams, Deputy Superintendent
Instruction and Learning Support Branch
Executive Director, Instructional Quality Commission

California Department of Education
1430 N Street, Room 3207
Sacramento, CA 95814
Tel: 916-319-0881; Fax: 916-319-0161
Email: tadams@cde.ca.gov

Susan Sweeney, Executive Secretary
CFIRD, Division Support Unit
California Department of Education
1430 N Street, Room 3207
Sacramento, CA 95814
Tel: 916-319-0881; Fax: 916-319-0161
Email:

Cliff Rudnick, Interim Director
CFIRD
California Department of Education
1430 N Street, Room 3207
Sacramento, CA 95814
Tel: 916-319-0736; Fax: 916-319-0172
Email: crudnick@cde.ca.gov

Cynthia Gunderson, Acting Administrator
CFIRD, Curriculum Frameworks Unit
California Department of Education
1430 N Street, Room 3207
Sacramento, CA 95814
Tel: 916-319-0451; Fax: 916-319-0172
Email: cgunderson@cde.ca.gov

Tracie Yee, Commission Liaison
CFIRD, Curriculum Frameworks Unit
California Department of Education
1430 N Street, Room 3207
Sacramento, CA 95814
Tel: 916-319-0454; Fax: 916-319-0172
Email: tyee@cde.ca.gov

Rhonda Runyan, Staff Services Analyst
CFIRD, Curriculum Frameworks Unit
California Department of Education
1430 N Street, Room 3207
Sacramento, CA 95814
Tel: 916-322-2363; Fax: 916-319-0172
Email: rrunyan@cde.ca.gov

Questions:   Curriculum Frameworks and Instructional Resources Division | CFIRD@cde.ca.gov | 916-319-0881
Last Reviewed: Thursday, January 7, 2016

Share this Page

Recently Posted in Commissions & Committees