Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

World Language Standards Focus Group Members

This list of appointed focus group members and their local educational agency affiliation is organized by meeting date.
Santa Clara County Office of Education
Monday, January 23, 2017



Marina Diego

Stanford University

Denise Eachus

East Side Union High School District

Anne Jensen

San Jose State University

Baocai Jia

Fremont Union High School District

Nicola Kennedy

Cupertino School District Miller Middle School

Elizabeth Matchett

Palo Alto Unified School District

Sally Mearns

Stanford University

Jennifer Shuen

San Ramon Valley Unified School Distsrict

Michael Silva

San Mateo Union High School District

Nicholas Sturdevant

East Side Union High School District

Leeyee Su

San Mateo Union High School

Yadira Zapata

Martinez Unified School District

California Department of Education
Wednesday, January 25, 2017



Monica Caldari

Creekside Cooperative Charter School

Ed Ewing

Turlock Unified School District

Melanie Halstead

Fresno Unified School District

Peggy Kao

Western Sierra Collegiate Academy

Christing Lanphere

Natomas Unified School District

Angela Martinez

Liberty Union High School District

Kazue Masuyama

California State University, Sacramento

Aimara Olazabal

Pittsburg Unified School District

Nancy Salsig

University of California, Berkeley

San Diego County Office of Education
Monday, February 6, 2017



Tonja Byrom

California State University, Fullerton

Sebastian DeClerck

Ventura Unified School District

Marina Dillingham

Sweetwater Union High School District

Veronica Elias

Alliance Marc and Eva Stern Math and Science School

Sarah “Sally” Fox

San Diego County Office of Education

Jason Fritze

Laguna Beach Unified School District

Andrew Hiben

Chaffey Joint Union High School District

Svetlana J. Lazarova

Palm Springs Unified School District

Jennifer Sims

San Diego Unified School District

Doris Vaglienty

Coachella Valley Unified School District

Carolyn Viramontes

Alvord Unified School District

Louise Walker

Sweetwater Union High School District

Questions:   Curriculum Frameworks and Instructional Resources Division | | 916-319-0881
Last Reviewed: Wednesday, January 25, 2017