Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

SNP Claim Submission Deadlines

School Nutrition Program deadlines to submit claims for reimbursement.

To be entitled to reimbursement, a claim preparer for each sponsor must submit a monthly claim for reimbursement that provides data in sufficient detail to justify the reimbursement claimed. The data must include, at a minimum, the number of free meals, reduced-price meals, and paid meals served; and an authorized agent or district official of the sponsor must certify and submit the claim in CNIPS.

All claims submitted must be certified by the authorized official to be considered a valid claim.

All original and upward adjusted claims resulting in a payment must be submitted by the sixtieth (60th) day following the month claimed to be considered for payment. Claims submitted after the deadline cannot be processed, except as described in the SNP Instruction Booklet in the Late Claims section.

Claims that are corrected must be re-certified and submitted after the correction is made and the claim is saved.

As a courtesy, approximately 50 days after the end of the claim month, CNFS sends a Notice of Delinquent Claim to sponsors participating in the SNP.


July 2016 Through June 2017

Claim Month

CNIPS Submission Deadline

July 2016

Thursday, September 29, 2016

August 2016

Sunday, October 30, 2016

September 2016

Tuesday, November 29, 2016

October 2016

Friday, December 30, 2016

November 2016

Sunday, January 29, 2017

December 2016

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

January 2017

Saturday, April 1, 2017

February 2017

Saturday, April 29, 2017

March 2017

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

April 2017

Thursday, June 29, 2017

May 2017

Sunday, July 30, 2017

June 2017

Tuesday, August 29, 2017

  *Last claim must include annual revenue and costs (parts II and III).

Questions: Jackie Quenga | | 916-322-8313 
Last Reviewed: Thursday, July 14, 2016
Recently Posted in Allocations & Apportionments