Skip to content
Printer-friendly version

SNP Claim Submission Deadlines

School Nutrition Program deadlines to submit claims for reimbursement.

To be entitled to reimbursement, a claim preparer for each sponsor must submit a monthly claim for reimbursement that provides data in sufficient detail to justify the reimbursement claimed. The data must include, at a minimum, the number of free meals, reduced-price meals, and paid meals served; and an authorized agent or district official of the sponsor must certify and submit the claim in CNIPS.

All claims submitted must be certified by the authorized official to be considered a valid claim.

All original and upward adjusted claims resulting in a payment must be submitted by the sixtieth (60th) day following the month claimed to be considered for payment. Claims submitted after the deadline cannot be processed, except as described in the SNP Instruction Booklet in the Late Claims section.

Claims that are corrected must be re-certified and submitted after the correction is made and the claim is saved.

As a courtesy, approximately 50 days after the end of the claim month, CNFS sends a Notice of Delinquent Claim to sponsors participating in the SNP.

 

July 2015 Through June 2016

Claim Month

CNIPS Submission Deadline

July 2015

Tuesday, September 29, 2015

August 2015

Friday, October 30, 2015

September 2015

Sunday, November 29, 2015

October 2015

Wednesday, December 30, 2015

November 2015

Friday, January 29, 2016

December 2015

Monday, February 29, 2016

January 2016

Thursday, March 31, 2016

February 2016

Friday, April 29, 2016

March 2016

Monday, May 30, 2016

April 2016

Wednesday, June 29, 2016

May 2016

Saturday, July 30, 2016

June 2016*

Monday, August 29, 2016

  *Last claim must include annual revenue and costs (parts II and III).

Questions: Jackie Quenga | jquenga@cde.ca.gov | 916-322-8313 
Download Free Readers