Skip to content
Printer-friendly version

Contact the After School Division

Contact information for the After School Education and Safety (ASES) Program and the 21st Century Community Learning Centers (CCLC) Program.

After School Division

Phone: 916-319-0923
Fax: 916-319-0221

Administration

Michael Funk, Director
916-319-0923
mfunk@cde.ca.gov

Deborah Denico, Executive Secretary
916-319-0618
ddenico@cde.ca.gov

Heather Williams, Strategic Initiatives Coordinator
916-319-0478
hwilliams@cde.ca.gov

Johannes Troost, Consultant
916-319-0351
jtroost@cde.ca.gov

Onda Johnson, Co-Administrator
916-319-0923
ojohnson@cde.ca.gov

Don Taylor, Co-Administrator
916-324-6173
dtaylor@cde.ca.gov

Beth Lopez, Staff Services Manager
916-319-0614
blopez@cde.ca.gov

Ella Graham, Staff Services Manager
916-319-0210
egraham@cde.ca.gov

John Waters, Office Technician
916-319-0719
jwaters@cde.ca.gov

Shane Diridoni, Office Technician
916-319-0721
sdiridoni@cde.ca.gov

Anna Song, Office Technician
916-319-0922
asong@cde.ca.gov

Analysts

Andrea Shumate
916-445-5620
ashumate@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program grants (fiscal assistance to Region 6); ASES and 21st CCLC Statewide Evaluation.

Barbara Bell
916-319-0289
Bbell@cde.ca.gov
ASSIST/Division Data Maintenance

Dan Ramsay
916-327-9482
dramsay@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program grants (fiscal assistance to Region 11, grants M - Z).

Fred Sharp
916-319-0720
fsharp@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program grants (fiscal assistance to Region 11, grants A - L).

Janet Henner
916-319-0544
jhenner@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program grants (fiscal assistance to Regions 1 and 2).

Jerry Maurer
916-445-4577
jmaurer@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program grants (fiscal assistance to Region8, RASTAS).

Karissa Lujan
916-319-0620
klujan@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program grants (fiscal assistance to Region 5).

Melissa Rice
916-319-0289
merice@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program grants (fiscal assistance to region 7).

Melissa Weathers
916-319-0264
mweather@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program grants (fiscal assistance to Region 4).

Nora Reed
916-327-5928
nreed@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program grants (fiscal assistance to Region 9), Federal Program Monitoring (FPM).

Paul Simpson-Jones
916-319-0211
pjones@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program grants (fiscal assistance to Region 10, ASSIST).

Veronica Maestas
916-319-0540
vmaestas@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program grants (fiscal assistance to Region 3).

 

Consultants

Anissa Sonnenburg
916-319-0632
asonnenburg@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program Consultant for Region 7.

Cindy Schneider
916-319-0601
cschneider@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program Consultant for Region 5.

Corlene Goi
916-319-0314
cgoi@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program Consultant for Region 3.

Gloria Woodlock
916-323-1025
gwoodlock@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program Consultant.

Iqbal Badwalz, MBA, CPA
916-319-0732
ibadwalz@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program Consultant for Region 4.

Joshua Brady, M.Ed.
916-319-0206
jbrady@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program Consultant for Region 9; health promotion, nutrition, and physical activity.

Kim Hanks
916-319-0547
khanks@cde.ca.gov
Staff to Advisory Committee on Before and After School Programs.

Lisa McClung, Ph.D.
916-319-0290
lmcclung@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Statewide Evaluation.

Marlena Uhrik, Ed.D.
916-319-0716
muhrik@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program Consultant for Region 8; ASES Universal Request for Applications.

Mignonne Pollard
916-319-0200
mpollard@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program Consultant for Region 11.

Susie Morikawa
916-319-0537
smorikawa@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program Consultant for Region 6; Regional Lead coordinator; Federal Program Monitoring (FPM).

Syma Solovitch
916-324-8189
ssolovitch@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program Consultant for Region 11.

Tavi Guimarães Popp
916-319-0308
tpopp@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program Consultant for Regions 1 and 2.

Yvonne Evans
916-319-0623
yevans@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program Consultant for Region 10; math in after school programs; high school after school programs; RASTAS.

 

Questions: After School | afterschool@cde.ca.gov | 916-319-0923 
Download Free Readers