Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

System of Support for Expanded Learning Contacts

System of Support for Expanded Learning contacts within the 11 service regions of the California County Superintendents' Educational Services Association.

21st Century Community Learning Centers and After School Education and Safety Programs' Regional Support Team Contacts

Region 1 - Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Mendocino, and Sonoma Counties

Mendocing, Lake, Humboldt and Del Norte County Lead

Bessie Glossenger
707-467-5152
bglossenger@mcoe.us

Mendocino County Office of Education
2240 Old River Road
Ukiah, CA 95482
Fax: 707-462-6986

Source for After School Providers External link opens in new window or tab.

Sonoma County Lead

Melea Meyer
707-467-5156
mmeyer@mcoe.us

CDE Contacts

Kelly Faustino
916-319-0264
kfaustino@cde.ca.gov

Janet Henner
916-319-0544
jhenner@cde.ca.gov

 

Region 2 - Butte, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama, and Trinity Counties

Regional Lead

Gloria Halley
530-532-5705
ghalley@bcoe.org

Butte County Office of Education
1859 Bird Street
Oroville, CA 95965
Fax: 530-532-5699

Learning Support Region 2 External link opens in new window or tab.

CDE Contacts

Kelly Faustino
916-319-0264
kfaustino@cde.ca.gov

Andrea Shumate
916-445-5620
ashumate@cde.ca.gov

 

Region 3 - Alpine, Colusa, El Dorado, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento, Sierra, Sutter, Yolo, and Yuba Counties

Regional Leads

Monica Gonzalez-Williams
916-228-2715
mgonzalez@scoe.net

Mark Drewes
916-228-2518
mdrewes@scoe.net

Sacramento County Office of Education
10461 Old Placerville Road, Suite 130
Sacramento, CA 95827
Fax: 916-228-2403

After School Extended Learning and Development External link opens in new window or tab.

CDE Contacts

Corlene Goi
916-319-0314
cgoi@cde.ca.gov

Veronica Maestas
916-319-0540
vmaestas@cde.ca.gov

 

Region 4 - Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Napa, San Francisco, San Mateo, and Solano Counties

Regional Lead

Joe Hudson
510-670-7732
Jhudson@acoe.org

Nora Zamora
510-670-4541
nzamora@acoe.org

Alameda County Office of Education
313 W. Winton Avenue
Hayward, CA 94544-1198
Fax: 510-670-4207

Alameda County Office of Education External link opens in new window or tab.

CDE Contacts

Iqbal Badwalz, MBA, CPA
916-319-0732
ibadwalz@cde.ca.gov

Janet Henner
916-319-0544
jhenner@cde.ca.gov

 

Region 5 - Monterey, San Benito, Santa Clara, and Santa Cruz Counties

Regional Lead

Mara Wold
408-313-6059
Fax: 831-784-4144
mwold@monterey.k12.ca.us

Monterey County Office of Education
901 Blanco Cir.
P.O. Box 80851
Salinas, CA 93912-0851
916-831-755-0369
Fax: 831-784-4144

Region V After School Partnerships External link opens in new window or tab.

CDE Contacts

Jen Taylor
916-323-1027
jetaylor@cde.ca.gov

Deborah Denico
916-319-0215
ddenico@cde.ca.gov

 

Region 6 - Amador, Calaveras, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, and Tuolumne Counties

Regional Lead

Danielle Jones
209-238-1365 / Fax 209-238-4251
djones@stancoe.org


Stanislaus County Office of Education
1100 H Street
Modesto, CA 95354

Stanislaus County Office of Education External link opens in new window or tab.

CDE Contacts

Susie Morikawa
916-319-0537
smorikawa@cde.ca.gov

Andrea Shumate
916-445-5620
ashumate@cde.ca.gov

 

Region 7 - Fresno, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, and Tulare Counties

Fresno County Lead
Josh Blecha
(559) 497-3791
jblecha@fcoe.org

Fresno County Office of Education
111 Van Ness
Fresno, CA 93721

Merced & Mariposa County Lead
Sheilah Brooks
(209) 381-6675
sbrooks@mcoe.org

Merced County Office of Education
632 West 13th Street, Building K
Merced, CA 95341

Tulare, Kings and Madera County Lead
Virginia Sepeda
(559) 651-0155
virginias@tcoe.org

Tulare County Office of Education
7000 Doe Avenue, Bldg. 300
Visalia, CA 93291
Fax: 559-651-0172

Region VIII Lead for After School Programs External link opens in new window or tab.

CDE Contacts

Johannes Troost
916-319-0351
jtroost@cde.ca.gov

Barbara Bell
916-319-0289
bbell@cde.ca.gov

 

Region 8 - Kern, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, and Ventura Counties

Regional Leads

Amy Cranston - Interim
805-437-1376
acranston@vcoe.org

Ernesto Duran
(805) 437-1390
eduran@vcoe.org

Ventura County Office of Education
5100 Adolfo Road
Camarillo, CA 93012
Fax: 805-389-4316

Region 8 After School Program Information External link opens in new window or tab.

CDE Contacts

Fred Buggs
916-445-4577
fbuggs@cde.ca.gov

Andrea Shumate
916-445-5620
ashumate@cde.ca.gov
Kern and San Louis Obispo Counties

Paul Simpson-Jones
916-319-0211
pjones@cde.ca.gov
Santa Barbara and Ventura Counties

 

Region 9 - Imperial, Orange, and San Diego Counties

Imperial County Lead
Brenda San Ramon
760-312-6538
bcs44@icoe.org

Imperial County Office of Education
1398 Sperber Road
El Centro, CA 92243

Orange County Lead
Jeanne Awrey
714-966-4093
jawrey@ocde.us

Orange County Department of Education
200 Kalmus Drive
Costa Mesa, CA 92626

San Diego Lead
Liza Flowers
858-569-3140 / Fax 858-505-9420
liza.flowers@sdcoe.net

San Diego County Office of Education
6401 Linda Vista Road, Room 321-S
San Diego, CA 92111

CDE Contacts

Joshua Brady
916-319-0206
jbrady@cde.ca.gov

Nora Reed
916-327-5928
nreed@cde.ca.gov

 

Region 10 - Inyo, Mono, Riverside, and San Bernardino Counties

Riverside County Lead
Allison Haynes
951-826-6246
ahaynes@rcoe.us

Riverside County Office of Education
3939 Thirteenth Street
Riverside, CA 92501

San Bernardino County Lead
John Duran
909-386-2949 / Fax 909-693-5015
john_duran@sbcss.k12.ca.us

San Bernardino County Superintendent of Schools
Education Support Services
601 North E Street
San Bernardino, CA 92415

Region 10 Stellar External link opens in new window or tab.

CDE Contacts

Yvonne Evans
916-319-0623
yevans@cde.ca.gov

Paul Simpson-Jones
916-319-0211
pjones@cde.ca.gov

 

Region 11 - Los Angeles County

Regional Lead

MaryJo Ginty
(562) 803-8336
Ginty_MaryJo@lacoe.edu

Los Angeles County Office of Education
9300 Imperial Hwy
Clark Building, Room 273
Downey, CA 90242-2890
Fax: 562-922-6687

Aspire After School Program External link opens in new window or tab.

CDE Contacts

Mignonne Pollard
916-319-0200
mpollard@cde.ca.gov

Fred Sharp
916-319-0720
Fsharp@cde.ca.gov
Grantees A-Li

Karissa Lujan
916-319-0620
klujan@cde.ca.gov
Grantees Lo-Z

 

Questions: Expanded Learning Division | expandedlearning@cde.ca.gov | 916-319-0923 
Last Reviewed: Friday, December 2, 2016
Recently Posted in Before & After School
  • Quality Improvement Plan Instructions (DOC) (added 30-Nov-2016)
    Instructions for the quality improvement plan.
  • Quality Improvement Plan (DOC) (added 30-Nov-2016)
    Expanded learning programs quality improvement plan template.
  • 21st CCLC FAQ (DOC) (added 08-Nov-2016)
    Frequently asked questions about the 21st Century Community Learning Centers Expanded Learning Programs.