Skip to content
Printer-friendly version

Regional Technical Assistance Contacts

Regional After School Technical Assistance System contacts within the 11 service regions of the California County Superintendents' Educational Services Association.

21st Century Community Learning Centers and After School Education and Safety Programs' Regional Support Team Contacts

Region 1 - Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Mendocino, and Sonoma Counties

Regional Lead

Susan McConnell, Director
707-467-5141
smcconnell@mcoe.us

Mendocino County Office of Education
2240 Old River Road
Ukiah, CA 95482
Fax: 707-462-6986

Source for After School Providers External link opens in new window or tab.

CDE Contacts

Tavi Guimarães Popp
916-319-0308
tpopp@cde.ca.gov

Janet Henner
916-319-0544
jhenner@cde.ca.gov

Region 2 - Butte, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama, and Trinity Counties

Regional Lead

Gloria Halley
530-532-5705
ghalley@bcoe.org

Butte County Office of Education
1859 Bird Street
Oroville, CA 95965
Fax: 530-532-5699

CDE Contacts

Tavi Guimarães Popp
916-319-0308
tpopp@cde.ca.gov

Janet Henner
916-319-0544
jhenner@cde.ca.gov

Region 3 - Alpine, Colusa, El Dorado, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento, Sierra, Sutter, Yolo, and Yuba Counties

Regional Leads

Monica Gonzalez-Williams
916-228-2715
mgonzalez@scoe.net

Mark Drewes
916-228-2518
mdrewes@scoe.net

Sacramento County Office of Education
10461 Old Placerville Road, Suite 130
Sacramento, CA 95827
Fax: 916-228-2403

After School Extended Learning and Development External link opens in new window or tab.

CDE Contacts

Corlene Goi
916-319-0314
cgoi@cde.ca.gov

Veronica Maestas
916-319-0540
vmaestas@cde.ca.gov

Region 4 - Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Napa, San Francisco, San Mateo, and Solano Counties

Regional Lead

Joe Hudson
510-670-7732
Jhudson@acoe.org

Jackie Shonerd
510-670-4137
jshonerd@acoe.org

Nora Zamora
510-670-4541
nzamora@acoe.org

Alameda County Office of Education
313 W. Winton Avenue
Hayward, CA 94544-1198
Fax: 510-670-4207

Alameda County Office of Education External link opens in new window or tab.

CDE Contacts

Iqbal Badwalz, MBA, CPA
916-319-0732
ibadwalz@cde.ca.gov

Melissa Weathers
916-319-0264
mweather@cde.ca.gov
Alameda, Marin, Contra Costa, Napa, San Francisco, San Mateo, and Solano counties

Region 5 - Monterey, San Benito, Santa Clara, and Santa Cruz Counties

Regional Lead

Mara Wold
408-313-6059
Fax: 831-784-4144
mwold@monterey.k12.ca.us

Monterey County Office of Education
901 Blanco Cir.
P.O. Box 80851
Salinas, CA 93912-0851
916-831-755-0369
Fax: 831-784-4144

Region V After School Partnerships External link opens in new window or tab.

CDE Contacts

Cindy Schneider
916-319-0601
cschneider@cde.ca.gov

Karissa Lujan
916-319-0620
klujan@cde.ca.gov

Region 6 - Amador, Calaveras, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, and Tuolumne Counties

Regional Lead

Julie Sesser
209-238-1377 / Fax: 209-238-4251
jsesser@stancoe.org


Stanislaus County Office of Education
1100 H Street
Modesto, CA 95354
Fax: 209-238-4251

Stanislaus County Office of Education External link opens in new window or tab.

CDE Contacts

Susie Morikawa
916-319-0537
smorikawa@cde.ca.gov

Andrea Shumate
916-445-5620
ashumate@cde.ca.gov

Region 7 - Fresno, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, and Tulare Counties

Regional Lead

Diane Wilcock
559-651-0155, ext. 3612
dianew@tcoe.org

Adam Valencia
(559) 651-0155
avalencia@tcoe.org

Tulare County Office of Education
7000 Doe Avenue, Bldg. 300
Visalia, CA 93291
Fax: 559-651-0172

Region VIII Lead for After School Programs External link opens in new window or tab.

CDE Contacts

Anissa Sonnenburg
916-319-0632
asonnenburg@cde.ca.gov

Melissa Rice
916-319-0363
merice@cde.ca.gov

Region 8 - Kern, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, and Ventura Counties

Regional Leads

Roger Adams
(805) 437-1379
radams@vcoe.org

Ventura County Office of Education
5100 Adolfo Road
Camarillo, CA 93012
Fax: 805-389-4316

Region 8 After School Program Information External link opens in new window or tab.

CDE Contacts

Marlena Uhrik
916-319-0716
muhrik@cde.ca.gov

Jerry Maurer
916-445-4577
jmaurer@cde.ca.gov

Region 9 - Imperial, Orange, and San Diego Counties

Regional Leads

Helen Gonzales
858-569-3140
858-505-9420 fax
hgonzales@sdcoe.net

Daymon Beach
Administrative Support Center Coordinator
858-569-3133
dbeach@sdcoe.net

San Diego County Office of Education
6401 Linda Vista Road, Room 321-S
San Diego, CA 92111

Orange County Team Lead

Jeanne Awrey
714-966-4093
jawrey@ocde.us

Imperial County Team Lead

Brenda San Ramon
760-312-6538
bcs44@icoe.org

CDE Contacts

Joshua Brady
916-319-0206
jbrady@cde.ca.gov

Nora Reed
916-327-5928
nreed@cde.ca.gov

Region 10 - Inyo, Mono, Riverside, and San Bernardino Counties

Regional Leads

Martha Lilia Hall
909-777-0882
martha_hall@sbcss.k12.ca.us

Irma Laquinta
909-777-0882
irma_laquinta@sbcss.k12.ca.us

San Bernardino County Superintendent of Schools
Education Support Services
1020 East Cooley Drive
Colton, CA 92324

Riverside County Team Lead

Allison Haynes
951-826-6246
ahaynes@rcoe.us

Mono County Team Lead

Tammy Bennett-Nguyen
760-934-0031
tnguyen@monocoe.org

Region 10 Stellar External link opens in new window or tab.

CDE Contacts

Yvonne Evans
916-319-0623
yevans@cde.ca.gov

Paul Simpson-Jones
916-319-0211
pjones@cde.ca.gov

Region 11 - Los Angeles County

Regional Lead

Michelle Perrenoud
(562) 922-6233
Perrenoud_Michelle@lacoe.edu

Los Angeles County Office of Education
9300 Imperial Hwy
Clark Building, Room 273
Downey, CA 90242-2890
Fax: 562-922-6687

Aspire After School Program External link opens in new window or tab.

CDE Contacts

Mignonne Pollard
916-319-0200
mpollard@cde.ca.gov

Syma Solovitch
916-324-8189
ssolovitch@cde.ca.gov

Fred Sharp
916-319-0720
Fsharp@cde.ca.gov
Grantees A-L

Dan Ramsay
916-327-9482
dramsay@cde.ca.gov
Grantees M-Z

Questions: After School | afterschool@cde.ca.gov | 916-319-0923 
Download Free Readers