Skip to content
Printer-friendly version

Countywide and Juvenile Detention Coordinators

Contact information for Foster Youth Services Countywide Program and Juvenile Detention Program Coordinators.

*County has both a Countywide and Juvenile Detention program.

Alameda*

Elizabeth Tarango
Alameda County Office of Education
750 International Boulevard
Oakland, CA 94606
510-670-7750 or 7750, Fax 510-670-4536
lizt@acoe.org

Butte*

Meagan Meloy
Butte County Office of Education
1870 Bird Street
Oroville, CA 95965
530-879-3781, Fax 530-879-2341
mmeloy@bcoe.org

Calaveras

Barbara Bernstein
Calaveras County Office of Education
509 East Saint Charles
San Andreas, CA 95249
209-754-6862, Fax 209-754-3293
bbernstein@co.calaveras.ca.us

Contra Costa*

Catherine Giacalone
Contra Costa County Office of Education
77 Santa Barbara Road
Pleasant Hill, CA 94523
925-942-3308; Fax 925-942-3490
cgiacalone@cccoe.k12.ca.us

Del Norte*

Patti Rommel
Youth Services Coordinator
301 W. Washington Blvd.
Crescent City, CA 95531
707-464-0276 (office); 707-954-8275 (cell)
prommel@delnorte.k

El Dorado/Alpine

Sheila Silan
El Dorado County Office of Education
6767 Green Valley Road
Placerville, CA 95667
530-295-2412, Fax 530-295-1506
ssilan@edcoe.org

Fresno*

Pamela Hancock
Fresno County Office of Education
2011 Fresno Street, Suite 102
Fresno, CA 93721
559-265-4003, Fax 559-265-4005
phancock@fcoe.org

Glenn*

Robin Smith
Glenn County Office of Education
311 S. Villa Street
Willows, CA 95988
530-934-6575 ext 3176, Fax 530-934-6576
rmsmith@glenncoe.org

Humboldt*

Roger Golec
Humboldt County Office of Education
901 Myrtle Avenue
Eureka, CA 95501
707 445-7187, Fax 707-445-7071
rgolec@humboldt.k12.ca.us

Imperial

Carmen Zamora
Imperial County Office of Education
1398 Sperber Road
El Centro, CA 92243
760-312-5519, Fax 760-312-5580
carmenz@icoe.org

Inyo*/Mono

Kellie Bell
Inyo County Office of Education
166 Grandview Lane
Bishop, CA 93514
760-873-3262, Fax 760-873-3324
kellie_bell@inyo.k12.ca.us

Jan Carr, Coordinator
Mono County Office of Education
P.O. Box 130
Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546-0130
760-934-0031 ext 264, Fax 760-934-1443
jcarr@monocoe.org

Kern*

Tom Corson
tocorson@kern.org

Ian J. Anderson
661-636-4409
iaanderson@kern.org

Kern County Superintendent of Schools
1300 17th Street
Bakersfield, CA 93301
661-636-4488, Fax 661-636-4501

Kings*

Susan Brewer
Kings County Office of Education
1144 W. Lacey Boulevard
Hanford, CA 93230
559-589-7076, Fax 559-589-7006
susan.brewer@kingscoe.org

Lake*

Doreen Gilmore
Lake County Office of Education
1152 Main Street
Lakeport, CA 95453
707-994-0669 ext.12, Fax 707-994-9637
dgilmore@lakecoe.org

Lassen*

Lester Ruda
Lassen County Probation Department/Foster Youth Service
107 S. Roop Street
Susanville, CA 96130
530-251-8173, Fax 530-257-9160
lruda@co.lassen.ca.us

Los Angeles*

Rachelle Touzard
Los Angeles County Office of Education
9300 Imperial Highway
Downey, CA 90242
562-922-6234
Touzard_Rachelle@lacoe.edu

Madera*

Elizabeth Rodriguez
559-662-3842
erodriguez@maderacoe.k12.ca.us

Kathy Woods
559-662-3876
kwoods@maderacoe.k12.ca.us

Madera County Office of Education
1105 S Madera Ave
Madera, CA 93637
Fax 559-661-3551

Marin

Lisa Schwartz
Marin County Office of Education
1111 Las Gallinas Ave.
P.O. Box 4925
San Rafael, CA 94913
415-491-0581, Fax 415-491-0981
lisas@marin.k12.ca.us

Mariposa

Christopher Busch
209-742-0203
cbusch@mariposa.k12.ca.us

Stephanie Nabors
209-742-0214
snabors@mariposa.k12.ca.us

Mariposa Unified School District
P.O. Box 8
5082 Old Highway North
Mariposa, CA 95338
209-742-0250, Fax 209-742-0212

Mendocino*

Blythe Post
Mendocino County Office of Education
2240 Old River Road
Ukiah, CA 95482
707-467–5104, Fax 707-468-3364
bpost@mcoe.us

Merced

Daphne Post
209-381-5918, Fax 209-381-5992
dpost@mcoe.org

Derrek Dean
ddean@mcoe.org

Sandra Stevens
209-381-4519
sstevens@mcoe.org

Merced County Office of Education
632 West 13th Street
Merced, CA 95341
209-381-4506, Fax 209-381-4511

Return to top

Modoc
*

Misti Norby
Modoc County Office of Education
802 North East Street
Alturas, CA 96101
530-233-5215, Fax 530-233-7133
mnorby@modoccoe.k12.ca.us

Monterey*

Denise Lang
831-784-4227
Fax 831-758-9410
dlang@monterey.k12.ca.us

Monterey County Office of Education
901 Blanco Circle, Salinas, CA 93901
P.O. Box 80851, Salinas, CA 93912-0851

Napa*

Jeannie Puhger
Napa County Office of Education
2121 Imola Avenue
Napa, CA 94559
707-253-6954, Fax 707-251-1050
jpuhger@napacoe.org

Orange*

Betsy DeGarmoe
c/o Orange County Social Services Agency/Children and Family Services, Bldg. 122
P.O. Box 14100
Orange, CA 92863-1500
714-835-4909 ext 6438, Fax 714-939-6312
bdegarmoe@ocde.us

Plumas/Sierra

Kelly Holland
Plumas County Office of Education
50 Church Street
Quincy, CA 95971
530-283-6500 ext 215, Fax 530-283-6509
kholland@pcoe.k12.ca.us

Derrick Cooper
Sierra County Office of Education
P.O. Box 127
Loyalton, CA 96118
530-993-4482, Fax 530-993-1007
dcooper@spjusd.org

Riverside*

Bruce Petersen
Riverside County Office of Education
3939 13th Street
Riverside, CA 92502
951-826-6595, Fax 951-826-4793
bpetersen@rcoe.us

Sacramento*

Trish Kennedy, Countywide Coordinator
916-228-2730
tkennedy@scoe.net

Sacramento County Office of Education
P.O. Box 269003
Sacramento, CA 95826-9003
Fax 916-228-2216

San Benito*

Frank Beitz
San Benito County Office of Education
460 Fifth Street
Hollister, CA 95023
831-655-0405, Fax 831-655-3845
frank@startbuildingfutures.com

San Bernardino*

Paul Durham
760-241-2344
paul_durham@sbcss.k12.ca.us

Bernadette Pinchback
909-252-4501
bernadette_pinchback@sbcss.k12.ca.us

Earl Smith
909-386-2755
earl_smith@sbcss.k12.ca.us

San Bernardino County Superintendent of Schools
601 North E Street
San Bernardino, CA 92410-3093
Fax 909-386-2940

San Diego*

Michelle Lustig
San Diego County Office of Education
8333 Clairmont Mesa Boulevard, Suite 212
San Diego, CA 92111
619-683-9340 ext. 31, Fax 858-503-2636
mlustig@sdcoe.net

San Francisco*

Maya Webb
San Francisco Unified School District (SFUSD)
1515 Quintara Street
San Francisco, CA 94116
415-242-2615 ext 3310, Fax 415-242-2618
webbm1@sfusd.edu
SFUSD Foster Youth Services External link opens in new window or tab.

San Joaquin*

Mark Yost
San Joaquin County Office of Education
P.O. Box 213030
Stockton, CA 95213
209-468-5954, Fax 209-468-4984
myost@sjcoe.net

San Luis Obispo*

DJ Pittenger
805-782-7321
dpittenger@slocoe.org

Jessica Thomas
805-782-7268
jthomas@slocoe.org

San Luis Obispo County Office of Education
3350 Education Drive
San Luis Obispo, CA 93405
805-782-7321, Fax 805-546-0646

San Mateo

Renee Vorrises
650-802-6510
rvorrises@co.sanmateo.ca.us

Dorothy Burge
650-877-5603
dburge@co.sanmateo.ca.us

Lauren Sneed
650-599-5972
lsneed@co.sanmateo.ca.us

San Mateo County Office of Education
101 Twin Dolphin Drive
Redwood City, CA 94065
Fax 650-571-9316

Santa Barbara*

Bonnie Beedles
Santa Barbara County Education Office
3970 La Colina Road, Suite 9
Santa Barbara, CA 93110
805-964-4710 ext 4415, Fax 805-563-1103
beedles@sbceo.org

Santa Clara*

Sonja House
Santa Clara County Office of Education
1290 Ridder Park Drive-MC 213
San Jose, CA 95131-2398
408-453-6956, Fax 408-441-7824
sonja_house@sccoe.org

Santa Cruz*

Michael Paynter
Santa Cruz County Office of Education
400 Encinal Street
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
831-466-5729, Fax 831-466-5730
mpaynter@santacruz.k12.ca.us

Shasta*

Heidi Brahms
Shasta County Office of Education
1644 Magnolia Street
Redding, CA 96001
530-229-8076
Fax 530-225-3897
HBrahms@shastacoe.org

Siskiyou*

Colette Bradley
Siskiyou County Office of Education
609 South Gold Street
Yreka, CA 96097
530-842-8461, Fax 530-842-8436
cbradley@siskiyoucoe.net

Solano*

Nikki Parr
Solano County Office of Education
2460 Clay Bank Road
Fairfield, CA 94533
707-399-4855, Fax 707-421-2745
nparr@solanocoe.net

Sonoma

Debra Sanders, Ed.D.
Sonoma County Office of Education
5340 Skylane Boulevard
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
707-524-2661, Fax 707-524-2709
Dsanders@scoe.org

Stanislaus*

Victor Serrato
Stanislaus County Office of Education
1100 H Street
Modesto, CA 95354
209-238-1506, Fax 209-238-4216
vserrato@stancoe.org

Sutter*

Graciela Espindola
Sutter County Superintendent of Schools
970 Klamath Lane
Yuba City, CA 95993
530-822-2969, Fax 530-822-3074
gracee@sutter.k12.ca.us

Tehama*

Jo Kee
Tehama County Department of Education
1135 Lincoln Street
Red Bluff, CA 96080
530-528-7394, Fax 530-529-4120
jkee@tehamaschools.org

Trinity*

Alan Sanger
Trinity County Office of Education
P.O. Box 1256
Weaverville, CA 96093
530-623-2861, Fax 530-623-4489
asanger@tcoek12.org

Ventura*

Laura Welbourn
Ventura County Office of Education (VCOE)
5189 Verdugo Way
Camarillo, CA 93012
805-437-1525, Fax 805-437-1535
lwelbourn@vcoe.org
VCOE Foster Youth Services External link opens in new window or tab.

Yolo

Jessica Larsen
Yolo County Office of Education
1280 Santa Anita Court, Suite 100
Woodland, CA 95776
530-668-3791, Fax 530-668-3841
jessica.larsen@ycoe.org

Yuba*

Chris Reyna
Yuba County Office of Education
1104 E Street
Marysville, CA 95901
530-741- 6349, Fax 530-741-6034
chris.reyna@yubacoe.k12.ca.us

Core District Program Coordinators

Return to top

Questions: Lisa Guillen | lguillen@cde.ca.gov | 916-327-5930 
Download Free Readers