Skip to content
Printer-friendly version

Safe Schools Training Regional Coordinators

California Safe Schools Training Regional Coordinators.

Contact a Safe Schools Training Regional Coordinator for information on a School Community Violence Prevention Training in your area.

Region 1

Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake Mendocino, and Sonoma counties

Sonoma County of Education
Lynn Garric
901 Myrtle Avenue
Eureka, CA 95501
Tel: 707-756-2639
Fax: 707-538-4502
E-mail: lgarric@scoe.org

Region 2

Butte, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama, and Trinity counties

Shasta County Office of Education
Heidi Brahms
1550 California Street
Redding, CA 96001
Tel: 530-229-8076
Fax: 530-229-8081
E-mail: hbrahms@shastacoe.org

Region 3

Alpine, Colusa, El Dorado, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento, Sierra, Sutter, Yolo, and Yuba counties

Sacramento County Office of Education
Cindy Kennedy
10474 Mather Boulevard, PO Box 269003
Sacramento, CA 95826-9003
Tel: 916-228-3906
Fax: 916-228-2216
E-mail: probiso@scoe.net

Region 4

Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Napa, San Francisco, San Mateo, and Solano counties

Alameda County Office of Education
Janine Saunders
313 West Winton Avenue
Hayward, CA 94544-1198
Tel: 510-670-4589
Fax: 510-670-4207
E-mail: jsaunders@acoe.org

Region 5

Monterey, San Benito, Santa Clara, and Santa Cruz counties

Santa Cruz County Office of Education
Jo Ann Allen
400 Encimal Street
Santa Cruz, Ca
Tel: 831-466-5703
Fax: 831-466-5719
E-mail: joallen@santacruz.k12.ca.us

Martine Watkins

Tel: 831-466-5705
Email:  mwatkins@santacruz.k12.ca.us

Region 6

Amador, Calaveras, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, and Tuolumne counties

Stanislaus County Office of Education
Vicki Bauman
1100 H Street
Modesto, CA 95354
Tel: 209-238-1361
Fax: 209-238-4251
E-mail: vbauman@stancoe.org

Region 7

Fresno, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, and Tulare counties

Tulare County Office of Education
Adam Valencia
7000 Doe Avenue, Bldg. 300
Visalia, CA 93291
Tel: 559-651-0155
Fax: 559-651-0172
E-mail: avalencia@tcoe.org

Region 8

Kern, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, and Ventura counties

Kern County Superintendent of Schools Office
Jeff Coomber
1300 17th Street, 5th Floor
Bakersfield, CA 93301-4533
Tel: 661-636-4325
Fax: 661-636-4329
E-mail: jecoomber@kern.org

Region 9

Imperial, Orange, and San Diego counties

Orange County Office of Education
Christine Laehle, MPH
200 Kalmus Avenue
Costa Mesa, CA 92626
Tel: 714-327-1071
Fax: 714-540-3464
E-mail: claehle@ocde.us

Region 10

Inyo, Mono, Riverside, and San Bernardino counties

San Bernardino County Superintendent of Schools Office
Carolyn Tillman
601 North E Street
San Bernardino, CA 92410-3093
Tel: 909-386-2906
Fax: 909-386-2940
E-mail: carolyn_tillman@sbcss.k12.ca.us

Region 11

Los Angeles County

Los Angeles County Office of Education
Susan Chairez
9300 Imperial Hwy. ECC 256
Downey, CA 90242-2890
Tel: 562-922-6473
Fax: 562-922-6781
E-mail: chaides_susan@lacoe.edu

Additional Contacts

Wayne Sakamoto
Murrieta Unified School District
Tel: 951-696-1600 ext. 1155
Email: wsakamoto@murrieta.k12.ca.us

Questions: Stephanie Papas | spapas@cde.ca.gov | 916-445-8441 
Download Free Readers