Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

Adult Education Office Staff Directory


Adult Education Office

1430 N Street, Suite 4202
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: 916-322-2175
Fax: 916-327-7089

Carolyn Zachry, Administrator
czachry@cde.ca.gov

Phone: 916-322-2175

Region

Regional Consultant Fiscal Analyst
1 - Northcoast: Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Marin, Mendocino, Napa, Solano, Sonoma

Vicki Prater
vprater@cde.ca.gov
916-324-4935

Clifton Davis, Jr.
cdavis@cde.ca.gov
916-323-5047
2 - Northeastern: Butte, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama, Trinity Vicki Prater
vprater@cde.ca.gov
916-324-4935
Clifton Davis, Jr.
cdavis@cde.ca.gov
916-323-5047

3 - Capitol: Alpine, Colusa, El Dorado, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento, Sierra, Sutter, Yolo, Yuba

David Stang
dstang@cde.ca.gov
916-319-0311
Clifton Davis, Jr.
cdavis@cde.ca.gov
916-323-5047
4 - Bay: Alameda, Contra Costa, San Francisco

Vacant
Call the Adult Education Office
916-322-2175

Janet Morrison
jamorris@cde.ca.gov
916-323-6045
5 - South Bay: Monterey, San Benito, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, San Luis Obispo Amukela Gwebu
agwebu@cde.ca.gov
916-323-2601
Laura Leonard
lleonard@cde.ca.gov
916-324-9564
6 - Delta Sierra: Amador, Calaveras, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, Tuolumne David Stang
dstang@cde.ca.gov
916-319-0311
Clifton Davis, Jr.
cdavis@cde.ca.gov
916-323-5047
7 - Central Valley: Fresno, Inyo, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Mono Cory Rayala
crayala@cde.ca.gov
916-319-0396
Laura Leonard
lleonard@cde.ca.gov
916-324-9564
8 - Costa del Sur: Kern, Tulare, Kings Cory Rayala
crayala@cde.ca.gov
916-319-0396
Laura Leonard
lleonard@cde.ca.gov
916-324-9564
9 - Southern: Imperial, Orange, San Diego Chiem-Seng Yaangh
cyaangh@cde.ca.gov
916-445-5724
Janet Morrison
jamorris@cde.ca.gov
916-323-6045
10 - RIMS: Riverside, San Bernardino Irene Castorena-Krueger
icastorenakrueger@cde.ca.gov
916-323-6378
Clifton Davis, Jr.
cdavis@cde.ca.gov
916-323-5047

11a - Los Angeles (LA) County West: All West LA County agencies, all LA City CBOs, Los Angeles Unified School District (LAUSD), Santa Barbara, Ventura

Cliff Moss
cmoss@cde.ca.gov
916-327-6378
Laura Leonard
lleonard@cde.ca.gov
916-324-9564

11b - LA County East: All East LA County agencies, except LAUSD

Diane Hurley
dhurley@cde.ca.gov
916-3232213
Janet Morrison
jamorris@cde.ca.gov
916-323-6045

Rhonda Burnett, Administrative and Support Services Manager
rburnett@cde.ca.gov
916-323-5034

Jennifer Boone, Budget and Contract Analyst
jboone@cde.ca.gov
916-323-0544

Clifton Davis, Jr., AEBG Apportionments Analyst
cdavis@cde.ca.gov
916-323-5047

Christina Rodriguez, Office Technician
crodriguez@cde.ca.gov
916-322-2175

Questions:   Adult Education Office | 916-322-2175
Last Reviewed: Friday, August 4, 2017
Recently Posted in Adult Education
  • Management Bulletin AEFLA 2017-01 (added 14-Aug-2017)
    This bulletin provides guidance about collecting social security numbers and obtaining written consent to share information for the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA) implementation while protecting and safeguarding personal information