Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

Adult Education Office Staff Directory


California Department of Education

Career & College Transition Division

Adult Education Office

1430 N Street, Suite 4202
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: 916-322-2175
Fax: 916-327-7089

Christian Nelson, Administrator
cnelson@cde.ca.gov

Phone: 916-322-1849

Region

Regional Consultant

1 - Northcoast: Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Marin, Mendocino, Napa, Solano, Sonoma

Prater, Vicki
vprater@cde.ca.gov
916-324-4935

2 - Northeastern: Butte, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama, Trinity

Prater, Vicki
vprater@cde.ca.gov
916-324-4935

3 - Capitol: Alpine, Colusa, El Dorado, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento, Sierra, Sutter, Yolo, Yuba

Stang, David
dstang@cde.ca.gov
916-319-0311

4 - Bay: Alameda, Contra Costa, San Francisco

Prater, Vicki
vprater@cde.ca.gov
916-324-4935

5 - South Bay: Monterey, San Benito, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz

Gwebu, Amukela
agwebu@cde.ca.gov
916-323-2601

6 - Delta Sierra: Amador, Calaveras, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, Tuolumne

Stang, David
dstang@cde.ca.gov
916-319-0311

7 - Central Valley: Fresno, Inyo, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Mono

Peacock, Catherine
cpeacock@cde.ca.gov
916-445-5613

8 - Costa del Sur: Kern, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Tulare, Kings

Peacock, Catherine
cpeacock@cde.ca.gov
916-445-5613

9 - Southern: Imperial, Orange, San Diego

Yaangh, Chiem-Seng
cyaangh@cde.ca.gov
916-445-5724

10 - RIMS: Riverside, San Bernardino

Castorena-Krueger, Irene
Education Programs Assistant icastorenakrueger@cde.ca.gov
916-323-5277

11a: Los Angeles (LA) County West: All West LA County agencies, all LA City CBOs

Moss, Cliff
cmoss@cde.ca.gov
916-327-6378

11b: LA County East: All East LA County agencies, except Los Angeles Unified School District (LAUSD)

Hurley, Diane
dhurley@cde.ca.gov
916-323-2213

11c: Ventura, and LAUSD

Moss, Cliff
cmoss@cde.ca.gov
916-327-6378
California Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation, California Department of Developmental Services, Contra Costa Parolee Education

Peacock, Catherine
cpeacock@cde.ca.gov
916-445-5613

Administrative and Program Support Services

Manager

Burnett, Rhonda
Staff Services Manager
rburnett@cde.ca.gov
916-323-5034

Analysts

Leonard, Laura
(Web writer & Adult Education databases, Funding Coordinator,
Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act Title II grant program)
lleonard@cde.ca.gov
916-324-9564

Morrison, Janet
(Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act Title II grant program)
jamorris@cde.ca.gov
916-323-6045

Wong, Gina
(Fiscal, Budgets, Contracts)
gwong@cde.ca.gov
916-323-0544

Office Technicians

Molina, Mary
mmolina@cde.ca.gov
916-324-7116

Spero, Melissa
mspero@cde.ca.gov
916-323-7183

Questions:   Adult Education Office | 916-322-2175
Last Reviewed: Friday, May 13, 2016
Recently Posted in Adult Education
  • Management Bulletin (added 05-Aug-2016)
    Provides guidance, regarding fees, to local educational agencies (school districts, county offices of education, and charter schools) maintaining adult classes for which they receive federal funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act.