Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

Adult Education Office Staff Directory


Adult Education Office

1430 N Street, Suite 4202
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: 916-322-2175
Fax: 916-327-7089

Christian Nelson, Administrator
cnelson@cde.ca.gov

Phone: 916-322-2175

Region

Regional Consultant Fiscal Analyst
1 - Northcoast: Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Marin, Mendocino, Napa, Solano, Sonoma

Vicki Prater
vprater@cde.ca.gov
916-324-4935

Clifton Davis
cdavis@cde.ca.gov
916-323-5047
2 - Northeastern: Butte, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama, Trinity Vicki Prater
vprater@cde.ca.gov
916-324-4935
Clifton Davis
cdavis@cde.ca.gov
916-323-5047

3 - Capitol: Alpine, Colusa, El Dorado, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento, Sierra, Sutter, Yolo, Yuba

David Stang
dstang@cde.ca.gov
916-319-0311
Clifton Davis
cdavis@cde.ca.gov
916-323-5047
4 - Bay: Alameda, Contra Costa, San Francisco Christine Hess
chess@cde.ca.gov
916-327-5711
Janet Morrison
jamorris@cde.ca.gov
916-323-6045
5 - South Bay: Monterey, San Benito, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, San Luis Obispo Amukela Gwebu
agwebu@cde.ca.gov
916-323-2601
Laura Leonard
lleonard@cde.ca.gov
916-324-9564
6 - Delta Sierra: Amador, Calaveras, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, Tuolumne David Stang
dstang@cde.ca.gov
916-319-0311
Clifton Davis
cdavis@cde.ca.gov
916-323-5047
7 - Central Valley: Fresno, Inyo, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Mono Cory Rayala
crayala@cde.ca.gov
916-319-0396
Laura Leonard
lleonard@cde.ca.gov
916-324-9564
8 - Costa del Sur: Kern, Tulare, Kings Cory Rayala
crayala@cde.ca.gov
916-319-0396
Laura Leonard
lleonard@cde.ca.gov
916-324-9564
9 - Southern: Imperial, Orange, San Diego Chiem-Seng Yaangh
cyaangh@cde.ca.gov
916-445-5724
Janet Morrison
jamorris@cde.ca.gov
916-323-6045
10 - RIMS: Riverside, San Bernardino Irene Castorena-Krueger
icastorenakrueger@cde.ca.gov
916-323-6378
Clifton Davis
cdavis@cde.ca.gov
916-323-5047

11a - Los Angeles (LA) County West: All West LA County agencies, all LA City CBOs, Los Angeles Unified School District (LAUSD), Santa Barbara, Ventura

Cliff Moss
cmoss@cde.ca.gov
916-327-6378
Laura Leonard
lleonard@cde.ca.gov
916-324-9564

11b - LA County East: All East LA County agencies, except LAUSD

Diane Hurley
dhurley@cde.ca.gov
916-3232213
Janet Morrison
jamorris@cde.ca.gov
916-323-6045

 

Rhonda Burnett, Administrative and Support Services Manager
rburnett@cde.ca.gov
916-323-5034

Gina Wong, Budget and Contract Analyst
gwong@cde.ca.gov
916-323-0544

Mary Molina, Office Technician
mmolina@cde.ca.gov
916-324-7116

Melissa Spero, Office Technician
mspero@cde.ca.gov
916-323-7183

Questions:   Adult Education Office | 916-322-2175
Last Reviewed: Thursday, October 27, 2016
Recently Posted in Adult Education
  • WIOA Grant Information 2017-18 (added 30-Nov-2016)
    The 2016-17 application and funding information for the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA), Title II grant.
  • Program and Accountabililty Guidane Letter (added 01-Nov-2016)
    Information regarding federal accountability requirements for all adult education agencies that receive WIOA, Title II funds.
  • Program and Accountability Guidance (added 21-Oct-2016)
    Information regarding federal accountability requirements for all adult education agencies that receive WIOA, Title II funds.