Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

Reimbursement Fact Sheet


Current Reimbursement Fact Sheet for Fiscal Year (FY) 2014-15

Child Care and Development Programs
FY 2013-14 Budget Act
Center-based Direct Services

The following are the governing rates for fiscal year 2013-14 for center-based direct service contracts:

The standard reimbursement rate (SRR) is $34.38 per child day of enrollment (cde) or $8,595 per annum based on 250 days of operation (Education Code Section 8265 (B) and State Budget Act of 2013, item 6110-194-0001, provision 6).

Adjustment Factors
Applicable to reimbursement in accordance with the SRR (Education Code Section 8265.5)

Children Meeting Specified Criteria Adjustment Factor Adjusted SRR as $34.38
Infants (birth up to 18 months)
1.7
$58.45 per cde
Toddlers (18 months up to 36 months)
1.4
$48.13 per cde
Family Child Care Homes infants and toddlers (birth up to 36 months)
1.4
$48.13 per cde
Exceptional Needs
1.2
$41.26 per cde
Limited or Non-English Proficient
1.1
$37.82 per cde
Children At Risk of Abuse or Neglect
1.1
$37.82 per cde
Severely Handicapped
1.5
$51.57 per cde

The part-day State Preschool daily rate is $21.22 per cde or $3,714 per annum for 175 days of operation (State Budget Act of 2013, item 6110-196-0001, provision 4).

The rate for Bay Area Handicapped programs is $54.95 per cde.

Age Classifications for Eligibility
Age Classification and Time Base Center-Based Regional Market Rate
Infants
Birth up to 18 months
Birth up to 24 months
Toddlers
18 months up to 36 months
N/A
Preschool Age
36 months up to Kindergarten
24 month up to age 6
School Age
Kindergarten up to age 13
6 years up to 13 years
Time base: Full-time
6.5 + hours per day
30 + hours per week
Questions: Karin Peterson | KPeterso@cde.ca.gov | 916-322-4855 
Last Reviewed: Tuesday, May 10, 2016

Recently Posted in Child Development

  • Management Bulletin 16-06 (added 27-May-2016)
    Information about implementation of the Desired Results Developmental Profile (2015) (DRDP [2015]) for providers of early education services for state-subsidized preschool-aged children.
  • April 2016 Meeting Materials (added 05-May-2016)
    This page contains supplemental materials that were presented at the April 2016 State Advisory Council Meeting.
  • Notice of Proposed Rulemaking for the CCDF (added 15-Apr-2016)
    Joint notice of Proposed Rulemaking for the Child Care and Development Fund from the California Department of Education and the California Department of Social Services
  • Transcript of Public Hearing January 12, 2016 (added 08-Apr-2016)
    The following is a transcript of the video recording of the live public hearing facilitated by the California Department of Education on January 12, 2016, for the Child Care and Development Fund 2016–18 State Plan.
  • January 12, 2016 Public Hearing Session Webinar (added 08-Apr-2016)
    The following is a video recording of a live public hearing facilitated by the California Department of Education for the Child Care and Development Fund 2016–18 State Plan.

  • Webinar Slides from January 12, 2016 (PDF) (added 08-Apr-2016)
    Webinar Slides from the January 12, 2016 Public Hearing on the 2016-18 Child Care and Development Fund State Plan
  • PSE FY 2015-16 (PDF) (added 01-Apr-2016)
    Instructional presentation on the fiscal year (FY) 2015-16 Program Self-Evaluation (PSE).