Skip to content
Printer-friendly version

CHSSCO Advisory Committee


The role of the California Head Start-State Collaboration Office (CHSSCO) Advisory Committee is to advise and assist the CHSSCO to fulfill its mission. Members participate in meetings focused on creating collaborative partnerships and the development and implementation of the CHSSCO Work plan.

The Committee members and liaisons represent Head Start agencies throughout California, including American Indian and Migrant programs, the California Head Start Association, Early Education and Support Division funded early education programs, and other agencies and organizations that provide services to young children and their families, such as the State Departments of Health Services, Social Services, and Developmental Services.

California Head Start Agency Representatives

Representative

Phone/Fax/E-mail

Patty Brown
Karuk Head Start
Box 1016
Happy Camp, CA 96039

530-493-2226
530-493-2223
pbrown@karuk.us
Pamm Shaw
Berkeley/Albany YMCA Head Start
2009 Tenth Street
Berkeley, CA 94710
510-848-9092
510-848-0103
pshaw@baymca.org

Esmirna Valencia
Riverside County Office of Education
3939 Thirteenth Street
P.O. Box 868
Riverside, CA 92502-0868

951-826-6530
951-826-4467
evalencia@rcoe.k12.ca.us
Kay Wernert (President)
Marin Head Start/Community Action Partnership
359 Bel Marin Keys Blvd., Suite One 
Novato, CA 94949
415-883-3791
415-883-6088
kay@mainheadstart.org
William Castellanos
San Luis Obispo EOC Head Start
1030 Southwood Drive
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-5813
805-544-4355
805-549-8388
bcastellanos@eocslo.org
Paula Kaplan
Vista Del Mar Child & Family Services
6926 Melrose Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90038
323-934-7979
323-934-0514
paulakaplan@vistadelmar.org

Ana M. Trujillo
Preschool Services Department-Head Start Program
1290 Ridder Park Drive, MC 225
San Jose, CA 95131-2304

408-453-6980
ana_trujillo@sccoe.org

Raymond Hernandez
School for Early Childhood Education
3716 S. Hope Street, Suite 386
Los Angeles, CA 90089-7706
213-821-2703
raymond@usc.edu

California Head Start Association Representatives

 Representative

Phone/Fax/E-mail 

Rick Mockler
CHSA
1107 9th Street, Suite 301
Sacramento, CA 95814
916-690-4485
916-444-2257
rick@caheadstart.org


Region IX Representatives

Representative

Phone/Fax/E-mail

Raymond Low
ACF Region IX Head Start Liaison
90 7th Street, Ninth Floor
San Francisco, CA 94103
415-437-8633
415-437-8438
raymond.low@acf.hhs.gov

Vicky Greening
190 Midwick Drive
Milpitas, CA 95035

619-964-4244
571-225-6472
vicky.greening@stginternational.com

Return to Top


Committee Liaisons

Representative

Phone/Fax/E-mail

Pat Widmann
Early Start State Services Section
California Department of Development Services
1600 Ninth Street, Room 330
Sacramento, CA 95814
916-654-3722
916-654-2271
p.widmann@dds.ca.gov
Cindy Mall
California Child Care Resource and Referral Network
111 New Montgomery Street, 7th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94105
415-882-0234
415-822-6233
cindy@rrnetwork.org

Cynthia Douglas
California Department of Social Services
Child Care Programs Bureau
744 P Street, MS 6-139
Sacramento, CA 95814

916-657-3618
916-654-1516
cynthia.douglas@dss.ca.gov

Virginia Reynolds
WestED
Center for Prevention and Early Intervention
1000 G Street, Suite 500
Sacramento, CA 95814

916-492-4000
vreyno@wested.org
Rosanna Jackson
Office of Oral Health
California Department of Public Health Services
PO Box 997377, MS 7210
Sacramento, CA 95899-7377
916-552-9896
916-552-9910
rosanna.jackson@cdph.ca.gov
Leanne Wheeler
Title I Policy and Partnerships Office
California Department of Education
1430 N Street, Suite 4309
Sacramento, CA  95814
916-319-0383
916-319-0151
lwheeler@cde.ca.gov
Bob Isman
California Department of Public Health Services
PO Box 997413, MS 4708
Sacramento, CA 95899-7413
916-464-3794
916-552-9910
robert.isman@dhcs.ca.gov
First 5 California
2389 Gateway Oaks Drive, Suite 260
Sacramento, CA 95833

916-263-1021
916-236-1360

Meredith Cathcart
California Department of Education
Special Education Division
1430 N Street, Room 2401
Sacramento, CA 95814

916-327-3702
916-327-9781
mcathcart@cde.ca.gov

Jan DeLapp
ECE Department, ARC
4700 College Oak Drive
Sacramento, CA 95841

916-484-8961
delappj@arc.losrios.edu
Laurel A. Cima
California Home Visiting Program
Maternal, Child, & Adolescent Health Division
Center for Family Health
California Department of Public Health
1615 Capitol Avenue, MS 8306
Sacramento, CA 95899-7420
916-650-0314
laurel.cima@cdph.ca.gov
Patty Scroggins
Child Development Training Consortium
620 N. Carpenter Road, Suite C-16
Modesto, CA 95351
209-572-6087
scroggins@yosemite.cc.ca.us
Shanice Boyette
Child Care Policy & Advocacy Unit
Department of Social Services
8745 Folsom Boulevard
Suite 130, MS: 19-48
Sacramento, CA 95826
916-229-0187
shanice.boyette@dss.ca.gov
Nancy Herota
California Preschool Instructional Network
Box 269003
Sacramento, CA 95826-9003
916-228-2441
nherota@scoe.net

Melinda Brookshire
WestEd
333 N. Lantana, Suite 277
Camarillo CA 93010

805-484-8027
mbrooks@wested.org

Return to Top


Early Education and Support Division Liaisons

Staff
Phone/Fax/E-mail
Desiree Soto
Northern Field Services
Early Education and Support Division
California Department of Education
1430 N Street, Suite 3410
Sacramento, CA 95814
916-324-6164
916-323-6853
dsoto@cde.ca.gov


Collaboration Project Staff

Staff
Phone/Fax/E-mail
Vacant
Collaboration Project Director
Policy, Program, & Legislation Development
Early Education and Support Division
California Department of Education
1430 N Street, Suite 3410
Sacramento, CA 95814
916-322-6233
916-323-6853
Stephanie Myers
Collaboration Office Coordinator
Early Education and Support Division
California Department of Education
1430 N Street, Suite 3410
Sacramento, CA 95814

916-323-9727
916-323-6853
smyers@cde.ca.gov

Return to Top

Related Content
Questions:   Stephanie Myers | smyers@cde.ca.gov | 916-323-9727
Download Free Readers