Skip to content
Printer-friendly version

Local Child Care Waiting List Contact Information


The agencies below have reported that they operate a local child care and development waiting list on a voluntary basis. The California Department of Education does not contract with these agencies to provide these services. For current information about these programs, please contact the agency directly.

Amador County

The Resource Connection of Amador and Calaveras Counties
10877 Conductor Boulevard
Sutter Creek, CA 95685
Kelly Graesch
Phone: 209-754-1075
E-mail: kgraesch@trcac.org

Calaveras County

The Resource Connection of Amador and Calaveras Counties
501-F Gold Strike Road
San Andreas, CA 95249
Kelly Graesch
Phone: 209-754-1075
E-mail: kgraesch@trcac.org

Marin County

Marin Child Care Council External link opens in new window or tab.
555 Northgate Drive, Suite 105
San Rafael, CA 94903
Aideen Gaidmore   
Phone: 415-491-5771
E-mail: aideen@mc3.org

Napa County

Community Resources for Children External link opens in new window or tab.
3299 Claremont Way, Suite 1
Napa, CA 94558
Jeanne Fridolfs
Phone: 707-253-0376 Ext. 118
E-mail: jfridolfs@crcnapa.org

Nevada County

Sierra Nevada Children's Services External link opens in new window or tab.
256 Buena Vista Street, Suite 110
Grass Valley, CA 95945
Craig Phillips 
Phone: 530-272-8866 Ext. 222 
E-mail: craigp@sncs.org

Placer County

Placer County Office of Education – Early Childhood Education External link opens in new window or tab.
365 Nevada Street
Auburn, CA 95603
Catherine Goins
Phone: 530-745-1380
E-mail: cgoins@placercoe.k12.ca.us

Sacramento County 

Child Action, Inc. External link opens in new window or tab.
9800 Old Winery Place
Sacramento, CA 95827
Lynn Patten
Phone: 916-369-4462
E-mail: lynn@childaction.org

Return to Top

San Diego County 

YMCA of San Diego County External link opens in new window or tab.
3333 Camino Del Rio South #400
San Diego, CA 92108       
Kathleen Ferenchak
Phone: 619-521-3055 Ext. 2104          
E-mail: kferench@ymcacrs.org

San Francisco County

Children's Council of San Francisco External link opens in new window or tab.
445 Church Street
San Francisco, CA 94114
Eileen Sugai
Phone: 415-343-3378
E-mail: esugai@sf3c.org

Santa Clara County

Community Child Care Council of Santa Clara County, Inc. External link opens in new window or tab.
150 River Oaks Parkway, Suite F1
San Jose, CA  95134        
Colette Kudumu
Phone: 408-487-0747 Ext. 207    
E-mail: colettek@4c.org

Santa Cruz County 

Santa Cruz County Parents Association, Inc. External link opens in new window or tab.
9047 Soquel Drive, Suite D
Aptos, CA 95003
Elaine M. Henning
Phone: 831-688-2152  
E-mail: sccpavp@bayarea.net

Solano County        

The Children's Network of Solano County External link opens in new window or tab.
2320 Courage Drive, Suite 107
Fairfield, CA 94533
Becky Billing
Phone: 707-421-7229
E-mail: bbilling@childnet.org

Sonoma County      

Community Child Care Council of Sonoma County (4Cs) External link opens in new window or tab.
131-A Stony Circle, Suite 300
Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Lorie Siebler
Phone: 707-522-1413 Ext. 213
E-mail: lsiebler@sonoma4cs.org

Stanislaus County   

Stanislaus County Office of Education External link opens in new window or tab.
1324 Celeste Drive
Modesto, CA 95355
Lisa Henry
Phone: 209-238-6400   
E-mail: lhenry@stancoe.org

Tulare County

Tulare County Office of Education External link opens in new window or tab.
7000 Doe Avenue, Suite C
Visalia, CA 93291
Celeste Rodriguez
Phone: 559-651-3026
E-mail: crodriguez@cc.tcoe.org

Return to Top

Questions:   Child Development Division | 916-322-6233
Download Free Readers