Skip to content
Printer-friendly version

RTT-ELC Regional Leadership Consortia Contact List

Race to the Top - Early Learning Challenge (RTT-ELC) Regional Leadership Consortia (Consortia) contact information, including mentee counties.

Regional Leadership Consortia

Lead Agency Contact Phone E-mail
First 5 Alameda Malia Ramler 510-227-6900

malia.ramler@first5alameda.org

First 5 Contra Costa Edirle Menezes 925-771-7333 emenezes@firstfivecc.org
First 5 El Dorado Kathleen Guerrero 530-320-7137 kguerrero@edcoe.org
Fresno County Office of Education Isela Turner 559-443-4848 iturner@fcoe.org
Los Angeles County Office of Child Care Helen Chavez 213-893-0505 hchavez@ceo.lacounty.gov
Los Angeles Universal Preschool Alexandra Himmel 213-416-1270 alhimmel@laup.net
Merced County Office of Education Christie Hendricks 209-381-6794 chendricks@mcoe.org
Merced County Office of Education Samantha Thompson 209-381-6719 sthompson@mcoe.org
Orange County Office of Education Diane Ehrle 714-966-4173 dehrle@ocde.us
Sacramento County Office of Education Ramee Serwanga 916-228-2463 rserwanga@scoe.net
First 5 San Diego Steven Smith 619-523-7719 steven.smith@sdcounty.ca.gov
First 5 San Francisco Laurel Kloomok 415-934-4849 laurel@first5sf.org
First 5 San Joaquin Lani Schiff-Ross 209-953-5437 lschiff-ross@sjgov.org
First 5 Santa Barbara Eileen Monahan 805-560-1038 emonah@co.santa-barbara.ca.us
First 5 Santa Clara Cathy Andrade 408-260-3711 cathy@first5kids.org
First 5 Santa Cruz

David Brody

831-465-2214 dbrody@first5scc.org
First 5 Ventura Petra Puls 805-648-9989 ext. 227 ppuls@first5ventura.org
First 5 Yolo Julie Gallelo
530-669-2475
jgallelo@first5yolo.org
First 5 Yolo Regan Overholt 530-669-2475 roverholt@first5yolo.org

Mentee Counties

A part of California's RTT-ELC grant includes the Consortia mentoring neighboring counties on the use of the RTT-ELC Quality Rating and Improvement System (QRIS). Below is a list of those mentee counties.

Lead Agency Contact Phone E-mail
Community Action Partnership of San Luis Obispo County Raechelle Bowlay-Sutton 805-782-4723

rbowlay-sutton@capslo.org

Early Childhood Council of Kern Tammy Burns 661-861-5274 taburns@kern.org
Imperial County Office of Education Richard Cordero None None
Kings County Office of Education Nadia Sanchez 559-589-7072 nadia.sanchez@kings.k12.ca.us
Merced County Office of Education
(Madera & Mariposa)
Samantha Thompson 209-381-6719 sthompson@mcoe.org
Placer County Office of Education
(Placer, Nevada & Sierra)
Catherine Goins 530-745-1381 cgoins@placercoe.k12.ca.us
First 5 Riverside Harry Freedman 951-248-0014 hfreedman@rccfc.org
First 5 Riverside Sonia Jizrawi None sjizrawi@rccfc.org
First 5 San Bernardino Mary Jaquish 909-386-7706 mjaquish@cfc.sbcounty.gov
First 5 San Bernardino Karen Scott None kscott@cfc.sbcounty.gov
First 5 San Mateo County Kitty Lopez 650-372-9500 ext. 222 klopez@smcgov.org
First 5 San Mateo County David Fleishman 650-372-9500 ext. 230 DFleishman@co.sanmateo.ca.us
Stanislaus County Office of Education Veronica Garcia 209-238-6300 vgarcia@stancoe.org
Tulare County Office of Education Lorena Lopez 559-651-1723 llopez@cc.tcoe.org
Questions:   Kim Ramos | kramos@cde.ca.gov | 916-319-0781
Download Free Readers