Skip to content
Printer-friendly version

Charter Schools Division Contacts

Staff assignments and contact information listed by subject.
California Department of Education

Charter Schools Division
1430 N Street, Suite 5401
Sacramento, CA 95814-5901

Phone: 916-322-6029
Fax: 916-322-1465
E-mail: charters@cde.ca.gov

Julie Russell, Director

Judie Hall, Education Administrator

Cindy Chan, Education Fiscal Services Administrator

Katherina Brewer, Executive Secretary

Christine Simonoff, Office Technician

Topic Contact Phone E-Mail
Charter Authorizer Support & Assistance
Charlene Schmid
916-323-0482
Charter School Numbering
Charlene Schmid
916-323-0482
Public Charter Schools Grant Program James Harris 916-323-5833 jharris@cde.ca.gov
Public Charter Schools Grant Program

Robert Wilson

916-323-5759

rwilson@cde.ca.gov

Public Charter Schools Grant Program

Colleen Quinn

916-445-7689

cquinn@cde.ca.gov

Public Charter School Grant Program Payments
Tamie Thompson
916-319-0293
Public Charter School Grant Program Expense Reports
Thomas Pacheco
916-322-1755
Nonclassroom-based Funding Determinations
Bill Fong
916-327-5929

bfong@cde.ca.gov

State Board of Education-approved Charter Schools
Carolyn Lopes
916-319-0774
State Board of Education-approved Charter Schools
Sarah Curtis
916-319-0562
State Board of Education-approved Charter Schools: Fiscal Analysis
Kylie Kwok
916-319-0498

State Board of Education Items

Alyssa Dibert 916-322-1277 adibert@cde.ca.gov

Dissemination of Best Practices Sub Grant

Colleen Quinn 916-445-7689 cquinn@cde.ca.gov
Charter School Locator and Data Tom Mogan 916-319-0718 tmogan@cde.ca.gov
Related Content
Questions: Charter Schools Division | charters@cde.ca.gov | 916-322-6029 
Download Free Readers