Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

Charter Schools Division Contacts

Staff assignments and contact information listed by subject.

California Department of Education
Charter Schools Division
1430 N Street, Suite 5401
Sacramento, CA 95814-5901

Phone: 916-322-6029
Fax: 916-322-1465
E-mail: charters@cde.ca.gov

Cindy Chan, Director
Judie Hall, Education Administrator
Katherina Brewer, Executive Secretary
Christine Simonoff, Office Technician

Topic Contact Phone E-Mail
Charter Authorizer Support & Assistance
Sandi Ridge
916-322-1646
Charter School Numbering
Carrie Lopes
916-319-0774
Charter School Renewals & Closures
Carrie Lopes
916-319-0774
Public Charter Schools Grant Program James Harris 916-323-5833 jharris@cde.ca.gov
Public Charter Schools Grant Program

Colleen Quinn

916-445-7689

cquinn@cde.ca.gov

Public Charter Schools Grant Program Payments
Tamie Thompson
916-319-0293
Public Charter Schools Grant Program Expense Reports
Tamie Thompson
916-319-0293
Nonclassroom-based Funding Determinations
Bill Fong
916-327-5929

bfong@cde.ca.gov

State Board of Education-approved Charter Schools
Carrie Lopes
916-319-0774
State Board of Education-approved Charter Schools Robin Lund 916-319-0562

rlund@cde.ca.gov

State Board of Education-approved Charter Schools: Fiscal Analysis
Kylie Kwok
916-319-0498

State Board of Education Items

Alyssa Blanchard 916-322-1277 ablanchard@cde.ca.gov

Dissemination of Best Practices Sub Grant

Colleen Quinn 916-445-7689 cquinn@cde.ca.gov
Charter School Locator and Data
Thomas Pacheco
916-322-1755
Questions: Charter Schools Division | charters@cde.ca.gov | 916-322-6029 
Last Reviewed: Thursday, November 12, 2015

Share this Page

Related Content

Recently Posted in Charter Schools

  • Charter School Closures List Fiscal Year 2015-16 (XLS) (added 26-Jan-2016)
    This is a list of Charter Schools that have closed with notifications submitted to the California Department of Education, Charters Schools Division, for the Fiscal Year 2015-16.
  • Charter School Closures List Fiscal Year 2014-15 (XLS) (added 04-Jan-2016)
    This is a list of Charter Schools that have closed with notifications submitted to the California Department of Education, Charters Schools Division, for the Fiscal Year 2014-15.