Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

FMTA Contact Information

Focused Monitoring and Technical Assistance (FMTA) contact information for county assigned consultant(s).

The FMTA Consultants are assigned geographically. They are responsible for coordinating all monitoring and technical assistance activities for the districts and Special Education Local Plan Areas in their assigned counties, providing information, and facilitating access to technical assistance related to program monitoring and program implementation.

County Assigned Consultants

County or School District / Region

Name

E-mail

Telephone

Alameda / IV

Shirley Waegell

swaegell@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3533

Alpine / IV

Aaron Christensen

aachristensen@cde.ca.gov

916-319-0668

Amador / III

Lisa Boje

lboje@cde.ca.gov

916-327-9626

Butte / III

Bradford Lacy

blacy@cde.ca.gov

916-327-4219

Calaveras / III

Lisa Boje

lboje@cde.ca.gov

916-327-9626

Colusa / III

Bradford Lacy

blacy@cde.ca.gov

916-327-4219

Contra Costa / II

Vincent Pastorino

vpastorino@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0839

Del Norte / IV

Paul Thompson

pthompson@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0864

El Dorado / IV

Aaron Christensen

aachristensen@cde.ca.gov

916-319-0668

Fresno / III

Lisa Boje

lboje@cde.ca.gov

916-327-9626

Glenn / II

Vincent Pastorino

vpastorino@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0839

Humboldt / IV

Paul Thompson

pthompson@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0864

Imperial / II

Donna DeMartini

ddemartini@cde.ca.gov

916-445-4632

Inyo / II

Nicolas Wavrin

nwavrin@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3932

Kern / II

Nicolas Wavrin

nwavrin@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3932

Kings / II

Nicolas Wavrin

nwavrin@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3932

Lake / IV

Paul Thompson

pthompson@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0864

Lassen / IV

Paul Thompson

pthompson@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0864

Los Angeles / I Monica Pecarovich mpecarovich@cde.ca.gov
916-327-3535
Los Angeles / I Hamed Razawi hrazawi@cde.ca.gov
916-327-0296
Los Angeles / I Matthew Wilkins mwilkins@cde.ca.gov
916-445-4559
Los Angeles / I Peggy Hernandez phernandez@cde.ca.gov
916-323-2616

Madera / III

Bradford Lacy

blacy@cde.ca.gov

916-327-4219

Marin / II

Nicolas Wavrin

nwavrin@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3932

Mariposa / III

Bradford Lacy

blacy@cde.ca.gov

916-327-4219

Mendocino / III

Judy Eldridge

jeldridge@cde.ca.gov

916-319-0298

Merced / IV

Anthony Sotelo

asotelo@cde.ca.gov

916-322-2235

Modoc / IV

Paul Thompson

pthompson@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0864

Mono / II

Nicolas Wavrin

nwavrin@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3932

Monterey / III

Bradford Lacy

blacy@cde.ca.gov

916-327-4219

Napa / II

Vincent Pastorino

vpastorino@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0839

Nevada / IV

Bernd Reynolds

breynolds@cde.ca.gov

916-445-0789

Orange / I

Peggy Hernandez

phernandez@cde.ca.gov

916-323-2616

Placer / IV

Bernd Reynolds

breynolds@cde.ca.gov

916-445-0789

Plumas / IV

Paul Thompson

pthompson@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0864

Riverside / II

Donna DeMartini

ddemartini@cde.ca.gov

916-445-4632

Sacramento / IV

Aaron Christensen

aachristensen@cde.ca.gov

916-319-0668

San Benito / I

Hamed Razawi

hrazawi@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0296

San Bernardino / II

Donna DeMartini

ddemartini@cde.ca.gov

916-445-4632

San Diego / II Nicolas Wavrin nwavrin@cde.ca.gov
916-327-3932
San Diego City Unified / II Nicolas Wavrin nwavrin@cde.ca.gov
916-327-3932

San Francisco / IV

Sean Howland

showland@cde.ca.gov

916-323-2616

San Joaquin / III

Bradford Lacy

blacy@cde.ca.gov

916-327-4219

San Luis Obispo / I

Hamed Razawi

hrazawi@cde.ca.gov 

916-327-0296

San Mateo / II

Vincent Pastorino

vpastorino@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0839

Santa Barbara / I

Hamed Razawi

hrazawi@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0296

Santa Clara / IV

Shirley Waegell

swaegell@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3533

Santa Cruz / III

Lisa Boje

lboje@cde.ca.gov

916-327-9626

Shasta / III

Bradford Lacy

blacy@cde.ca.gov

916-327-4219

Sierra / IV

Paul Thompson

pthompson@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0864

Siskiyou / IV

Paul Thompson

pthompson@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0864

Solano / III

Lisa Boje

lboje@cde.ca.gov

916-327-9626

Sonoma / III

Judy Eldridge

jeldridge@cde.ca.gov

916-319-0298

Stanislaus / IV

Anthony Sotelo

asotelo@cde.ca.gov

916-322-2235

Sutter / IV

Bernd Reynolds

breynolds@cde.ca.gov

916-445-0789

Tehama / IV

Paul Thompson

pthompson@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0864

Trinity / III

Lisa Boje

lboje@cde.ca.gov

916-327-9626

Tulare / IV

Anthony Sotelo

asotelo@cde.ca.gov

916-322-2235

Tuolumne / III

Lisa Boje

lboje@cde.ca.gov

916-327-9626

Ventura / I

Monica Pecarovich

mpecarovich@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3535

Yolo / III

Judy Eldridge

jeldridge@cde.ca.gov

916-319-0298

Yuba / IV

Bernd Reynolds

breynolds@cde.ca.gov

916-445-0789

  • California Department of Developmental Services - Refer to the county contact for the actual location of the facility.
  • Division of Juvenile Justice - Refer to the county contact for the actual location of the facility
Questions:   Lisa Stie, Region I Administrator | 916-324-8898
Donna DeMartini, Region II Administrator | 916-445-4632
James Johnson, Region III Administrator | 916-327-6966
Jack Brimhall, Region IV Administrator | 916-445-9772
Last Reviewed: Tuesday, February 28, 2017
Recently Posted in Special Education

  • Dyslexia Guidelines Work Group (updated 06-Feb-2017)
    Information about the Dyslexia Guidelines Work Group members, archived meetings, current law, and related documents and organizations.