Skip to content
Printer-friendly version

FMTA Contact Information

Focused Monitoring and Technical Assistance (FMTA) contact information for county assigned consultant(s).

The FMTA Consultants are assigned geographically. They are responsible for coordinating all monitoring and technical assistance activities for the districts and Special Education Local Plan Areas in their assigned counties, providing information, and facilitating access to technical assistance related to program monitoring and program implementation.

County Assigned Consultants

County or School District / Region

Name

E-mail

Telephone

Alameda / III

Ruby Smith

rsmith@cde.ca.gov 

916-445-4547

Alpine / IV

Shirley Waegell

swaegell@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3533

Amador / IV

Terry deBoer

tdeboer@cde.ca.gov

916-327-9626

Butte / IV

Jennifer Bianchi

jbianchi@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0725

Calaveras / IV

Terry deBoer

tdeboer@cde.ca.gov

916-327-9626

Colusa / III

Ruby Smith

rsmith@cde.ca.gov

916-445-4547

Contra Costa / V

Matthew Hill 

mhill@cde.ca.gov

916-445-7336

Del Norte / IV

Shirley Waegell

swaegell@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3533

El Dorado / IV

Shirley Waegell

swaegell@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3533

Fresno / III

Therese Tiab

ttiab@cde.ca.gov

916-327-4219

Glenn / V

Robert Morgan

rmorgan@cde.ca.gov

916-445-4632

Humboldt / IV

Shirley Waegell

swaegell@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3533

Imperial / V

Ileana Pitty-Murillo

ipittymurillo@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3703

Inyo / V

Paul Thompson

pthompson@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0839

Kern / V

Paul Thompson

pthompson@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0839

Kings / V

Paul Thompson

pthompson@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0839

Lake / III

Shirley Sekeres

ssekeres@cde.ca.gov 

916-322-0373

Lassen / IV

Shirley Waegell

swaegell@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3533

Los Angeles / I Jennifer Houle jhoule@cde.ca.gov
916-445-4559
Los Angeles / I Mike Torres mtorres@cde.ca.gov
916-445-7303
Los Angeles / I Sean Howland showland@cde.ca.gov
916-323-2616
Los Angeles / I Theresa Costa Johansen tcostajohansen@cde.ca.gov
916-323-2491

Madera / III

Therese Tiab

ttiab@cde.ca.gov

916-327-4219

Marin / V

Jack Brimhall

jbrimhall@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3671

Mariposa / III

Therese Tiab

ttiab@cde.ca.gov

916-327-4219

Mendocino / III

Shirley Geddes

sgeddes@cde.ca.gov 

916-327-0863

Merced / IV

Anthony Sotelo

asotelo@cde.ca.gov

916-322-2235

Modoc / IV

Shirley Waegell

swaegell@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3533

Mono / V

Paul Thompson

pthompson@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0839

Monterey / III

Therese Tiab

ttiab@cde.ca.gov

916-327-4219

Napa / V

Robert Morgan

rmorgan@cde.ca.gov

916-445-4632

Nevada / IV

Michele Shimek

mshimek@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0864

Orange / I

Sean Howland

showland@cde.ca.gov

916-323-2616

Placer / IV

Michele Shimek

mshimek@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0864

Plumas / IV

Shirley Waegell

swaegell@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3533

Riverside / V

Jivendra Singh

jisingh@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3537

Sacramento / IV

Shirley Waegell

swaegell@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3533

San Benito / I

Hamed Razawi

hrazawi@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0296

San Bernardino / V

Alberto Orellana

aorellana@cde.ca.gov 

916-327-3932

San Diego / V Jack Brimhall jbrimhall@cde.ca.gov
916-327-3671
San Diego City Unified / V Ileana Pitty-Murillo ipittymurillo@cde.ca.gov
916-327-3703

San Francisco / III

Ruby Smith

rsmith@cde.ca.gov

916-445-4547

San Joaquin / IV

Terry deBoer

tdeboer@cde.ca.gov

916-327-9626

San Luis Obispo / I

Hamed Razawi

hrazawi@cde.ca.gov 

916-327-0296

San Mateo / V

Matthew Hill

mhill@cde.ca.gov

916-445-7336

Santa Barbara / I

Hamed Razawi

hrazawi@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0296

Santa Clara / IV

Jennifer Bianchi

jbianchi@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0725

Santa Cruz / III

Benjamin Walker

bwalker@cde.ca.gov

916-319-0298

Shasta / IV

Jennifer Bianchi

jbianchi@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0725

Sierra / IV

Shirley Waegell

swaegell@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3533

Siskiyou / IV

Shirley Waegell

swaegell@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3533

Solano / III

Benjamin Walker

bwalker@cde.ca.gov

916-319-0298

Sonoma / III

Shirley Geddes

sgeddes@cde.ca.gov 

916-327-0863

Stanislaus / IV

Anthony Sotelo

asotelo@cde.ca.gov

916-322-2235

Sutter / IV

Michele Shimek

mshimek@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0864

Tehama / IV

Shirley Waegell

swaegell@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3533

Trinity / IV

Jennifer Bianchi

jbianchi@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0725

Tulare / IV

Anthony Sotelo

asotelo@cde.ca.gov

916-322-2235

Tuolumne / IV

Terry deBoer

tdeboer@cde.ca.gov

916-327-9626

Ventura / I

Hamed Razawi

hrazawi@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0296

Yolo / III

Shirley Geddes

sgeddes@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0863

Yuba / IV

Michele Shimek

mshimek@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0864

  • California Department of Developmental Services - Refer to the county contact for the actual location of the facility.
  • Division of Juvenile Justice - Refer to the county contact for the actual location of the facility
Questions:   Lisa Stie, Region I Administrator | 916-324-8898
James Johnson, Region III Administrator | 916-327-6966
Donna DeMartini, Region IV Administrator | 916-445-9772
Robert Morgan, Region V Administrator | 916-445-4632
Download Free Readers