Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

FMTA Contact Information

Focused Monitoring and Technical Assistance (FMTA) contact information for county assigned consultant(s).

The FMTA Consultants are assigned geographically. They are responsible for coordinating all monitoring and technical assistance activities for the districts and Special Education Local Plan Areas in their assigned counties, providing information, and facilitating access to technical assistance related to program monitoring and program implementation.

County Assigned Consultants

County or School District / Region

Name

E-mail

Telephone

Alameda / IV

Ruby Smith

rsmith@cde.ca.gov 

916-445-4547

Alpine / IV

Aaron Christensen

aachristensen@cde.ca.gov

916-319-0668

Amador / III

Judy Eldridge

jeldridge@cde.ca.gov

916-319-0298

Butte / III

Bradford Lacy

blacy@cde.ca.gov

916-327-4219

Calaveras / III

Tina Tranzor

ttranzor@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3543

Colusa / III

Tina Tranzor

ttranzor@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3543

Contra Costa / II

Barbara Boyd

baboyd@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3703

Del Norte / IV

Paul Thompson

pthompson@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0864

El Dorado / IV

Aaron Christensen

aachristensen@cde.ca.gov

916-319-0668

Fresno / III

Bradford Lacy

blacy@cde.ca.gov

916-327-4219

Glenn / II

Richard Gifford

rgifford@cde.ca.gov

916-322-0373

Humboldt / IV

Paul Thompson

pthompson@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0864

Imperial / II

Marla Stock

mstock@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3671

Inyo / II

Nicolas Wavrin

nwavrin@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3932

Kern / II

Nicolas Wavrin

nwavrin@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3932

Kings / II

Nicolas Wavrin

nwavrin@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3932

Lake / IV

Paul Thompson

pthompson@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0864

Lassen / IV

Paul Thompson

pthompson@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0864

Los Angeles / I Robert Wilson rwilson@cde.ca.gov
916-445-4559
Los Angeles / I Mike Torres mtorres@cde.ca.gov
916-445-7303
Los Angeles / I Sean Howland showland@cde.ca.gov
916-323-2616
Los Angeles / I Monica Pecarovich mpecarovich@cde.ca.gov
916-327-3535
Los Angeles / I Hamed Razawi hrazawi@cde.ca.gov
916-327-0296

Madera / III

Bradford Lacy

blacy@cde.ca.gov

916-327-4219

Marin / II

Barbara Boyd

baboyd@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3703

Mariposa / III

Bradford Lacy

blacy@cde.ca.gov

916-327-4219

Mendocino / III

Shirley Geddes

sgeddes@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0863

Merced / IV

Anthony Sotelo

asotelo@cde.ca.gov

916-322-2235

Modoc / IV

Paul Thompson

pthompson@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0864

Mono / II

Nicolas Wavrin

nwavrin@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3932

Monterey / III

Bradford Lacy

blacy@cde.ca.gov

916-327-4219

Napa / II

Jivendra Singh

jisingh@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3537

Nevada / IV

Bernd Reynolds

breynolds@cde.ca.gov

916-445-0789

Orange / I

Sean Howland

showland@cde.ca.gov

916-323-2616

Placer / IV

Bernd Reynolds

breynolds@cde.ca.gov

916-445-0789

Plumas / IV

Paul Thompson

pthompson@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0864

Riverside / II

Jivendra Singh

jisingh@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3537

Sacramento / IV

Aaron Christensen

aachristensen@cde.ca.gov

916-319-0668

San Benito / I

Hamed Razawi

hrazawi@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0296

San Bernardino / II

Richard Gifford

rgifford@cde.ca.gov

916-322-0373

San Diego / II Marla Stock mstock@cde.ca.gov
916-327-3671
San Diego City Unified / II Marla Stock mstock@cde.ca.gov
916-327-3671

San Francisco / IV

Ruby Smith

rsmith@cde.ca.gov

916-445-4547

San Joaquin / III

Shirley Geddes

sgeddes@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0863

San Luis Obispo / I

Hamed Razawi

hrazawi@cde.ca.gov 

916-327-0296

San Mateo / II

Barbara Boyd

baboyd@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3703

Santa Barbara / I

Hamed Razawi

hrazawi@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0296

Santa Clara / IV

Shirley Waegell

swaegell@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3533

Santa Cruz / III

Tina Tranzor

ttranzor@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3543

Shasta / III

Bradford Lacy

blacy@cde.ca.gov

916-327-4219

Sierra / IV

Paul Thompson

pthompson@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0864

Siskiyou / IV

Paul Thompson

pthompson@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0864

Solano / III

Tina Tranzor

ttranzor@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3543

Sonoma / III

Shirley Geddes

sgeddes@cde.ca.gov 

916-327-0863

Stanislaus / IV

Anthony Sotelo

asotelo@cde.ca.gov

916-322-2235

Sutter / IV

Bernd Reynolds

breynolds@cde.ca.gov

916-445-0789

Tehama / IV

Paul Thompson

pthompson@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0864

Trinity / III

Shirley Geddes

sgeddes@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0863

Tulare / IV

Anthony Sotelo

asotelo@cde.ca.gov

916-322-2235

Tuolumne / III

Tina Tranzor

ttranzor@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3543

Ventura / I

Monica Pecarovich

mpecarovich@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3535

Yolo / III

Shirley Geddes

sgeddes@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0863

Yuba / IV

Bernd Reynolds

breynolds@cde.ca.gov

916-445-0789

  • California Department of Developmental Services - Refer to the county contact for the actual location of the facility.
  • Division of Juvenile Justice - Refer to the county contact for the actual location of the facility
Questions:   Lisa Stie, Region I Administrator | 916-324-8898
Donna DeMartini, Region II Administrator | 916-445-4632
James Johnson, Region III Administrator | 916-327-6966
Jack Brimhall, Region IV Administrator | 916-445-9772
Last Reviewed: Friday, August 12, 2016
Recently Posted in Special Education