Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

FMTA Contact Information

Focused Monitoring and Technical Assistance (FMTA) contact information for county assigned consultant(s).

The FMTA Consultants are assigned geographically. They are responsible for coordinating all monitoring and technical assistance activities for the districts and Special Education Local Plan Areas in their assigned counties, providing information, and facilitating access to technical assistance related to program monitoring and program implementation.

County Assigned Consultants

County or School District / Region

Name

E-mail

Telephone

Alameda / IV

Ruby Smith

rsmith@cde.ca.gov 

916-445-4547

Alpine / IV

Marco Farias

mfarias@cde.ca.gov

916-319-0668

Amador / III

Mike Hancock

mhancock@cde.ca.gov

916-327-9626

Butte / III

Shirley Geddes

sgeddes@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0863

Calaveras / III

Mike Hancock

mhancock@cde.ca.gov

916-327-9626

Colusa / III

Tina Tranzor

ttranzor@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3543

Contra Costa / II

Barbara Boyd

baboyd@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3703

Del Norte / IV

Jack Brimhall

jbrimhall@cde.ca.gov

916-445-9772

El Dorado / IV

Marco Farias

mfarias@cde.ca.gov

916-319-0668

Fresno / III

Shirley Geddes

sgeddes@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0863

Glenn / II

Alberto Orellana

aorellana@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3932

Humboldt / IV

Jack Brimhall

jbrimhall@cde.ca.gov

916-445-9772

Imperial / II

Alberto Orellana

aorellana@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3932

Inyo / II

Paul Thompson

pthompson@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0839

Kern / II

Paul Thompson

pthompson@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0839

Kings / II

Paul Thompson

pthompson@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0839

Lake / IV

Jack Brimhall

jbrimhall@cde.ca.gov

916-445-9772

Lassen / IV

Jack Brimhall

jbrimhall@cde.ca.gov

916-445-9772

Los Angeles / I Robert Wilson rwilson@cde.ca.gov
916-445-4559
Los Angeles / I Mike Torres mtorres@cde.ca.gov
916-445-7303
Los Angeles / I Sean Howland showland@cde.ca.gov
916-323-2616
Los Angeles / I Theresa Costa Johansen tcostajohansen@cde.ca.gov
916-323-2491
Los Angeles / I Monica Pecarovich mpecarovich@cde.ca.gov
916-327-3535
Los Angeles / I Hamed Razawi hrazawi@cde.ca.gov
916-327-0296

Madera / III

Tina Tranzor

ttranzor@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3543

Marin / II

Barbara Boyd

baboyd@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3703

Mariposa / III

Tina Tranzor

ttranzor@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3543

Mendocino / III

Shirley Geddes

sgeddes@cde.ca.gov 

916-327-0863

Merced / IV

Anthony Sotelo

asotelo@cde.ca.gov

916-322-2235

Modoc / IV

Jack Brimhall

jbrimhall@cde.ca.gov

916-445-9772

Mono / II

Paul Thompson

pthompson@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0839

Monterey / III

Judy Eldridge

jeldridge@cde.ca.gov

916-319-0298

Napa / II

Jivendra Singh

jisingh@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3537

Nevada / IV

Bernd Reynolds

breynolds@cde.ca.gov

916-445-0789

Orange / I

Sean Howland

showland@cde.ca.gov

916-323-2616

Placer / IV

Bernd Reynolds

breynolds@cde.ca.gov

916-445-0789

Plumas / IV

Jack Brimhall

jbrimhall@cde.ca.gov

916-445-9772

Riverside / II

Jivendra Singh

jisingh@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3537

Sacramento / IV

Marco Farias

mfarias@cde.ca.gov

916-319-0668

San Benito / I

Hamed Razawi

hrazawi@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0296

San Bernardino / II

Alberto Orellana

aorellana@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3932

San Diego / II Alberto Orellana aorellana@cde.ca.gov
916-327-3932
San Diego City Unified / II Alberto Orellana aorellana@cde.ca.gov
916-327-3932

San Francisco / IV

Ruby Smith

rsmith@cde.ca.gov

916-445-4547

San Joaquin / III

Mike Hancock

mhancock@cde.ca.gov

916-327-9626

San Luis Obispo / I

Hamed Razawi

hrazawi@cde.ca.gov 

916-327-0296

San Mateo / II

Barbara Boyd

baboyd@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3703

Santa Barbara / I

Hamed Razawi

hrazawi@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0296

Santa Clara / IV

Shirley Waegell

swaegell@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3533

Santa Cruz / III

Tina Tranzor

ttranzor@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3543

Shasta / III

Judy Eldridge

jeldridge@cde.ca.gov

916-319-0298

Sierra / IV

Jack Brimhall

jbrimhall@cde.ca.gov

916-445-9772

Siskiyou / IV

Jack Brimhall

jbrimhall@cde.ca.gov

916-445-9772

Solano / III

Tina Tranzor

ttranzor@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3543

Sonoma / III

Shirley Geddes

sgeddes@cde.ca.gov 

916-327-0863

Stanislaus / IV

Anthony Sotelo

asotelo@cde.ca.gov

916-322-2235

Sutter / IV

Bernd Reynolds

breynolds@cde.ca.gov

916-445-0789

Tehama / IV

Jack Brimhall

jbrimhall@cde.ca.gov

916-445-9772

Trinity / III

Mike Hancock

mhancock@cde.ca.gov

916-327-9626

Tulare / IV

Anthony Sotelo

asotelo@cde.ca.gov

916-322-2235

Tuolumne / III

Mike Hancock

mhancock@cde.ca.gov

916-327-9626

Ventura / I

Monica Pecarovich

mpecarovich@cde.ca.gov

916-327-3535

Yolo / III

Shirley Geddes

sgeddes@cde.ca.gov

916-327-0863

Yuba / IV

Bernd Reynolds

breynolds@cde.ca.gov

916-445-0789

  • California Department of Developmental Services - Refer to the county contact for the actual location of the facility.
  • Division of Juvenile Justice - Refer to the county contact for the actual location of the facility
Questions:   Lisa Stie, Region I Administrator | 916-324-8898
Donna DeMartini, Region II Administrator | 916-445-4632
James Johnson, Region III Administrator | 916-327-6966
Jack Brimhall, Region IV Administrator | 916-445-9772
Last Reviewed: Wednesday, December 23, 2015

Share this Page

Recently Posted in Special Education

  • California's Annual State Application for 2016 (added 03-Feb-2016)
    Annual State Application under Part B of the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA) is to be submitted by May 12, 2016, for federal fiscal year (FFY) 2016.