Skip to content
Printer-friendly version

Contacts for Regional Support


Statewide System of Support for Districts and Schools

District Innovation & Improvement Office
916-319-0836

Region Regional System of District and School Support Director Counties Served within the County Superintendents' Regions Profile
N/A

The "Regional Director" is the first contact regarding support for districts and schools
(Contact CDE for information regarding state policy and fiscal issues.)

Search for additional services in each county via:
California County Superintendents Educational Services Association External link opens in new window or tab.

N/A

1

Tim Gill
Lake County Office of Education
707-262-4152
tgill@lake.K12.ca.us

Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Mendocino, Sonoma

Region 1

2

Maria Elena Diaz
Tehama County Office of Education
530-528-7350
mdiaz@tehamaschools.org

Butte, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama, Trinity

Region 2

3

Mark Calonico
Sacramento County Office of Education
916-228-2615
mcalonico@scoe.net

Alpine, Colusa, El Dorado, Placer, Nevada, Sacramento, Sierra, Sutter, Yolo, Yuba

Region 3

4

Robin Hall
Alameda County Office of Education
510-670-4170
rhall@acoe.org

Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Napa, San Francisco, San Mateo, Solano

Region 4

5

Frank Wells
Santa Clara County Office of Education
408-453-6753
frank_wells@sccoe.org

Monterey, San Benito, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz

Region 5

6

Rhonda Cicolani
San Joaquin County Office of Education
209-468-9056
rcicolani@sjcoe.net

Amador, Calaveras, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, Tuolumne

Region 6

7

Art Davis
Madera County Office of Education
559-662-3862
adavis@maderacoe.k12.ca.us

Kings, Fresno, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Tulare

Region 7

8

Carlos Dominguez
Ventura County Superintendent of Schools Office
805-437-1334
cdominguez@vcoe.org

Kern, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Ventura

Region 8

9

Juli Coleman
San Diego County Office of Education
858-292-3870
jucoleman@sdcoe.net

Imperial, Orange, San Diego

Region 9

10

Russell Frank
Riverside County Office of Education
951-826-6792
rfrank@rcoe.us

Inyo, Mono, Riverside, San Bernardino

Region 10

11

Vacant
Los Angeles County Office of Education
562-922-6792

Los Angeles

Region 11

The above is also available in document format: RSDSS/CDE (DOC).

CDE Contacts

Program Related Information

Janice Morrison
District Innovation & Improvement Office
916-319-0259
jamorrison@cde.ca.gov

Fiscal Related Information

Lou Ann Harada
School Turnaround Office
916-319-0299
lharada@cde.ca.gov

Questions:   District Innovation & Improvement Office | 916-319-0836
Download Free Readers