Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

SIG Contacts-Improving Academic Achievement


Cohort 2 Contacts

CDE Consultant
Telephone
E-mail LEA
Jacquelyn Ollison
916-319-0607
Lynwood Unified
Modesto City Elementary
Oakland Unified
Sacramento City Unified
Stockton Unified
Matthew Parsons
916-319-0226
MParsons@cde.ca.gov

Inglewood Unified
Los Angeles Unified
Parlier Unified

Linda Moscatelli
916-445-1256
LMoscatelli@cde.ca.gov

Mt. Diablo Unified
North Monterey County Unified
Bellevue Elementary
West Contra Costa Unified
Visalia Unified
Pajaro Valley Unified

Cohort 3 Contacts

CDE Consultant
Telephone
E-mail LEA
Jacquelyn Ollison
916-319-0607
Riverside County Office of Education
Matthew Parsons
916-319-0226
MParsons@cde.ca.gov
La Honda-Pescadero Unified
Los Angeles Unified
Linda Moscatelli
916-445-1256
LMoscatelli@cde.ca.gov
Santa Ana Unified

School Turnaround Office Contacts

CDE Staff
Title
Telephone
E-mail
Lori Marshall Education Administrator 916-319-0671 LMarshall@cde.ca.gov
Jacquelyn Ollison Education Programs Consultant 916-319-0607 JOllison@cde.ca.gov
Matthew Parsons Education Programs Consultant 916-319-0226 MParsons@cde.ca.gov
Linda Moscatelli Education Programs Consultant 916-445-1256 LMoscatelli@cde.ca.gov
Kevin Donnelly
Associate Governemental Program Analyst
916-324-3278
KDonnelly@cde.ca.gov
Robert Bernstein Associate Governemental Program Analyst 916-319-0307 RBernstein@cde.ca.gov

More about School Improvement Grant

Questions:   School Turnaround Office | STO@cde.ca.gov | 916-319-0833
Last Reviewed: Wednesday, April 6, 2016
Recently Posted in Title I
  • Eligibility (added 02-Sep-2016)
    Eligibility Information for School Improvement Grant (SIG) Cohort 4.
  • Detailed Methodology (added 02-Sep-2016)
    For Creation of the Cohort 4 SIG List of Eligible Schools
  • Tier I, II, III Schools Record Layout (added 02-Sep-2016)
    Data file record layout of School Improvement Grant (SIG) Tiers l, II, and III Schools.
  • Definition of Tier I, II, and III Schools (added 02-Sep-2016)
    Guidance from U.S. Department of Education around the Cohort 4 School Improvement Grant (SIG) requires states to identify schools in three tiers.
  • 2016-17 S4 Budget Forms (DOC) (added 11-Aug-2016)
    Detail budget narrative to support the Annual Budget Form C.