Skip to content
Printer-friendly version

Title I, Part A, Program Contacts

A list of Title I, Part A, programmatic contacts phone and email info.

California Department of Education Title I, Part A Contacts

Program Contact Information

Academic Achievement Awards

Awards Team
Office of the State Superintendent
916-319-0800

Basic Program

Mindi Yates
916-319-0789
MYates@cde.ca.gov

Carryover

Mindi Yates
916-319-0789
MYates@cde.ca.gov

Charter Schools in Program Improvement

Jane Liang
916-319-0259
JLiang@cde.ca.gov

Comparability

Lou Ann Harada
916-319-0299
LHarada@cde.ca.gov

Compliance and Monitoring

Jeanette Ganahl
916-319-0324
JGanahl@cde.ca.gov

Consolidated Application Linda Parker
916-319-0297
LParker@cde.ca.gov

Fiscal Allocations

Leslie Sharp
916-323-4977
LSharp@cde.ca.gov

Highly Qualified Teachers and Paraprofessionals

Title II Leadership Office

916-445-7331

titleii@cde.ca.gov

Homeless Program

Leanne Wheeler
916-319-0383
LWheeler@cde.ca.gov

Local Educational Agency Plans (LEAP)

Rena Carlson
916-319-0243
RCarlson@cde.ca.gov

Maintenance of Effort

Julie Brucklacher
916-327-0858
JBruckla@cde.ca.gov

Neglected and Delinquent

Karen Neilsen
916-319-0946
KNeilsen@cde.ca.gov

Parental Involvement

Nancy Bodenhausen
916-445-4904
NBodenhausen@cde.ca.gov

Preschool (Title I)

Nancy Bodenhausen
916-445-4904
NBodenhausen@cde.ca.gov

Private Schools (Title I)

Rina DeRose
916-323-0472
RDeRose@cde.ca.gov

Program Implementation for Title I Schools

Lana Zhou
916-319-0956
LZhou@cde.ca.gov

Program Implementation for Title I Districts and County Offices of Education Keith Coppage
916-319-0599
KCoppage@cde.ca.gov

Program Improvement-Accountability

Jacqueline Matranga
916-445-4905
JMatranga@cde.ca.gov

Program Improvement- Requirements for Title I schools

Jacqueline Matranga
916-445-4905
JMatranga@cde.ca.gov

Program Improvement/Technical Assistance for Title I Schools

Keith Coppage
916-319-0599
KCoppage@cde.ca.gov

School Choice

Lana Zhou
916-319-0956
LZhou@cde.ca.gov

School Wide Programs

Lana Zhou
916-319-0956
LZhou@cde.ca.gov

School Site Councils

Lana Zhou
916-319-0956
LZhou@cde.ca.gov

Supplemental Educational Services

Mindi Yates
916-319-0789
MYates@cde.ca.gov

Targeted Assistance

Mindi Yates
916-319-0789
MYates@cde.ca.gov

Title I Conference

Rina DeRose
916-323-0472
RDeRose@cde.ca.gov

Questions:   Title I Policy and Program Guidance | TITLEI@cde.ca.gov | 916-319-0917
Download Free Readers