Skip to content

California School Recognition Program

Awards honoring exemplary students, teachers, classified employees and schools for achievement and for advancing excellence in education.
Academic Achievement Awards
Honors Title I schools that have demonstrated success in significantly closing the achievement gap between high and low-performing students.
Blue Ribbon Schools
A federal No Child Left Behind program that celebrates many of America's most successful schools. Its goal is to promote and support the improvement of education in America.
California Distinguished Schools Program
Honors some of California's most exemplary and inspiring public schools. Schools selected for the Distinguished School Award demonstrate significant gains in narrowing the achievement gap.
California Gold Ribbon Schools Program
A new program for 2015-2016 which honors some of California's outstanding public schools. Schools that are selected demonstrate exemplary achievements in implementing state standards in priority areas.
California Teachers of the Year
Recognizes exemplary teachers who best represent all of California's teachers and symbolize the profession's contributions to quality education.
Classified School Employee of the Year
Recognizes exemplary classified school employees who best represent all of California's classified staff and symbolize the profession's contributions and commitment to quality education.
Honors at Graduation
Certificates for honoring outstanding graduating seniors at their commencement ceremonies.
Milken Family Foundation National Educator Awards
Provide public recognition and financial rewards to elementary and secondary school teachers and principals who are furthering excellence in education.
Model Continuation High School Recognition Program
Honors outstanding continuation high schools for their comprehensive programs and provides a list of model continuation high schools for school visitations.
Presidential Awards for Math & Science Teaching
Honors outstanding science and mathematics teachers who are leaders in the improvement of science and mathematics education.