Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

2011 Award Winning Schools

Elementary, middle, and high schools honored as No Child Left Behind-Blue Ribbon Schools for 2011.

County District School
Alameda Fremont Unified James Leitch Elementary


Oakland Unified

Peralta Elementary


Sanger Unified

Sanger Academy Charter


Clovis Unified

Miramonte Elementary

Los Angeles

Long Beach Unified

California Academy of Mathematics and Science

Los Angeles

Los Angeles Unified

Gertz-Ressler Academy High

Los Angeles


Dr. J. Michael McGrath Elementary School

Los Angeles

West Covina Unified

Merced Elementary


Garden Grove Unified

Ethan B. Allen Elementary


Santa Ana Unified

John Muir Fundamental Elementary


Santa Ana Unified

Jim Thorpe Fundamental


Buena Park Elementary

Charles G. Emery Elementary


Lake Elsinore Unified

William Collier Elementary

Riverside Palm Springs Unified Katherine Flinchy Elementary
Riverside Beaumont Unified Sundance Elementary

San Diego

Poway Unified

Los Penasquitos Elementary

San Francisco

San Francisco Unified

Ulloa Elementary

Santa Clara

Berryessa Union Elementary

Ruskin Elementary


Ceres Unified

Westport Elementary


Santa Paula Elementary

Grace S. Thile Elementary

Questions:   Awards Team | | 916-319-0842
Last Reviewed: Thursday, July 7, 2016
Recently Posted in California School Recognition Program
  • MCHS App Attachment A (DOC) (added 17-May-2017)
    Attachment A is the Annual Assurance of Services for the MCHS application.
  • MCHS App Attachment B (DOC) (added 17-May-2017)
    Attachment B is the Intent to Submit Form for the MCHS application.
  • MCHS Recognition Program Cover Letter (added 12-May-2017)
    Model Continuation High School Recognition Program Letter to Invite Applicants for the Award Program.