Skip to content
Printer-friendly version

CAHSEE 2015-16 Testing Dates

Guidelines for scheduling California High School Exit Examination administrations for the 2015-16 school year.

Tom Torlakson, State Superintendent of Public Instruction, has designated the administration dates for the California High School Exit Examination (CAHSEE) for the 2015–16 school year pursuant to California Education Code Section 60851(d).

The CAHSEE administration dates for the 2015–16 school year are as follows:

CAHSEE Administration Dates for 2015–16 School Year*

English–Language Arts Mathematics
Tuesday, October 6, 2015 Wednesday, October 7, 2015
Tuesday, November 3, 2015 Wednesday, November 4, 2015
Saturday, December 5, 2015 Saturday, December 12, 2015
Tuesday, February 2, 2016 Wednesday, February 3, 2016
Tuesday, March 15, 2016 Wednesday, March 16, 2016
Tuesday, May 10, 2016 Wednesday, May 11, 2016

* Test administrations may be revised pending legislation (Senate Bill 172 – Carol Liu) External link opens in new window or tab.

Questions:   High School & Physical Fitness Assessment Office | cahsee@cde.ca.gov | 916-445-9449
Download Free Readers