Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

Computer Science Standards Advisory Committee

The State Board of Education appointed the Standards Advisory Committee members for the 2018 Computer Science Standards on July 12, 2017.
Name Employer Position
Casey Agena Santa Clara County Office of Education Instructional Technology and Computer Science
Jared Amalong Sacramento County Office of Education Information and Communication Technology Coordinator
Stephen Callahan San Joaquin County Office of Education Coordinator of Educational Technology for Science Technology Engineering and Math (STEM Office)
Joseph Chipps Los Angeles Unified School District Teacher
Christina Cowan-Hastie Auburn Unified School District Teacher
Myra Deister Fullerton Joint Union High School District Teacher
Nathan Drown Bellflower Unified School District Teacher
William Epps Los Angeles Unified School District Teacher
Veronica Godinez Mountain View School District Principal
Ann Greyson Castilleja School Teacher
Richard Kick Conejo Valley Unified School District Teacher
Smita Kolhatkar Gideon Hausner Jewish Day School Director of Technology & Innovation
Steve Kong Riverside Unified School District Instructional Services Specialist
Arthur Lopez Sweetwater Union High School District Teacher
Elyse Sharp Anaheim Union High School District Teacher
Claire Shorall Oakland Unified School District Manager, Computer Science
Beth Simon University of California, San Diego Associate Professor
Kevin Tambara Torrance Unified School District Teacher
Gina Thackrey Solano Beach Unified School District STEM+Research+Art (STREAM) Teacher on Special Assignment
Bryan Twarek San Francisco Unified School District Computer Science Program Administrator
Andrew Williams Los Angeles Unified School District Teacher
Questions:   Curriculum Frameworks and Instructional Resources Division | | 916-319-0881
Last Reviewed: Thursday, May 19, 2022