Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

CACFP Claim Submission Deadline Policy

Requirements for submitting Child and Adult Care Food Program reimbursement claim.

To be entitled to reimbursement, a claim preparer for each sponsor must submit a monthly claim for reimbursement that provides data in sufficient detail to justify the reimbursement claimed. The data must include, at a minimum, the number of free meals, reduced-price meals, and paid meals served; and an authorized agent or district official of the sponsor must certify and submit the claim in CNIPS.

All claims submitted must be certified by the authorized official to be considered a valid claim.

All original and upward adjusted claims resulting in a payment must be submitted by the sixtieth (60th) day following the month claimed to be considered for payment (see CACFP Instruction Booklet, Appendix A-1, Claim Submission Deadlines). If a deadline falls on a weekend or holiday, claim submissions will be permitted through the next business day (per U.S. Department of Agriculture Policy Memorandum SP 20 CACFP 14 SFSP 07-2018.) Claims submitted after the deadline cannot be processed, except as described in the CACFP Instruction Booklet in the Late Claims section.

Claims that are corrected must be re-certified and submitted after the correction is made and the claim is saved.

As a courtesy, approximately 50 days after the end of the claim month, CNFS sends a Notice of Delinquent Claim to sponsors participating in the CACFP.

 

October 2019 through September 2020

Claim Month

Submission Deadline

October 2019
Monday, December 30, 2019
November 2019
Wednesday, January 29, 2020
December 2019
Saturday, February 29, 2020
January 2020
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
February 2020
Wednesday, April 29, 2020
March 2020
Saturday, May 30, 2020
April 2020
Monday, June 29, 2020
May 2020
Thursday, July 30, 2020
June 2020
Saturday, August 29, 2020
July 2020
Tuesday, September 29, 2020
August 2020
Friday, October 30, 2020
September 2020
Sunday, November 29, 2020
Questions: Justin Studevan | jstudevan@cde.ca.gov | 916-322-8304 
Last Reviewed: Tuesday, September 17, 2019
Recently Posted in Allocations & Apportionments