Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

Contact the Expanded Learning Division

Contact information for the After School Education and Safety (ASES) Program and the 21st Century Community Learning Centers (CCLC) Program.

Expanded Learning Division

1430 N Street, Suite 3400
Sacramento, CA 95814-5901
Phone: 916-319-0923
Fax: 916-319-0221

 

Administration

Michael Funk, Director
916-319-0923
mfunk@cde.ca.gov
(Acting ASES and 21st CCLC Program Consultant for Region 8)

Elyzabeth Reynaga, Office Technician
916-319-0618
ereynaga@cde.ca.gov

Heather Williams, Staff Services Manager I
916-319-0478
hwilliams@cde.ca.gov

Onda Johnson, Co-administrator
916-319-0923
ojohnson@cde.ca.gov
(Acting ASES and 21st CCLC Program Consultant for Region 11)

Joshua Brady, Co-administrator
916-319-0206
jbrady@cde.ca.gov
(Acting ASES and 21st CCLC Program Consultant for Region 2)

Beth Lopez, Staff Services Manager I
916-319-0614
blopez@cde.ca.gov

Ella Graham, Staff Services Manager I
916-319-0210
egraham@cde.ca.gov

John Waters, Office Technician
916-319-0719
jwaters@cde.ca.gov

Lori DeLeon, Office Technician
916-319-0721
ldeleon@cde.ca.gov

 

Analysts

Andrea Shumate
916-445-5620
ashumate@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program grants (fiscal analyst to Regions 1 and 6)

Deborah Denico
916-319-0215
ddenico@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program grants (fiscal analyst to Regions 5 and 7)

Fred Sharp
916-319-0720
fsharp@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program grants (fiscal analyst to Region 9 and Region 11, grants A–Li)

Karissa Lujan
916-319-0620
klujan@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program grants (fiscal analyst to Region 11, grants Lo–Z)

Kimi Toya
916-319-0601
ktoya@cde.ca.gov
Analyst

Nora Reed
916-327-5928
nreed@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program grants

Paul Simpson-Jones
916-319-0211
pjones@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program grants (fiscal analyst to Regions 4 and 10)

Teng Xiong
916-319-0363
txiong@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program grants (fiscal analyst to Regions 2, 3, and 8)

Veronica Maestas
916-319-0540
vmaestas@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program grants

 

Consultants

Anissa Sonnenburg
916-319-0632
asonnenburg@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program Consultant

Barbara Bell
916-319-0289
bbell@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program Consultant for Region 7

Chris Breazeale
916-324-8189
cbreazeale@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program Consultant for Region 10

Fred Buggs
916-445-4577
fbuggs@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program Consultant for Region 9

Iqbal Badwalz
916-319-0732
ibadwalz@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program Consultant for Region 4

Jen Taylor
916-323-1027
jetaylor@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program Consultant for Region 5

Kelly Faustino
916-319-0264
kfaustino@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program Consultant for Regions 1 and 6

Kim Hanks
916-319-0547
khanks@cde.ca.gov
Staff to Advisory Committee on Before and After School Programs

Lisa McClung
916-319-0290
lmcclung@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program Consultant

Mignonne Pollard
916-319-0200
mpollard@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program Consultant for Region 3

Susie Morikawa
916-319-0537
smorikawa@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program Consultant

Questions: Expanded Learning Division | expandedlearning@cde.ca.gov | 916-319-0923 
Last Reviewed: Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Recently Posted in Before & After School