Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

System of Support for Expanded Learning Contacts

System of Support for Expanded Learning contacts within the 11 service regions of the California County Superintendents' Educational Services Association.

21st Century Community Learning Centers and After School Education and Safety Programs' Regional Support Team Contacts

Region 1—Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Mendocino, and Sonoma Counties

Mendocino, Lake, Humboldt, and Del Norte County Lead and STEAM Hub Contact

Bessie Glossenger
707-467-5152
bglossenger@mcoe.us
County Lead Contact

Mendocino County Office of Education
2240 Old River Road
Ukiah, CA 95482-6103

Mendocino County Office of Education Region 1 System of Support for Expanded Learning External link opens in new window or tab.

Sonoma County Lead

Melea Meyer
707-467-5156
mmeyer@mcoe.us
County Lead Contact and STEAM Hub Contact

CDE Contacts

Chris Breazeale
916-324-8189
cbreazeale@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program Consultant

Andrea Shumate
916-445-5620
ashumate@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Fiscal Analyst

 

Region 2—Butte, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama, and Trinity Counties

County Lead and STEAM Hub Contact

Gloria Halley
530-370-8620
ghalley@bcoe.org
County Lead Contact

Jeff Salberg
530-532-5797
jsalberg@bcoe.org
County Team Member Contact and STEAM Hub Contact

Butte County Office of Education
1859 Bird Street
Oroville, CA 95965-4854

Butte County Office of Education Region 2 Expanded Learning Services External link opens in new window or tab.

CDE Contacts

Chris Breazeale
916-324-8189
cbreazeale@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program Consultant

Teng Xiong
916-319-0363
txiong@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Fiscal Analyst

 

Region 3—Alpine, Colusa, El Dorado, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento, Sierra, Sutter, Yolo, and Yuba Counties

County Leads and STEAM Hub Contact

Monica Gonzalez-Williams
916-228-2644
mgonzalez@scoe.net
County Lead Contact

Mark Drewes
916-228-2518
mdrewes@scoe.net
County Team Member Contact

Phil Romig
916-228-2275
promig@scoe.net
STEAM Team Member Contact

Sacramento County Office of Education
10461 Old Placerville Road, Suite 130
Sacramento, CA 95827-2525

Region 3 After School Expanded Learning and Development External link opens in new window or tab.

CDE Contacts

Jen Taylor
916-323-1027
jetaylor@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program Consultant

Andrea Shumate
916-445-5620
ashumate@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Fiscal Analyst

 

Region 4—Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Napa, San Francisco, San Mateo, and Solano Counties

County Leads and STEAM Hub Contact

Nora Zamora
510-670-4541
nzamora@acoe.org
County Lead Contact

Joe Hudson
510-670-7732
jhudson@acoe.org
County Team Member Contact

Tiina Rosselle
510-670-4137
trosselle@acoe.org
STEAM Team Member Contact

Tanya Avila
510-670-4137
tavila@acoe.org
County Team Member Contact

Alameda County Office of Education
313 West Winton Avenue
Hayward, CA 94544-1198

Alameda County Office of Education Region 4 After School Programs External link opens in new window or tab.

San Francisco STEAM Hub Contact

Mele Lau Smith
lausmithm@sfusd.edu
STEAM Team Member Contact

Karen Polk
polkk@sfusd.edu
STEAM Team Member Contact

Karina Henriquez
henriquezk@sfusd.edu
STEAM Team Member Contact

San Francisco Unified School District
555 Franklin Street
San Francisco, CA 94102-4456

CDE Contacts

Iqbal Badwalz
916-319-0732
ibadwalz@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program Consultant

Katie Saelee
916-319-0290
ksaelee@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Fiscal Analyst


Region 5—Monterey, San Benito, Santa Clara, and Santa Cruz Counties

County Lead Contacts

Mara Wold
408-313-6059
mwold@montereycoe.org
County Lead Contact

Lety Gomez-Gong
831-237-0053
lgomezgong@montereycoe.org
County Team Member Contact

Monterey County Office of Education
901 Blanco Circle
P.O. Box 80851
Salinas, CA 93912-0851
831-755-0369
Fax: 831-784-4144

Region 5 Expanded Learning Partnerships External link opens in new window or tab.

CDE Contacts

Jennifer Moreno
916-319-0200
jmoreno@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program Consultant

Deborah Denico
916-319-0215
ddenico@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Fiscal Analyst

 

Region 6—Amador, Calaveras, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, and Tuolumne Counties

County Lead and STEAM Hub Contacts

Danielle Jones
209-238-1365
djones@stancoe.org
County Lead Contact and STEAM Hub Contact

Bret States
bstates@sjcoe.net
STEAM Team Member Contact

Stanislaus County Office of Education
1100 H Street
Modesto, CA 95354-2338

Stanislaus County Office of Education Region 6 Expanded Learning Programs External link opens in new window or tab.

CDE Contacts

Kelly Faustino
916-319-0264
kfaustino@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program Consultant

Andrea Shumate
916-445-5620
ashumate@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Fiscal Analyst

 

Region 7—Fresno, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, and Tulare Counties

Fresno County Lead and STEAM Hub Contacts

Josh Blecha
559-497-3791
jblecha@fcoe.org
County Lead Contact

Adam Fain
afain@fcoe.org
STEAM Team Member Contact

Kasey Vang
kavang@mail.fresnostate.edu
STEAM Team Member Contact

Fresno County Office of Education
1111 Van Ness Avenue
Fresno, CA 93721-2002

Fresno's Recreation, Enrichment and Scholastic Help External link opens in new window or tab.

Merced and Mariposa County Lead

Sheilah Brooks
209-381-6675
sbrooks@mcoe.org
County Lead Contact and STEAM Hub Contact

Merced County Office of Education
632 West 13th Street, Building K
Merced, CA 95341-5908

Merced County Office of Education System of Support for Expanded Learning External link opens in new window or tab.

Tulare, Kings, and Madera County Lead

Virginia Sepeda
559-741-0812
virginias@tcoe.org
County Lead Contact

Tulare County Office of Education
7000 Doe Avenue, Building 700
Visalia, CA 93291-8662

Region VII Lead Office for After School Programs External link opens in new window or tab.

CDE Contacts

Erin Koepke
916-319-0351
ekoepke@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program Consultant

Joe Purcell
916-319-0308
jpurcell@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Fiscal Analyst

 

Region 8—Kern, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, and Ventura Counties

County Leads and STEAM Hub Contacts

Ernesto Duran
805-437-1379
eduran@vcoe.org
County Lead Contact

Jeff Hamlin
jhamlin@vcoe.org
STEAM Team Member Contact

Ventura County Office of Education
5100 Adolfo Road
Camarillo, CA 93012-6792

Ventura County Office of Education Region 8 Expanded Learning Services External link opens in new window or tab.

CDE Contacts

Michael Funk
916-319-0923
mfunk@cde.ca.gov
Division Director

Teng Xiong
916-319-0363
txiong@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Fiscal Analyst

 

Region 9—Imperial, Orange, and San Diego Counties

Imperial County Lead and STEAM Hub Contacts

Brenda San Ramon
760-312-6538
bcs44@icoe.org
County Lead Contact

Miriam Belopolsky
760-312-6498
mbell@icoe.org
County Team Member Contact

Brenda Buzane
760-312-6498
brenda.buzane@icoe.org
STEAM Team Member Contact

Imperial County Office of Education
1398 Sperber Road
El Centro, CA 92243-9621

Imperial County Office of Education Student Well-being External link opens in new window or tab.

Orange County Lead and STEAM Hub Contacts

Manny Mejia
714-966-4464
mmejia@ocde.us
County Lead Contact

Suzanne Hill
714-966-4332
shill@ocde.us
SSEL and STEAM Team Member Contact

Orange County Department of Education
200 Kalmus Drive
Costa Mesa, CA 92626-5922

Orange County Department of Education System of Support for Expanded Learning Programs External link opens in new window or tab.

San Diego Lead

Liza Flowers
858-569-3140
liza.flowers@sdcoe.net
County Lead Contact

Christine Carrera
858-569-3141
christine.carrera@sdcoe.net
County Team Member Contact

San Diego County Office of Education
6401 Linda Vista Road, Room 321-S
San Diego, CA 92111-7319

San Diego County Office of Education System of Support for Expanded Learning External link opens in new window or tab.

CDE Contacts

Fred Buggs
916-445-4577
fbuggs@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program Consultant

Nora Reed
916-327-5928
nreed@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Fiscal Analyst

 

Region 10—Inyo, Mono, Riverside, and San Bernardino Counties

Riverside and Mono County Leads

Allison Haynes
951-826-6246
ahaynes@rcoe.us
County Lead Contact

Riverside County Office of Education
3939 13th Street
Riverside, CA 92501-3505

Riverside County Office of Education After School Education and Safety Programs External link opens in new window or tab.

San Bernardino and Inyo County Lead and STEAM Hub Contacts

John Duran
909-386-2949
john_duran@sbcss.k12.ca.us
County Lead Contact and STEAM Hub Contact

San Bernardino County Superintendent of Schools
Education Support Services
601 North E Street
San Bernardino, CA 92415-0020

Region 10 Stellar External link opens in new window or tab.

CDE Contacts

Juan Sanchez
916-319-0623
jsanchez@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program Consultant

Paul Simpson-Jones
916-319-0211
pjones@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Fiscal Analyst

 

Region 11—Los Angeles County

County Leads and STEAM Hub Contacts

Mary Jo Ginty
562-803-8336
ginty_maryjo@lacoe.edu
County Lead Contact

Michelle Perrenoud
562-824-2625
perrenoud_michelle@lacoe.edu
County Team Member Contact

Emily Tay
562-401-5766
tay_emily@lacoe.edu
County Team Member Contact

Sue Gevedon
562-940-1783
gevendon_sue@lacoe.edu
County Team Member Contact and STEAM Hub Contact

Los Angeles County Office of Education
ASPIRE
Clark Building, Room 273
9300 Imperial Highway
Downey, CA 90242-2890

Aspire After School Program External link opens in new window or tab.

CDE Contacts

Darrell Parsons
916-319-0314
dparsons@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program Consultant

Fred Sharp
916-319-0720
fsharp@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Fiscal Analyst
Grantees A–Li

Karissa Lujan
916-319-0620
klujan@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Fiscal Analyst
Grantees Lo–Z

Questions: Expanded Learning Division | expandedlearning@cde.ca.gov | 916-319-0923 
Last Reviewed: Friday, August 16, 2019
Recently Posted in Before & After School