Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

System of Support for Expanded Learning Contacts

System of Support for Expanded Learning contacts within the 11 service regions of the California County Superintendents' Educational Services Association.

21st Century Community Learning Centers and After School Education and Safety Programs' Regional Support Team Contacts

Region 1–Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Mendocino, and Sonoma Counties

Mendocino, Lake, Humboldt, and Del Norte County Lead

Bessie Glossenger
707-467-5152
bglossenger@mcoe.us
County Lead Contact

Mendocino County Office of Education
2240 Old River Road
Ukiah, CA 95482-6103
Fax: 707-462-6986

Source for After School Providers External link opens in new window or tab.

Sonoma County Lead

Melea Meyer
707-467-5156
mmeyer@mcoe.us
County Lead Contact

CDE Contacts

Kelly Faustino
916-319-0264
kfaustino@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program Consultant

Andrea Shumate
916-445-5620
ashumate@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Fiscal Analyst

 

Region 2–Butte, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama, and Trinity Counties

County Lead

Gloria Halley
530-532-5705
ghalley@bcoe.org
County Lead Contact

Butte County Office of Education
1859 Bird Street
Oroville, CA 95965-4854
Fax: 530-532-5699

CDE Contacts

Joshua Brady
916-319-0206
jbrady@cde.ca.gov
Administrator

Teng Xiong
916-319-0363
txiong@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Fiscal Analyst

 

Region 3–Alpine, Colusa, El Dorado, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento, Sierra, Sutter, Yolo, and Yuba Counties

County Leads and STEAM Hub Contact

Monica Gonzalez-Williams
916-228-2715
mgonzalez@scoe.net
County Lead Contact

Mark Drewes
916-228-2518
mdrewes@scoe.net
County Lead Contact

Phil Romig
916-228-2275
promig@scoe.net
STEAM Hub Contact

Sacramento County Office of Education
10474 Mather Boulevard
Mather,CA 95655
Fax: 916-228-2403

After School Extended Learning and Development External link opens in new window or tab.

CDE Contacts

Mignonne Pollard
916-319-0200
mpollard@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program Consultant

Veronica Maestas
916-319-0540
vmaestas@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Fiscal Analyst

 

Region 4–Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Napa, San Francisco, San Mateo, and Solano Counties

County Leads and STEAM Hub Contact

Joe Hudson
510-670-7732
jhudson@acoe.org
County Lead Contact

Nora Zamora
510-670-4541
nzamora@acoe.org
County Lead Contact

Tiina Rosselle
510-670-4137
trosselle@acoe.org
STEAM Hub Contact

Alameda County Office of Education
313 West Winton Avenue
Hayward, CA 94544-1198
Fax: 510-670-4207

CDE Contacts

Iqbal Badwalz
916-319-0732
ibadwalz@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program Consultant

Nora Reed
916-327-5928
nreed@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Fiscal Analyst (Contra Costa, Marin, Napa, San Mateo, and San Franciso)

Paul Simpson-Jones
916-319-0211
pjones@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Fiscal Analyst (Alameda and Solano)

 

Region 5–Monterey, San Benito, Santa Clara, and Santa Cruz Counties

County Lead and STEAM Hub Contact

Mara Wold
408-313-6059
Fax: 831-784-4144
mwold@montereycoe.org
County Lead Contact and STEAM Hub Contact

Monterey County Office of Education
901 Blanco Circle
P.O. Box 80851
Salinas, CA 93912-0851
831-755-0369
Fax: 831-784-4144

Region V After School Partnerships External link opens in new window or tab.

CDE Contacts

Jen Taylor
916-323-1027
jetaylor@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program Consultant

Deborah Denico
916-319-0215
ddenico@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Fiscal Analyst

 

Region 6–Amador, Calaveras, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, and Tuolumne Counties

County Lead

Danielle Jones
209-238-1365
Fax 209-238-4251
djones@stancoe.org
County Lead Contact

Stanislaus County Office of Education
1100 H Street
Modesto, CA 95354-2338

Stanislaus County Office of Education External link opens in new window or tab.

CDE Contacts

Kelly Faustino
916-319-0264
kfaustino@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program Consultant

Andrea Shumate
916-445-5620
ashumate@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Fiscal Analyst

 

Region 7–Fresno, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, and Tulare Counties

Fresno County Lead and STEAM Hub Contact

Josh Blecha
559-497-3791
jblecha@fcoe.org
County Lead Contact

Adam Fain
559-497-3828
afain@fcoe.org
STEAM Hub Contact

Fresno County Superintendent of Schools
1111 Van Ness Avenue
Fresno, CA 93721-2002

Merced & Mariposa County Lead

Sheilah Brooks
209-381-6675
sbrooks@mcoe.org
County Lead Contact

Merced County Office of Education
632 West 13th Street, Building K
Merced, CA 95341-5908

Tulare, Kings and Madera County Lead

Virginia Sepeda
559-651-0155
virginias@tcoe.org
County Lead Contact

Tulare County Office of Education
6200 South Mooney Boulevard
Visalia, CA 93277-9396
Fax: 559-627-5219

Region VIII Lead for After School Programs External link opens in new window or tab.

CDE Contacts

Erin Koepke
916-319-0351
ekoepke@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program Consultant

Deborah Denico
916-319-0215
ddenico@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Fiscal Analyst (Kings, Madera, and Tulare)

Veronica Maestas
916-319-0540
vmaestas@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Fiscal Analyst (Fresno, Mariposa, and Merced)

 

Region 8–Kern, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, and Ventura Counties

County Leads and STEAM Hub Contact

Amy Cranston
805-437-1376
acranston@vcoe.org
County Lead Contact

Ernesto Duran
805-437-1390
eduran@vcoe.org
County Lead Contact

Jeff Hamlin
805-437-1358
jhamlin@vcoe.org
STEAM Hub Contact

Ventura County Office of Education
5100 Adolfo Road
Camarillo, CA 93012-6792
Fax: 805-389-4316

Region 8 After School Program Information External link opens in new window or tab.

CDE Contacts

Michael Funk
916-319-0923
mfunk@cde.ca.gov
Division Director

Teng Xiong
916-319-0363
txiong@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Fiscal Analyst

 

Region 9–Imperial, Orange, and San Diego Counties

Imperial County Lead

Brenda San Ramon
760-312-6538
bcs44@icoe.org
County Lead Contact

Imperial County Office of Education
1398 Sperber Road
El Centro, CA 92243-9621

Orange County Lead and STEAM Hub Contact

Debbie Troehler
714-708-3860
dtroehler@ocde.us
County Lead Contact

Suzanne Hill
714-966-4332
shill@ocde.us
STEAM Hub Contact

Orange County Department of Education
200 Kalmus Drive
Costa Mesa, CA 92626-5922

San Diego Lead and STEAM Hub Contact

Liza Flowers
858-569-3140 / Fax 858-505-9420
liza.flowers@sdcoe.net
County Lead Contact

Christine Carrera
858-569-3140
christine.carrera@sdcoe.net
STEAM Hub Contact

San Diego County Office of Education
6401 Linda Vista Road, Room 321-S
San Diego, CA 92111-7319

CDE Contacts

Fred Buggs
916-445-4577
fbuggs@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program Consultant

Nora Reed
916-327-5928
nreed@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Fiscal Analyst

 

Region 10–Inyo, Mono, Riverside, and San Bernardino Counties

Riverside County Lead

Allison Haynes
951-826-6246
ahaynes@rcoe.us
County Lead Contact

Riverside County Office of Education
3939 Thirteenth Street
Riverside, CA 92501-3505

San Bernardino County Lead

John Duran
909-386-2949 / Fax 909-693-5015
john_duran@sbcss.k12.ca.us
County Lead Contact

San Bernardino County Superintendent of Schools
Education Support Services
601 North E Street
San Bernardino, CA 92415-0020

Region 10 Stellar External link opens in new window or tab.

CDE Contacts

Chris Breazeale
916-324-8189
cbreazeale@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Program Consultant

Paul Simpson-Jones
916-319-0211
pjones@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Fiscal Analyst

 

Region 11–Los Angeles County

County Lead

Mary Jo Ginty
562-803-8336
ginty_maryjo@lacoe.edu
County Lead Contact

Los Angeles County Office of Education
Clark Building, Room 273
9300 Imperial Hwy
Downey, CA 90242-2890
Fax: 562-922-6687

Aspire After School Program External link opens in new window or tab.

CDE Contacts

Onda Johnson
916-322-9398
ojohnson@cde.ca.gov
Administrator

Fred Sharp
916-319-0720
fsharp@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Fiscal Analyst
Grantees A–Li

Karissa Lujan
916-319-0620
klujan@cde.ca.gov
ASES and 21st CCLC Fiscal Analyst
Grantees Lo–Z

Questions: Expanded Learning Division | expandedlearning@cde.ca.gov | 916-319-0923 
Last Reviewed: Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Recently Posted in Before & After School