Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

SMHPW May 2020 Meeting Agenda - Part 2

Student Mental Health Policy Workgroup (SMHPW) part two meeting agenda for May 22, 2020.

Student Mental Health Policy Workgroup Meeting - Part Two

Register at: External link opens in new window or tab.

May 22, 2020

12:00 p.m.–1:30 p.m.





12:00 p.m.

Welcome and Introductions

  • Monica Nepomuceno, California Department of Education (CDE)

12:05 p.m.

Virtual Norms and Purpose of Session Two

  • Leora Wolf-Prusan, Southwest Mental Health Technology Transfer Center (MHTTC)

12:15 p.m.

Group Breakout and Discussion:

  • COVID-19 Telehealth
  • Workforce Training
  • Supporting Educator Mental Health
  • Suicide Prevention

  • Marlon Morgan and Jeremiah Aja, Wellness Together
  • Meagan O’Malley
  • Mara Madrigal-Weiss, San Diego County Office of Education
  • Angela Castellanos, MHTTC

1:00 p.m.

Group Report Out and Synthesis of Work

  • Leora Wolf-Prusan, MHTTC

1:20 p.m.

Next Steps and Closing Comments

  • Monica Nepomuceno, CDE

Reasonable Accommodation Will Be Provided For Any Individual with a Disability.

Pursuant to state and federal statutes, individuals with a disability may request reasonable accommodation to attend or participate in the Student Mental Health Policy Workgroup Meeting on May 22, 2020. Requests for Sign Language Interpreters should be directed to the Department’s Office of Equal Opportunity no later than three business days prior to the scheduled event. Mailing address: 1430 N Street, Suite 4206, Sacramento, CA 95814-5901; telephone: 916-445-9174; fax: 916-324-9818.

Questions: Monica Nepomuceno | | 916-323-2212 
Last Reviewed: Wednesday, May 13, 2020
Recently Posted in Counseling/Student Support