Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

Food Distribution Program Contacts

A phone and e-mail list of Food Distribution Program staff.

Sacramento Distribution Center

Main Phone Line
916-324-0162

Pomona Distribution Center

Main Phone Line
909-596-7777

Management

Contact Assignment Phone/Email
Jeremy Pagan

Food Distribution Program (FDP) Manager

916-324-7132
jpagan@cde.ca.gov

Augie Aguilar
Food Administration Unit Manager
916-445-4850
aaguilar@cde.ca.gov
Carrie Robinson
Distribution and Processing Unit Manager
916-324-9758
crobinson@cde.ca.gov

Central Office Staff

Contact Assignment Phone/Email
Amy Bell Northern agencies' contact for technical assistance; Child Nutrition Information and Payment System (CNIPS) contracts; complaints and losses; Department of Defense Program, and Summer Food Service Program

916-322-5051
abell@cde.ca.gov

Sherry Tam

Southern agencies' contact for technical assistance; CNIPS contracts; complaints and losses; Advisory Committee; product formulation statements; processor schedules and receipts

916-324-9875
stam@cde.ca.gov

Autumn Whitcomb

FDP accounts receivable; web contributor; travel and procurement coordinator; policy specialist

916-323-5093
awhitcomb@cde.ca.gov

Geovanna Toliver-Bean

State cooperative (co-op) - North

916-322-4014
gtoliverbean@cde.ca.gov

Felisha Zuniga

State co-op - South

916-445-0404
fzuniga@cde.ca.gov

Siernah Barron

Advance order

916-323-4442
sbarron@cde.ca.gov

Cristina Betancourt

Distribution Center/headquarters analyst

916-322-3007
cbetancourt@cde.ca.gov

Desirea Lee

U.S. Department of Agriculture ordering liaison

916-324-7130
delee@cde.ca.gov

Marina Soto

Direct ship and private co-ops

916-324-0577
msoto@cde.ca.gov

Patricia Quintana

Direct ship and private co-ops invoicing

916-324-6154
pquintan@cde.ca.gov

Jeanette Lund

Processor agreements, performance reports, and reviews

916-324-6150
jlund@cde.ca.gov

Manpreet (Neena) Kaur

Processor agreements, performance reports, and reviews

916-323-2591
mkaur@cde.ca.gov
Juliet Barbero Processor agreements, performance reports, and reviews 916-324-1583
jbarbero@cde.ca.gov

Sacramento Distribution Center

Staff Contact Assignment Phone/Email
Main Phone Line
General customer service and support
916-324-0162
Rob Dodd
Manager of the Sacramento Distribution Center
916-323-1217
rdodd@cde.ca.gov
Allan Howton
Supervisor of State truck drivers and coordinator for USDA Foods Deliveries
916-327-2959
ahowton@cde.ca.gov
Yvette Maestas
State co-op and extended storage programs, CNIPS customer service and support
916-323-7191
ymaestas@cde.ca.gov
Ron Valdez
DoD produce orders, USDA Foods ordering, invoicing, CNIPS customer service and support
916-324-0165
rvaldez@cde.ca.gov

Pomona Distribution Center

Staff Contact Assignment Phone/Email
Main Phone Line
General customer service and support
909-596-7777
Juan Gutierrez
Manager of the Pomona Distribution Center
909-596-7777 ext. 222
jugutierrez@cde.ca.gov
Cindy Gongora
Office Supervisor of the Pomona Distribution Center
909-596-7777 ext. 223
cgongora@cde.ca.gov
Dennis Batchelor
Coordinator for USDA Foods deliveries
909-596-7777 ext. 224
dbatchelor@cde.ca.gov
Jose Dato
State co-op and extended storage programs, CNIPS customer service and support
909-596-7777 ext. 225
jdato@cde.ca.gov
Donnamarie Silva
DoD produce orders, receipt of USDA Foods, CNIPS customer service and support
909-596-7777 ext. 227
dsilva@cde.ca.gov
Alicia Reed
DoD produce orders, receipt of USDA Foods, CNIPS customer service and support
909-596-7777 ext. 240
areed@cde.ca.gov
Sergio Iturburu
FDP invoicing
909-596-7777 ext. 235
siturburu@cde.ca.gov
Questions: Amy Bell | abell@cde.ca.gov | 916-322-5051 
Last Reviewed: Friday, August 30, 2019
Related Content
  • Food Distribution
    Information about United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) food commodities, Department of Defense (DoD) fresh produce, distribution centers, and processing of USDA Foods.
Recently Posted in Nutrition
  • Tools to Optimize CEP Grouping and Funding (added 03-Jul-2020)
    The California Department of Education (CDE) Nutrition Services Division (NSD) is excited to partner with The California Food Policy Advocates (CFPA) to co-host a webinar to discuss Community Eligibility Provision (CEP).
  • USDA CACFP At-risk in Summer 2020 Waiver Request (added 01-Jul-2020)
    On June 30, 2020, the USDA confirmed that it has denied the CDE’s waiver request to allow program operators to continue to operate the At-risk Afterschool Meals component of the Child and CACFP past June 30.
  • Application for COVID-19 Disaster Relief (added 01-Jul-2020)
    Application for COVID-19 disaster relief reimbursement to offset fixed expenses, such as salaries and benefits, that continue to accrue during the temporary closure, pursuant to the 2020 Budget Act, Sec 118.
  • Emotional Health Fact Sheet (Spanish Version) (PDF) (added 26-Jun-2020)
    Simple things you can do to protect your health and create an emotionally healthy and safe environment for your staff and the students and families you serve during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Food Safety Handout (English) (PDF) (added 26-Jun-2020)
    Simple food safety guidelines for families receiving meals from the Child Nutrition Programs.

  • Food Safety Handout (Spanish Version) (PDF) (added 26-Jun-2020)
    Simple food safety guidelines for families receiving meals from the Child Nutrition Programs.
  • USDA Child Nutrition Responses #26, #30, #32 (added 23-Jun-2020)
    As part of the COVID-19 Families First Coronavirus Response Act, the USDA issued Child Nutrition Programs (CNP) flexibility waiver extensions #26, #30, and #32 as part of the COVID-19 Child Nutrition Response Act.
  • SSO COVID-19 Protective Mask Supply Survey (added 22-Jun-2020)
    The California Department of Education (CDE) Nutrition Services Division is assessing the protective mask needs for Seamless Summer Option program operators (SSO) who will be providing meals this summer.
  • Pandemic EBT Application Deadline Extended (added 19-Jun-2020)
    The California Department of Social Services (CDSS) and the California Department of Education (CDE) are excited to announce that the Pandemic EBT (P-EBT) application deadline has been extended to July 15, 2020.
  • USDA CNP Nationwide Waiver Revision and Extensions (added 16-Jun-2020)
    In June 2020, the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) released several policy memorandums to state agencies and Child Nutrition Programs (CNP) Operators during the Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) public health emergency.