Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

Food Distribution Program Contacts

A phone and e-mail list of Food Distribution Program staff.

Sacramento Distribution Center

Main Phone Line
916-324-0162

Pomona Distribution Center

Main Phone Line
909-596-7777

Management

Contact Assignment Phone/Email
Jeremy Pagan

Food Distribution Program (FDP) Manager

916-324-7132
jpagan@cde.ca.gov

Augie Aguilar
Food Administration Unit Manager
916-445-4850
aaguilar@cde.ca.gov
Carrie Robinson
Distribution and Processing Unit Manager
916-324-9758
crobinson@cde.ca.gov

Central Office Staff

Contact Assignment Phone/Email
Amy Bell Northern agencies' contact for technical assistance; Child Nutrition Information and Payment System (CNIPS) contracts; complaints and losses; Department of Defense Program, and Summer Food Service Program

916-322-5051
abell@cde.ca.gov

Sherry Tam

Southern agencies' contact for technical assistance; CNIPS contracts; complaints and losses; Advisory Committee; product formulation statements; processor schedules and receipts

916-324-9875
stam@cde.ca.gov

Autumn Whitcomb

FDP accounts receivable; web contributor; travel and procurement coordinator; policy specialist

916-323-5093
awhitcomb@cde.ca.gov

Geovanna Toliver-Bean

State cooperative (co-op) - North

916-322-4014
gtoliverbean@cde.ca.gov

Felisha Zuniga

State co-op - South

916-445-0404
fzuniga@cde.ca.gov

Siernah Barron

Advance order

916-323-4442
sbarron@cde.ca.gov

Cristina Betancourt

Distribution Center/headquarters analyst

916-322-3007
cbetancourt@cde.ca.gov

Desirea Lee

U.S. Department of Agriculture ordering liaison

916-324-7130
delee@cde.ca.gov

Marina Soto

Direct ship and private co-ops

916-324-0577
msoto@cde.ca.gov

Patricia Quintana

Direct ship and private co-ops invoicing

916-324-6154
pquintan@cde.ca.gov

Jeanette Lund

Processor agreements, performance reports, and reviews

916-324-6150
jlund@cde.ca.gov

Manpreet (Neena) Kaur

Processor agreements, performance reports, and reviews

916-323-2591
mkaur@cde.ca.gov
Juliet Barbero Processor agreements, performance reports, and reviews 916-324-1583
jbarbero@cde.ca.gov

Sacramento Distribution Center

Staff Contact Assignment Phone/Email
Main Phone Line
General customer service and support
916-324-0162
Rob Dodd
Manager of the Sacramento Distribution Center
916-323-1217
rdodd@cde.ca.gov
Allan Howton
Supervisor of State truck drivers and coordinator for USDA Foods Deliveries
916-327-2959
ahowton@cde.ca.gov
Yvette Maestas
State co-op and extended storage programs, CNIPS customer service and support
916-323-7191
ymaestas@cde.ca.gov
Ron Valdez
DoD produce orders, USDA Foods ordering, invoicing, CNIPS customer service and support
916-324-0165
rvaldez@cde.ca.gov

Pomona Distribution Center

Staff Contact Assignment Phone/Email
Main Phone Line
General customer service and support
909-596-7777
Juan Gutierrez
Manager of the Pomona Distribution Center
909-596-7777 ext. 222
jugutierrez@cde.ca.gov
Cindy Gongora
Office Supervisor of the Pomona Distribution Center
909-596-7777 ext. 223
cgongora@cde.ca.gov
Dennis Batchelor
Coordinator for USDA Foods deliveries
909-596-7777 ext. 224
dbatchelor@cde.ca.gov
Jose Dato
State co-op and extended storage programs, CNIPS customer service and support
909-596-7777 ext. 225
jdato@cde.ca.gov
Donnamarie Silva
DoD produce orders, receipt of USDA Foods, CNIPS customer service and support
909-596-7777 ext. 227
dsilva@cde.ca.gov
Alicia Reed
DoD produce orders, receipt of USDA Foods, CNIPS customer service and support
909-596-7777 ext. 240
areed@cde.ca.gov
Sergio Iturburu
FDP invoicing
909-596-7777 ext. 235
siturburu@cde.ca.gov
Questions: Amy Bell | abell@cde.ca.gov | 916-322-5051 
Last Reviewed: Friday, August 30, 2019
Related Content
  • Food Distribution
    Information about United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) food commodities, Department of Defense (DoD) fresh produce, distribution centers, and processing of USDA Foods.
Recently Posted in Nutrition
  • Senate Bill 677 - Nonlatex Gloves (added 24-Jan-2020)
    Senate Bill 677 (Allen), Retail Food Safety: Nonlatex Gloves (Chapter 254, Statutes of 2019) was signed into law on September 5, 2019.
  • Food Service Mgmt. Company Contract Preapproval (added 24-Jan-2020)
    Food Service Management Company Contract Preapproval.
  • Summer Food Service Program Information (updated 15-Jan-2020)
    Administrative and operational information and guidance for organizations that participate in the program.
  • Earned Income Tax Credit Information Act (added 10-Jan-2020)
    The California Revenue and Taxation Code (RTC) Section 19853(b) requires local educational agencies (LEA) that operate the National School Lunch Program to annually notify households about the Earned Income Tax Credit (EITC) Information Act.
  • 2021 SBP and SMP Grants Available! (added 10-Jan-2020)
    The California Department of Education (CDE) Nutrition Services Division is sending this message to announce the availability of School Year 2020–21 School Breakfast Program (SBP) and Summer Meal Programs (SMP) Start-up and Expansion Grants.

  • Proposition 12 Public Comment Period (added 10-Jan-2020)
    California Department of Food and Agriculture’s (CDFA) open comment period regarding the draft regulation for Proposition 12, the Farm Animal Confinement Initiative.
  • New USDA Justice for All Posters Now Available (added 10-Jan-2020)
    The new U.S. Department of Agriculture’s (USDA) And Justice for All posters have arrived.
  • Overview: Competitive Food and Beverage Rules (added 03-Jan-2020)
    The School Nutrition Programs Overview, Definitions, and Resources: Competitive Food and Beverage Rules online training.
  • Community Eligibility Provision - Upcoming Review (added 03-Jan-2020)
    The purpose of this notice is to inform you that we will be conducting an off-site validation review of the identified student percentage (ISP) that was established upon approval for your participation in the CEP.
  • CNAC Member Recruitment 2020 (added 03-Jan-2020)
    The State Superintendent of Public Instruction (SSPI) Child Nutrition Advisory Council (CNAC) is currently recruiting.