Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

Food Distribution Program Contacts

A phone and e-mail list of Food Distribution Program staff.

Sacramento Distribution Center

Main Phone Line
916-324-0162

Pomona Distribution Center

Main Phone Line
909-596-7777

Management

Contact Assignment Phone/Email
Jeremy Pagan

Food Distribution Program (FDP) Manager

916-324-7132
jpagan@cde.ca.gov

Augie Aguilar
Food Administration Unit Manager
916-445-4850
aaguilar@cde.ca.gov
Carrie Robinson
Distribution and Processing Unit Manager
916-324-9758
crobinson@cde.ca.gov

Central Office Staff

Contact Assignment Phone/Email
Amy Bell Northern agencies' contact for technical assistance; Child Nutrition Information and Payment System (CNIPS) contracts; complaints and losses; Department of Defense Program, and Summer Food Service Program

916-322-5051
abell@cde.ca.gov

Sherry Tam

Southern agencies' contact for technical assistance; CNIPS contracts; complaints and losses; Advisory Committee; product formulation statements; processor schedules and receipts

916-324-9875
stam@cde.ca.gov

Autumn Whitcomb

FDP accounts receivable; web contributor; travel and procurement coordinator; policy specialist

916-323-5093
awhitcomb@cde.ca.gov

Geovanna Toliver-Bean

State cooperative (co-op) - North

916-322-4014
gtoliverbean@cde.ca.gov

Felisha Zuniga

State co-op - South

916-445-0404
fzuniga@cde.ca.gov

Siernah Barron

Advance order

916-323-4442
sbarron@cde.ca.gov

Cristina Betancourt

Distribution Center/headquarters analyst

916-322-3007
cbetancourt@cde.ca.gov

Desirea Lee

U.S. Department of Agriculture ordering liaison

916-324-7130
delee@cde.ca.gov

Marina Soto

Direct ship and private co-ops

916-324-0577
msoto@cde.ca.gov

Patricia Quintana

Direct ship and private co-ops invoicing

916-324-6154
pquintan@cde.ca.gov

Jeanette Lund

Processor agreements, performance reports, and reviews

916-324-6150
jlund@cde.ca.gov

Manpreet (Neena) Kaur

Processor agreements, performance reports, and reviews

916-323-2591
mkaur@cde.ca.gov
Juliet Barbero Processor agreements, performance reports, and reviews 916-324-1583
jbarbero@cde.ca.gov

Sacramento Distribution Center

Staff Contact Assignment Phone/Email
Main Phone Line
General customer service and support
916-324-0162
Rob Dodd
Manager of the Sacramento Distribution Center
916-323-1217
rdodd@cde.ca.gov
Allan Howton
Supervisor of State truck drivers and coordinator for USDA Foods Deliveries
916-327-2959
ahowton@cde.ca.gov
Yvette Maestas
State co-op and extended storage programs, CNIPS customer service and support
916-323-7191
ymaestas@cde.ca.gov
Ron Valdez
DoD produce orders, USDA Foods ordering, invoicing, CNIPS customer service and support
916-324-0165
rvaldez@cde.ca.gov

Pomona Distribution Center

Staff Contact Assignment Phone/Email
Main Phone Line
General customer service and support
909-596-7777
Juan Gutierrez
Manager of the Pomona Distribution Center
909-596-7777 ext. 222
jugutierrez@cde.ca.gov
Cindy Gongora
Office Supervisor of the Pomona Distribution Center
909-596-7777 ext. 223
cgongora@cde.ca.gov
Dennis Batchelor
Coordinator for USDA Foods deliveries
909-596-7777 ext. 224
dbatchelor@cde.ca.gov
Jose Dato
State co-op and extended storage programs, CNIPS customer service and support
909-596-7777 ext. 225
jdato@cde.ca.gov
Donnamarie Silva
DoD produce orders, receipt of USDA Foods, CNIPS customer service and support
909-596-7777 ext. 227
dsilva@cde.ca.gov
Alicia Reed
DoD produce orders, receipt of USDA Foods, CNIPS customer service and support
909-596-7777 ext. 240
areed@cde.ca.gov
Sergio Iturburu
FDP invoicing
909-596-7777 ext. 235
siturburu@cde.ca.gov
Questions: Amy Bell | abell@cde.ca.gov | 916-322-5051 
Last Reviewed: Friday, August 30, 2019
Related Content
  • Food Distribution
    Information about United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) food commodities, Department of Defense (DoD) fresh produce, distribution centers, and processing of USDA Foods.
Recently Posted in Nutrition
  • Tip Sheet: CACFP Meal Service During COVID-19 (added 24-Nov-2020)
    The California Department of Education (CDE) Nutrition Services Division has created a new tip sheet to assist Child and Adult Care Food Program (CACFP) Operators who are conducting meal service during the Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic.
  • Use of FRPM Data for Funding Purposes 2020–21 (added 24-Nov-2020)
    This letter provides guidance to Local Education Agencies on the use of Free and Reduced-Price Meal (FRPM) applications for meal eligibility and funding purposes during the 2020–21 school year.
  • FRMP Requirements School Year 2020–21 (added 24-Nov-2020)
    Attachment to the Use of FRPM Data for Funding Purposes letter. Provides requirements for collecting free and reduced-price meal eligibility data used to determine supplemental and concentration grant funding based on meal program type.
  • COVID-19 Required Reporting CNP Assessment (added 20-Nov-2020)
    The USDA requires assessment information on the effectiveness of the waivers in providing improved services to program participants. The CDE NSD is requiring that program operators complete the CDE COVID-19 CNP Waivers Assessment survey.
  • 2020–21 CACFP Mandatory Training (added 20-Nov-2020)
    Announcement for the 2020–21 Child and Adult Care Food Program (CACFP) Mandatory Training.

  • Annual Sponsor Verification Report for 2020–21 (added 20-Nov-2020)
    On November 2, 2020, the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) extended the School Food Authority (SFA) deadline to complete verification to February 28, 2021.
  • Funding Opportunity: Farm to School Grants (added 19-Nov-2020)
    CDE Nutrition Services Division is pleased to announce that the USDA has released their Request for Applications for $10 million in Farm to School grants to create and strengthen F2S programs for Federal Fiscal Year 2021.
  • MB: California State Meal Mandate (added 17-Nov-2020)
    Management Bulletin (MB) SNP-11-2020 California State Meal Mandate, is available and supersedes Management Bulletin NSD-SNP-01-2009 (December 2009).
  • October 20, 2020 Tuesday at 2 Webinar (added 17-Nov-2020)
    California Department of Education (CDE) Nutrition Services Division (NSD) hosted the twelfth Tuesday @ 2 School Nutrition Town Hall webinar on October 20, 2020.
  • California's State Meal Mandate (added 16-Nov-2020)
    California's State Meal Mandate - 2020 Noncongregate Feeding Guidance.