Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

Community Eligibility Provision Contact List

A list of Community Eligibility Provision (CEP) alternative claiming method early adopters.

The Community Eligibility Provision provides School Nutrition Program (SNP) sponsors an alternative method for claiming student meals in high poverty schools.

County District Contact Name Contact Phone Number Contact E-mail
Alameda Oakland USD Jennifer LeBarre 510-434-3334
Alpine Apline County USD Michelle McLelland 530-694-2495
Fresno Fresno USD Jose Alvarado 559-457-6278
Imperial Calexico USD Gilbert Venegas 760-768-3875
Kern Maricopa USD Debbie Pomisino 661-769-8231 x204
Riverside Perris ESD Jodi Yager 951-657-7798
San Benito Hollister School District Ann Pennington 831-630-6388
San Bernardino ASA Charter School Dale Betts 909-475-3322
San Bernardino ASA Charter School Kari Ramos Not available
Tulare Pleasant View ESD Juan Garcia 559-784-6769
Tulare Strathmore Union ESD Kim Dougherty 559-568-1283 x203

For more information, please contact your SNP county specialist. The SNP County Specialist list is available in the Child Nutrition Information Payment System Download Forms section, form titled “Caseload.” You may also contact an SNP Office Technician by phone at 916-322-1450, 916-322-3005, or 800-952-5609.

Questions:   Nutrition Services Division | 800-952-5609
Last Reviewed: Thursday, April 11, 2019