Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

Community Eligibility Provision Contact List

A list of Community Eligibility Provision (CEP) alternative claiming method early adopters.

The Community Eligibility Provision provides School Nutrition Program (SNP) sponsors an alternative method for claiming student meals in high poverty schools.

County District Contact Name Contact Phone Number Contact Email
Fresno Fresno USD Jose Alvarado 559-457-6278 Jose.Alvarado@fresnounified.org
Imperial Calexico USD Gilbert Venegas 760-768-3888 x3051 gvenegas@cusdk12.org
Riverside Perris ESD Jodi Yager 951-657-7798 jyager@perrisesd.org
San Benito Hollister School District Ann Pennington 831-630-6300 x388 apennington@hesd.org
San Bernardino ASA Charter School Dale Betts 909-475-3322 daleb@asacharterschool.com
San Bernardino ASA Charter School Kari Ramos Not available karir@asacharterschool.com
Tulare Strathmore Union ESD Kim Dougherty 559-568-1283 x203 kdougherty@suesd.k12.ca.us

For more information, please contact your SNP county specialist. The SNP County Specialist list is available in the Child Nutrition Information Payment System Download Forms section, form titled “Caseload.” You may also contact an SNP Office Technician by phone at 916-322-1450, 916-322-3005, or 800-952-5609.

Questions:   Nutrition Services Division | 800-952-5609
Last Reviewed: Friday, September 04, 2020