Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

Food Service Management Company Rebids 2017-18

School Food Authorities required to rebid Food Service Management Company contracts for School Year 2017-18.

The list below contains contact information for School Food Authorities that are required to rebid their Food Service Management Company contracts for food services during School Year 2017-18.

Gilroy Unified School District
7810 Arroyo Circle
Gilroy, CA 95020-7313
Food Service: Alvaro Meza, Assistant Superintendent
alvaro.meza@gilroyunified.org

LeRoy Boys Home, Inc.
233 West Baseline Road
La Verne, CA 91750-2399
Food Service: Raenell Van Velzer, Food Service Director
rvanvelzer@leroyhaynes.org

Nalls Foundation
P.O. Box 460338
San Francisco, CA 94146
Food Service: Kelly Gilliam, Executive Director
nallsfoundation@gmail.com

New Passages, Inc.
1678 Purvis Avenue
Clovis, CA 93611-3027
Food Service: Patricia Bratcher, Administrator
striving@sbcglobal.net

Newman-Crows Landing Unified School District
1162 Main Street
Newman, CA 9 5360-1199
Food Service: Caralyn Mendoza, Director of Fiscal Services
cmendoza@nclusd.k12.ca.us

Penny Lane
15317 Rayen Street
North Hills, CA 91343-5117
Food Service: Wendy Carpenter, Associate Director
wcarpenter@pennylane.org

Pollock Pines Elementary School District
2701 Amber Trail
Pollock Pines, CA 95726-9608
Food Service: Sean Martin, Food Service Director
smartin@ppesd.org

San Diego County DSS
8965 Balboa Avenue
San Diego, CA 92123
Food Service: Patricia Picazo, Administrative Analyst
Patricia.Picazo@sdcounty.ca.gov

Selma Unified School District
3036 Thompson Avenue
Selma, CA 93662-2497
Food Service: Virginia Madden, Food Service Director
madden@selma.k12.ca.usv

Sherman Indian High School
9010 Magnolia Avenue
Riverside, CA 92503-4431
Food Service: Lisa Rivera, Food Service Manager
aandrews@skusd.k12.ca.us

Southern Kern Unified School District
3082 Glendower Street
Rosamond, CA 93560-0640
Food Service: Andrea Andrews
aandrews@skusd.k12.ca.us

Travis Unified School District
3751 De Ronde Drive
Fairfield, CA 94533-9710
Food Service: Kelly Hatcher, Food Service Supervisor
khatcher@travisusd.k12.ca.us

Vaughn Next Century
13330 Vaughn Street
San Fernando, CA 91340-0000
Food Service: Suzanne Llamas, Food Service Director
sllamas@vaughncharter.com

Questions:   School Food Service Contracts Unit | SFSCONTRACTS@cde.ca.gov | 800-952-5609
Last Reviewed: Tuesday, February 14, 2017
Related Content
  • Procurement in School Nutrition Programs
    Federal procurement regulations for school food authorities (SFA) for contracting with food service management companies (FSMC), vendors, or competitively procuring food.
Recently Posted in Nutrition
  • Clarification of Documenting Meals in the CACFP (added 12-Oct-2017)
    Management Bulletin CACFP-07-2017, USDA Policy Memo CACFP 17-2017: Clarification on documenting meals in the Child and Adult Care Food Program.
  • Crediting Tofu and Soy Yogurt Products in the CNPs (added 03-Oct-2017)
    Management Bulletin CNP-09-2017: This management bulletin notifies Child Nutrition Program (CNP) operators of crediting information for Tofu and Soy Yogurt Products in the CNPs.
  • Enrollment Documentation (added 28-Sep-2017)
    Management Bulletin CACFP-11-2017: Enrollment documentation in child care centers and day care homes.