Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

Computer Science Implementation Plan Panel Members

List of panel members for the Computer Science Strategic Implementation Plan.

Panel Members

Name Employer Position
Susan Bonilla Council for a Strong America State Director/(Former) California Assembly Member
Yun “Jenny” Tzu Chien Vista Unified School District Teacher
Andrea Deveau TechNet Vice President for State Policy and Politics
Shirley Diaz Glenn County Office of Education Assistant Superintendent
Julie Flapan Center X, University of California, Los Angeles Executive Director, ACCESS and Director, Computer Science Project
Jose Gonzalez Planada Elementary School District Superintendent
Shauna Hawes Valley View Middle School Teacher
Deanna Heimbigner Richmond Elementary School Teacher
Rishi Kumar Solix Technologies Inc. Vice President Vertical Business Strategy/City Council Member, City of Saratoga, CA
Janell Miller Sanger Unified School District


Shirley Miranda San Diego Unified School District Teacher

David Miyashiro

Cajon Valley Unified School District Superintendent
Sathya Narayanan California State University, Monterey Bay Professor of Computer Science
Gayle Nicholls-Ali La Cañada High School Teacher
Agodi Onyeador N/A Student
Michael Pazzani University of California, Riverside Vice Chancellor of Research and Economic Development/ Professor for Computer Science and Engineering
Dean Reese Tracy Unified School District Teacher

Debra Richardson

University of California, Irvine Professor of Informatics, Founding Dean Bren School of Information and Computer Science
Solomon Russell El Camino College Assistant Professor
Mehran Sahami Stanford University Professor of Computer Science
Claire Shorall Life Academy High School of Health and Bioscience Teacher
Vandana Sikka Learnee Inc. Founder and Chief Executive Officer
Bryan Twarek San Francisco Unified School District Computer Science Program Administrator
Questions:   Teacher and Leader Policy Office | | 916-445-7331
Last Reviewed: Thursday, September 2, 2021