Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

CCSS Professional Learning Modules Task Force

Members of the Common Core State Standards (CCSS) Professional Learning Modules Task Force.
Name Organization/Agency
Kristine Alexander California Arts Project
Theresa Armbula Bakersfield City School District
Florence Avignon Los Angeles County Office of Education
Don Azeveda, Jr. Elk Grove Unified School District
Jill Bakhsh Beverly Hills Unified School District
Felicia Bessent Elk Grove Unified School District
Brian Bridges Stanislaus County Office of Education
Shannon Brown San Juan Unified School District
Liane Cismowkski Mt. Diablo Unified School District
Sylvia Duque de Reyes San Diego County Office of Education
Irene Gonzalez-Castillo Santa Monica-Malibu Unified School District
Susie Hakansson University of California, Los Angeles
Sherri Ann Herout Travis Unified School District
Adrienne Karyadi Santa Monica-Malibu Unified School District
John Larmer Buck Institute for Education
Kurt Larsen WestEd Sacramento
Kathlan Latimer California Mathematics Council
George Manthey Association of California School Administrators
Nancy McTygue University of California, Davis
Nina Moore University of California Office of the President
Marian Murphey Shaw Siskiyou County Office of Education
Doreen Osumi Yuba City Unified School District
Olivine Roberts Sacramento City Unified School District
Theresa Rouse Santa Cruz County Office of Education
Robin Sehrt Newark Unified School District
Brooke Strizic Bakersfield City School District
Iris Taylor Sacramento City Unified School District
Gary Waddell San Mateo Unified School District
Jennifer Yoo Welby Way Charter Elementary School
Questions:   Literacy, History, & Arts Leadership | | 916-323-6269
Last Reviewed: Tuesday, May 31, 2016