Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

SAC Members

The list of State Advisory Council on Early Learning and Care (SAC) members.


Mark Friedman

The Governor appointed SAC members include:

  • Natalie Woods Andrews, Director, Early Learning Department, Sacramento County Office of Education
  • Ann Louise Bonnitto, Tribal Child Development Director, California Rural Indian Health Board, Inc.
  • Sydney Fisher-Larson, Professor Emeritus, Early Childhood Education, College of the Redwoods
  • Kim Johnson, Deputy Director, Family Engagement and Empowerment Division, California Department of Social Services
  • Camille Maben, Executive Director, First 5 California
  • Sarah Neville-Morgan, Director, Early Learning and Care Division, California Department of Education
  • Michael Olenick, President and Chief Executive Director, Child Care Resource Center
  • Julie A. Taylor Souliere, Assistant Secretary, California Health and Human Services
  • Veronica Ufoegbune, Human Services Manager, City of Oakland, Child Family Division
  • Richard Winefield, Former Executive Director, BANANAS, Inc.
Questions:   Early Learning and Care Division | 916-322-6233
Last Reviewed: Thursday, April 11, 2019
Recently Posted in Child Development

  • Apportionment for the Senate Bill (SB) 89 (added 30-Apr-2020)
    Letter to Resource and Referral Program Contractors on COVID-19 Apportionment
  • Management Bulletin 20-11 (added 27-Apr-2020)
    Management Bulletin 20-11 COVID-19 Guidance on Emergency Closures
  • Management Bulletin 19-08a (added 24-Apr-2020)
    Updated information for the Fiscal Year 2019–20, Request for Applications California State Preschool Program Expansion Funds MB 19-08a
  • Management Bulletin 19-09a (added 24-Apr-2020)
    Updated information for the Fiscal Year 2019–20, Request for Applications General Child Care and Development MB 19-09a
  • Responsive Early Ed Homelessness (PDF) (added 22-Apr-2020)
    Responsive Early Education for Young Children and Families Experiencing Homelessness.