Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

CSPP QRIS Block Grant Contacts

Agency contact information for the California State Preschool Program (CSPP) Quality Rating and Improvement System (QRIS) Block Grant.
County/Region Lead Agency/Co-Leads Contact Phone/E-Mail
Alameda

Alameda County Office of Education (COE)

First 5 Alameda

Karen Monroe


Janis Burger

510-670-4144
lkmonroe@acoe.org

510-227-6911
janis.burger@first5alameda.org

Butte Butte COE Timothy J. Taylor

530-532-5761
ttaylor@bcoe.org

Contra Costa

Contra Costa COE


First 5 Contra Costa

Karen Sakata


Sean Casey

925-942-3433
ksakata@cccoe.k12.ca.us

925-771-7316
scasey@firstfivecc.org

El Dorado

El Dorado COE


First 5 El Dorado

Kaye Caldwell


Kathleen Guerrero

530-295-2307
kcaldwell@edcoe.org

530-622-5787
kguerrero@edcoe.org

Fresno Fresno COE Jim Yovino

559-265-3000
jyovino@fcoe.org

Inyo, Alpine, & Mono Inyo COE Verna Sisk 760-873-5123
vsisk@icsos.us
Kern Kern COE Christine Frazier 661-636-4621
chfrazier@kern.org
Kings Kings COE Tim Bowers 559-589-2500
tbowers@kingscoe.org
Lake

Lake County Child Care Planning Council

Lake COE

Laurie Allen


Brock Falkenberg

707-252-4162
lallen@lakecoe.org

707-262-4100
bfalkenberg@lakecoe.org

Los Angeles

Los Angeles COE


Los Angeles County Office of Child Care

Arturo Delgado


Sachi Hamai

562-922-6127
delgado_arturo@lacoe.edu

213-974-1101
shamai@ceo.lacounty.gov

Marin Marin COE Mary Jane Burke 415-499-5801
mjburke@marinschools.org
Merced, Madera, & Mariposa Merced COE Christie Hendricks 209-381-6794
chendricks@mcoe.org
Orange

Orange County Department of Education

 

Ellin Chariton


Renee Hendrick

714-966-4312
echariton@ocde.us

714-966-4000
rhendrick@ocde.us

Placer & Nevada Placer COE Catherine Goins 530-745-1381
ggarbolino-mojica@placercoe.k12.ca.us
Riverside Riverside COE Teresa Hyden 951-826-6790
thyden@rcoe.us
Sacramento Sacramento COE Mark Vigario 916-228-2672
mvigario@scoe.net
San Diego

San Diego COE


First 5 San Diego

Lora Duzyk


Kimberly Gallo

858-292-3618
lorad@sdcoe.net

619-523-7710
kimberly.gallo@sdcounty.ca.gov

San Francisco

San Francisco Unified School District

First 5 San Francisco

Meeno Yashar


Ingrid Mezquita

415-329-2700
YasharM@sfusd.edu

415-934-4849
Ingrid.Mezquita@first5sf.org

San Joaquin San Joaquin COE James Mousalimas 209-468-9107
jmousalimas@sjcoe.net
San Luis Obispo

San Luis Obispo COE


Community Action Partnership of San Luis Obispo

James Brescia


Jim Famalette

805-543-7732
jbrescia@slocoe.org

805-543-4355
jfamalette@capslo.org

San Mateo San Mateo COE Denise Porterfield 650-802-5512
dporterfield@smcoe.org
Santa Barbara

Santa Barbara COE


First 5 Santa Barbara

Kathy Hollis


Eileen Monahan

805-964-4711
khollis@sbceo.org

805-560-1038
emonah@countyofsb.org

Santa Clara

Santa Clara COE


First 5 Santa Clara

Jon Gundry


Jolene Smith

408-453-6511
jon_gundry@sccoe.org

408-260-3700
jolene@first5kids.org

Santa Cruz

Santa Cruz COE


First 5 Santa Cruz

Carol Mulford


David Brody

831-466-5821
cmulford@santacruz.k12.ca.us

831-465-2217
dbrody@first5scc.org

Shasta, Glenn, Modoc, Siskiyou, Tehama, & Trinity Shasta COE Kathy Barry 530-225-0322
kbarry@shastacoe.org
Solano Solano COE Jay Speck 707-399-4403
jspeck@solanocoe.net
Sonoma Sonoma COE Steven Herrington 707-524-2603
sherrington@scoe.org
Stanislaus Stanislaus COE Veronica Garcia 209-238-6300
vgarcia@stancoe.org
Tulare Tulare COE Jim Vidak 559-733-6301
jimv@tcoe.org
Ventura

Ventura COE


First 5 Ventura

Stanley Mantooth


Claudia Harrison

805-383-1902
mantooth@vcoe.org

805-648-9990
charrison@first5ventura.org

Yolo Yolo COE Ronda Da Rosa 530-668-6700
ronda.darosa@ycoe.org
Yuba, Colusa, & Sutter Yuba COE Josh Harris 530-749-4855
josh.harris@yubacoe.k12.ca.us

Return to Top

Questions:   Early Education and Support Division | PSQRISBG@cde.ca.gov | 916-322-6233
Last Reviewed: Thursday, June 27, 2019
Recently Posted in Child Development