Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

Charter Schools Division Contacts

Staff assignments and contact information listed by subject.

California Department of Education
Charter Schools Division
1430 N Street, Suite 5401
Sacramento, CA 95814-5901

Phone: 916-322-6029
Fax: 916-322-1465
E-mail: charters@cde.ca.gov

Cindy S. Chan, Director
Judie Hall, Education Administrator
Kathi Brewer, Executive Secretary

Topic Contact Phone E-Mail
Charter Authorizer Support & Assistance
Sandi Ridge
916-322-1646
Charter Authorizer Support & Assistance
Carrie Lopes
916-319-0774
Charter School Numbering
Carrie Lopes
916-319-0774
Charter School Renewals & Closures
Carrie Lopes
916-319-0774
Public Charter Schools Grant Program James Harris 916-323-5833 jharris@cde.ca.gov
Public Charter Schools Grant Program Charter Schools Division 916-322-6029 PCSGPGeneral@cde.ca.gov
Public Charter Schools Grant Program Payments
Tamie Thompson
916-319-0293
Public Charter Schools Grant Program Expense Reports
Tamie Thompson
916-319-0293
Nonclassroom-based Funding Determinations
Charter Schools Division
916-322-6029

Charter-SB740@cde.ca.gov

State Board of Education-approved Charter Schools Kiyomi Meeker 916-445-6761 kmeeker@cde.ca.gov
State Board of Education-approved Charter Schools Marites Rivera 916-319-0222 mrivera@cde.ca.gov
State Board of Education-approved Charter Schools Marla Stock 916-323-5759 mstock@cde.ca.gov
State Board of Education-approved Charter Schools: Fiscal Analysis
Kylie Kwok
916-319-0498

State Board of Education Items

Makenna Huey 916-322-1277

mhuey@cde.ca.gov

Charter School Locator and Data
Charter Schools Division
916-322-6029
Questions: Charter Schools Division | charters@cde.ca.gov | 916-322-6029 
Last Reviewed: Wednesday, February 22, 2017
Related Content
Recently Posted in Charter Schools