Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

Contact Regional COE English Learner Specialists

Contact list for the eleven Regional County Office of Education (COE) English Learner Specialists.

Region 1

Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Mendocino, Sonoma

Jenn Guerrero, English Learner Specialist
Sonoma County Office of Education
5340 Skylane Boulevard
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
707-524-2852, jguerrero@scoe.org

Region 2

Butte, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama, Trinity

Holly Harding, Administrator/Title III Regional Lead
Butte County Office of Education
2491 Carmichael Drive, Suite 500
Chico, CA 95928
530-828-5299, hahmadi@bcoe.org

Region 3

Alpine, Colusa, El Dorado, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento, Sierra, Sutter, Yolo, Yuba

Graciela Garcia-Torres, Curriculum Specialist, English Learner Programs and Accountability
Sacramento County Office of Education
Planning and Improvement Department
P.O. Box 269003
Sacramento, CA 95826-9003
916-228-2478, gtorres@scoe.net

Region 4

Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Napa, San Francisco, San Mateo, Solano

Lilia Tsui, Coordinator, English Learner Specialist
Contra Costa County Office of Education
77 Santa Barbara Road
Pleasant Hill, CA 94523
925-942-5316, ltsui@cccoe.k12.ca.us

Region 5

Monterey, San Benito, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz

Dawn River, State and Federal Programs Coordinator
Santa Clara County Office of Education
1290 Ridder Park Drive, MC 221
San Jose, CA 95131-2304
408-453-6899, driver@sccoe.org

Region 6

Amador, Calaveras, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, Tuolumne

Karin Linn−Nieves, Director of Language and Literacy
San Joaquin County Office of Education
P.O. Box 213030
Stockton, CA 95213-9030
209-468-4865, klinnnieves@sjcoe.net

Region 7

Fresno, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Tulare

Samantha Tate, State and Federal Programs Specialist
Tulare County Office of Education
7000 Doe Avenue, Suite A
Visalia, CA 93291
559-651-3044 x 3306, samantha.tate@tcoe.org

Region 8

Kern, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Ventura

Anna "Lisa" Vargas, Title III/EL Coordinator Curriculum Instruction & Accountability
Kern County Superintendent of Schools Office
1300 17th Street – City Centre
Bakersfield, CA 93301
661-636-4235, anvargas@kern.org

Region 9

Imperial, Orange, San Diego

Antonio "Tony" Mora, District Advisor, Assessment, Accountability and Evaluation
San Diego County Office of Education
6401 Linda Vista Road #321N
San Diego, CA 92111-7399
858-295-8832, amora@sdcoe.net

Region 10

Inyo, Mono, Riverside, San Bernardino

Lisa Winberg, Administrator, Assessment, Accountability, and Continuous Improvement Division of Educational Services
Riverside County Office of Education
38670 Sky Canyon Drive
Murrieta, CA 92563
951-249-8822, lwinberg@rcoe.us

Region 11

Los Angeles

Malane Morales-Van Hecke, Coordinator III
Multilingual Academic Support Unit
Los Angeles County Office of Education
Education Center West
12830 Columbia Way
Downey, CA 90242
562-922-6332, morales_malane@lacoe.edu

Questions:   Geqigula "GQ" Dlamini | gdlamini@cde.ca.gov | 916-319-0704
Last Reviewed: Wednesday, October 6, 2021