Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

Title III County Office of Education Leads

Contact list for the eleven Title III Regional County Office of Education Leads.
Region 1
Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Mendocino, Sonoma

Jenn Guerrero, EL Program Coordinator
Sonoma County Office of Education
5340 Skylane Boulevard
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
707-524-2852, jguerrero@scoe.org

Region 2
Butte, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama, Trinity

Holly Harding, Administrator/Title III Regional Lead
Butte County Office of Education
2491 Carmichael Drive, Suite 500
Chico, CA 95928
530-828-5299, hahmadi@bcoe.org

Region 3
Alpine, Colusa, El Dorado, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento, Sierra, Sutter, Yolo, Yuba

Graciela Garcia-Torres, Curriculum Specialist, English Learner Programs and Accountability
Sacramento County Office of Education
Planning and Improvement Department
P.O. Box 269003
Sacramento, CA 95826-9003
916-228-2478, gtorres@scoe.net

Region 4
Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Napa, San Francisco, San Mateo, Solano

Charlotte Ford, Coordinator, English Learner Support
Contra Costa County Office of Education
77 Santa Barbara Road
Pleasant Hill, CA 94523
925-942-3357, cford@cccoe.k12.ca.us

Region 5
Monterey, San Benito, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz

Dawn River, Multilingual Education/Title III Coordinator
Santa Clara County Office of Education
1290 Ridder Park Drive, MC 237
San Jose, CA 95131-2304
408-453-4302, dawn_river@sccoe.org

Region 6
Amador, Calaveras, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, Tuolumne

Karin Linn−Nieves, Director of Language and Literacy
San Joaquin County Office of Education
P.O. Box 213030
Stockton, CA 95213-9030
209-468-4865, klinnnieves@sjcoe.net

Region 7
Fresno, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Tulare

Samantha Tate, State and Federal Programs Specialist
Tulare County Office of Education
7000 Doe Avenue, Suite A
Visalia, CA 93291
559-651-3044 x 3306, samantha.tate@tcoe.org

Region 8
Kern, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Ventura

Lilly Rosenberger, Coordinator, Title III
Kern County Superintendent of Schools Office
1300 17th Street – City Centre
Bakersfield, CA 93301
661-636-4239, lirosenberger@kern.org

Region 9
Imperial, Orange San Diego

Antonio Mora, Director, Assessment, Accountability and Evaluation
San Diego County Office of Education
6401 Linda Vista Road #321N
San Diego, CA 92111-7399
858-569-3114, amora@sdcoe.net

Region 10
Inyo, Mono, Riverside, San Bernardino

JoAnne Lauer, Administrator, Instructional Services
Riverside County Office of Education
3939 Thirteenth Street
Riverside, CA 92502-0868
951-826-6601, jlauer@rcoe.us

Region 11
Los Angeles

Mirna Miranda Welsh, Title III Lead
Multilingual Academic Support Unit
Los Angeles County Office of Education
Education Center West
12830 Columbia Way
Downey, CA 90242
562-922-6332, miranda-welsh_mirna@lacoe.edu

Questions:   Sandra Covarrubias | scovarrubias@cde.ca.gov | 916-319-0267
Last Reviewed: Thursday, September 14, 2017
Recently Posted in English Learners