Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

Advisory Committee Members 2007-2008

Members of the Advisory Committee of 2007-2008 for the Classified School Employee of the Year (CSEY) Program.

Name Title Affiliation

Marites Ares

Legislative Analyst

California School Boards Association (CSBA)

Michelle Castro

Senior Government Relations Advocate

Service Employees International Union (SEIU)

Robert Chacanaca

President, Council of Classified Employees

California Federation of Teachers (CFT)

Lori Easterling

Legislative Advocate

California Teachers Association (CTA)

Mary Gomes

Educational Services Executive

Association of California School Administrators (ACSA)

Gaye Smoot

Assistant Executive Director

California County Superintendents Educational Services Association (CCSESA)

Patricia Skelton

Administrator, Awards Unit

California Department of Education (CDE)

Jai Sookprasert

Senior Governmental Relations Representative

California School Employees Association (CSEA)

Kevin Swartzendruber

Director, Governance and Membership

California Association of School Business Officials (CASBO)

Questions:   Awards Team | | 916-319-0842
Last Reviewed: Thursday, July 14, 2016