Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

Program Coordinators

Contact information for Foster Youth Services Coordinating (FYSC) Programs.

State Contact

Lisa Guillen, Consultant
Coordinated School Health and Safety Office
California Department of Education
1430 N Street, Suite 6408
Sacramento, CA 95814-5901
916-327-5930; Fax 916-319-0218
lguillen@cde.ca.gov
Fosteryouth@cde.ca.gov

County Contacts

Alameda

Elizabeth Tarango
Alameda County Office of Education
750 International Boulevard
Oakland, CA 94606
510-670-7750 or 7750, Fax 510-670-4536
lizt@acoe.org

Amador

David Vicari
Amador County Office of Education
217 Rex Avenue
Jackson , CA 95642
209-257-5331
dvicari@acusd.org

Butte

Meagan Meloy
Butte County Office of Education
1870 Bird Street
Oroville, CA 95965
530-879-3781, Fax 530-879-2341
mmeloy@bcoe.org

Calaveras

Barbara Rose
Calaveras Foster Youth Services
Calaveras County Office of Education
509 East Saint Charles
San Andreas, CA 95249
brose@co.calaveras.ca.us
brose@ccoe.k12.ca.u
209-754-6862, Fax 209-754-3293

Contra Costa

Alesandra Chamberlain
Contra Costa County Office of Education
77 Santa Barbara Road
Pleasant Hill, CA 94523
925-942-3308, Fax 925-942-3490
achamberlain@cccoe.k12.ca.us

Del Norte

Patti Rommel
Youth Services Coordinator
301 W. Washington Blvd.
Crescent City, CA 95531
707-464-0276 (office), 707-954-8275 (cell)
prommel@delnorte.k12.ca.us

El Dorado/Alpine

Sheila Silan
El Dorado County Office of Education
6767 Green Valley Road
Placerville, CA 95667
530-295-2412, Fax 530-295-1506
ssilan@edcoe.org

Fresno

Pamela Hancock
Fresno County Office of Education
2011 Fresno Street, Suite 102
Fresno, CA 93721
559-265-4003, Fax 559-265-4005
phancock@fcoe.org

Glenn

Robin Smith
Glenn County Office of Education
311 S. Villa Street
Willows, CA 95988
530-934-6575 ext. 3176, Fax 530-934-6576
rmsmith@glenncoe.org

Humboldt

Roger Golec
Humboldt County Office of Education
901 Myrtle Avenue
Eureka, CA 95501
707 445-7187, Fax 707-445-7071
rgolec@humboldt.k12.ca.us

Imperial

Kristina Contreras
Imperial County Office of Education
1501 I Street
Brawley, CA 92227
760-312-5638, Fax 760-312-5657
kcontreras@icoe.org

Inyo

Kellie Bell
Inyo County Office of Education
PO Drawer G
Independence, CA 93526
760-873-3262, Fax 760-873-3324
kellie_bell@inyo.k12.ca.us

Kern

Ian J. Anderson
Kern County Superintendent of Schools
1300 17th Street
Bakersfield, CA 93301
661-636-4409, Fax 661-636-4501
iaanderson@kern.org

Tom Corson
tocorson@kern.org

Kings

Michael Wallace
Kings County Office of Education
876 E. D Street
Lemoore, CA 93245
559-589-7076, Fax 559-589-7018
Michael.wallace@kingscoe.org

Lake

Doreen Gilmore
Lake County Office of Education
1152 Main Street
Lakeport, CA 95453
707-994-0669 ext.12, Fax 707-994-9637
dgilmore@lakecoe.org

Lassen

Lester Ruda
Lassen County Probation Department/Foster Youth Services
107 S. Roop Street
Susanville, CA 96130
530-251-8173, Fax 530-257-9160
lruda@co.lassen.ca.us

Los Angeles

Rachelle Touzard
Los Angeles County Office of Education
9300 Imperial Highway
Downey, CA 90242
562-922-6234
Touzard_Rachelle@lacoe.edu

Madera

Elizabeth Rodriguez
Madera County Office of Education
1105 S Madera Ave
Madera, CA 93637
559-662-3842, Fax 559-661-3551
erodriguez@maderacoe.k12.ca.us

Kathy Woods
559-662-3876
kwoods@maderacoe.k12.ca.us

Marin

Kristen Marcucci
Marin County Office of Education
1111 Las Gallinas Ave.
P.O. Box 4925
San Rafael, CA 94913
415-491-6685, Fax 415-491-0981
kmarcucci@marinschools.org

Raquel Rose
Assistant Superintendent
415-499-5891
rrose@marinschools.org

Mariposa

Stephanie Nabors
Mariposa Unified School District
P.O. Box 8
5082 Old Highway North
Mariposa, CA 95338
209-742-0214, Fax 209-742-0212
snabors@mariposa.k12.ca.us

Christopher Busch
209-742-0203
cbusch@mariposa.k12.ca.us

Mendocino

Blythe Post
Mendocino County Office of Education
2240 Old River Road
Ukiah, CA 95482
707-467–5104, Fax 707-468-3364
bpost@mcoe.us

Merced

Daphne Post
Merced County Office of Education
632 West 13th Street
Merced, CA 95341
209-381-5918, Fax 209-381-5992
dpost@mcoe.org

Modoc

Misti Norby
Modoc County Office of Education
802 North East Street
Alturas, CA 96101
530-233-5215, Fax 530-233-7133
mnorby@modoccoe.k12.ca.us

Monterey

Denise Lang
Monterey County Office of Education
901 Blanco Circle, Salinas, CA 93901
P.O. Box 80851, Salinas, CA 93912-0851
831-784-4227, Fax 831-758-9410
dlang@monterey.k12.ca.us

Mono

Stacey Adler, Ph.D
Mono County Superintendent of Schools
P.O. Box 130
Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
760-934-0031
sadler@monocoe.org

Napa

Jeannie Puhger
Napa County Office of Education
2121 Imola Avenue
Napa, CA 94559
707-253-6954, Fax 707-251-1050
jpuhger@napacoe.org

Nevada

Melissa A. Marcum
Nevada County Superintendent of Schools
117 New Mohawk Road, Suite F
Nevada City, CA 95959
530-470-8510 x 202
Fax 530-470-8545
mmarcum@nevco.org

Orange

Betsy DeGarmoe
c/o Orange County Social Services Agency
Children and Family Services, Bldg. 122
P.O. Box 14100
Orange, CA 92863-1500
714-835-4909 ext. 6438, Fax 714-939-6312
bdegarmoe@ocde.us

Placer

Craig Gibbs
Placer County Office of Education
360 Nevada Street
Auburn, CA 95603
530-745-1302
Fax 530-745-1441
cgibbs@placercoe.k12.ca.us

Plumas

Kelly Holland
Plumas County Office of Education
50 Church Street
Quincy, CA 95971
530-283-6500 ext. 215, Fax 530-283-6509
kholland@pcoe.k12.ca.us

Riverside

Bruce Petersen
Riverside County Office of Education
3939 13th Street
Riverside, CA 92502
951-826-6595, Fax 951-826-4793
bpetersen@rcoe.us

Sacramento

Trish Kennedy, Countywide Coordinator
Sacramento County Office of Education
P.O. Box 269003
Sacramento, CA 95826-9003
916-228-2730, Fax 916-228-2216
tkennedy@scoe.net

San Benito

Frank Beitz
San Benito County Office of Education
460 Fifth Street
Hollister, CA 95023
831-655-0405, Fax 831-655-3845
frank@startbuildingfutures.com

San Bernardino

Bernadette Pinchback
San Bernardino County Superintendent of Schools
601 North E Street
San Bernardino, CA 92410-3093
909-252-4501, Fax 909-386-2940
bernadette_pinchback@sbcss.k12.ca.us

Paul Durham
760-241-2344
paul_durham@sbcss.k12.ca.us

Earl Smith
909-386-2755
earl_smith@sbcss.k12.ca.us

San Diego

Michelle Lustig
San Diego County Office of Education
8333 Clairmont Mesa Boulevard, Suite 212
San Diego, CA 92111
619-683-9340 ext. 31, Fax 858-503-2636
mlustig@sdcoe.net

San Francisco

Maya Webb
San Francisco Unified School District
1515 Quintara Street
San Francisco, CA 94116
415-242-2615 ext. 3310, Fax 415-242-2618
webbm1@sfusd.edu

San Joaquin

Mark Yost
San Joaquin County Office of Education
P.O. Box 213030
Stockton, CA 95213
209-468-5954, Fax 209-468-4984
myost@sjcoe.net

San Luis Obispo

Jessica Thomas
San Luis Obispo County Office of Education
3350 Education Drive
San Luis Obispo, CA 93405
805-782-7268, Fax 805-546-0646
jthomas@slocoe.org

DJ Pittenger
805-782-7321
dpittenger@slocoe.org

San Mateo

Jenee Littrell
San Mateo County Office of Education
101 Twin Dolphin Drive
Redwood City, CA 94065
650-802-5472, Fax 650-571-9316
jlittrell@smcoe.org

Renee Vorrises
650-802-6510
rvorrises@co.sanmateo.ca.us

Rosanna Anderson
650-877-5603
randerson@co.sanmateo.ca.us

Lauren Sneed
650-599-5972
lsneed@co.sanmateo.ca.us

Santa Barbara

Dolores Z. Daniel
Santa Barbara County Education Office
3970 La Colina Road, Suite 9
Santa Barbara, CA 93110
805-964-4710 ext. 4415, Fax 805-563-1103
ddaniel@sbceo.org

Santa Clara

Sonja House
Santa Clara County Office of Education
1290 Ridder Park Drive-MC 213
San Jose, CA 95131-2398
408-453-6956, Fax 408-441-7824
sonja_house@sccoe.org

Santa Cruz

Michael Paynter
Santa Cruz County Office of Education
400 Encinal Street
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
831-466-5729, Fax 831-466-5730
mpaynter@santacruz.k12.ca.us

Shasta

Heidi Brahms
Shasta County Office of Education
1644 Magnolia Street
Redding, CA 96001
530-229-8076
Fax 530-225-3897
HBrahms@shastacoe.org

Sierra

Hannah Tomatis
Sierra-Plumas Joint Unified School District
Sierra County Office of Education
P.O. Box 955
109 Beckwith Road
Loyalton, CA  96118
530-993-1660, ext. 840
htomatis @spjusd.org

Siskiyou

Colette Bradley
Siskiyou County Office of Education
609 South Gold Street
Yreka, CA 96097
530-842-8461, Fax 530-842-8436
cbradley@siskiyoucoe.net

Solano

Nikki Parr
Solano County Office of Education
2460 Clay Bank Road
Fairfield, CA 94533
707-399-4855, Fax 707-421-2745
nparr@solanocoe.net

Sonoma

Debra Sanders, Ed.D.
Sonoma County Office of Education
5340 Skylane Boulevard
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
707-524-2661, Fax 707-524-2709
Dsanders@scoe.org

Stanislaus

Victor Serrato
Stanislaus County Office of Education
1100 H Street
Modesto, CA 95354
209-238-1506, Fax 209-238-4216
vserrato@stancoe.org

Sutter

Graciela Espindola
Sutter County Superintendent of Schools
970 Klamath Lane
Yuba City, CA 95993
530-822-2969, Fax 530-822-3074
gracee@sutter.k12.ca.us

Tehama

Jo Kee
Tehama County Department of Education
1135 Lincoln Street
Red Bluff, CA 96080
530-528-7394, Fax 530-529-4120
jkee@tehamaschools.org

Trinity

Alan Sanger
Trinity County Office of Education
P.O. Box 1256
Weaverville, CA 96093
530-623-2861, Fax 530-623-4489
asanger@tcoek12.org

Tulare

Tammy Bradford
Assistant Superintendent/SELPA Director
Tulare County Office of Education
6200 S. Mooney Blvd.
P.O. Box 5091
Visalia, CA 93278-5091
559-730-2910 ext. 5120
tbradford@tcoe.org

Tuolumne

Cathy Parker
Assistant Superintendent, Educational Services
Tuolumne County Superintendent ofSchools Office
175 S. Fairview Lane
Sonora, CA 95370
209-536-2073
cparker@tcsos.us

Ventura

Laura Welbourn
Ventura County Office of Education
5189 Verdugo Way
Camarillo, CA 93012
805-437-1525, Fax 805-437-1535
lwelbourn@vcoe.org

Yolo

Jessica Larsen
Yolo County Office of Education
1280 Santa Anita Court, Suite 100
Woodland, CA 95776
530-668-3791, Fax 530-668-3841
jessica.larsen@ycoe.org

Yuba

Chris Reyna
Yuba County Office of Education
1104 E Street
Marysville, CA 95901
530-741- 6349, Fax 530-741-6034
chris.reyna@yubacoe.k12.ca.us

Questions: Lisa Guillen | lguillen@cde.ca.gov | 916-327-5930 
Last Reviewed: Thursday, February 4, 2016

Share this Page

Recently Posted in Parents/Family & Community

  • Program Requirements (added 08-Jan-2016)
    Each Foster Youth Services Coordinating Program that receives grant funding is required to complete an annual Program Plan and a Year-End Program Evaluation.
  • Language Data for Districts and Schools (XLS) (added 05-Jan-2016)
    2014-15 Language Data for Districts and Schools by County Office Service Regions
  • April 2015 State Council Meeting Minutes (added 11-Dec-2015)
    Minutes of the April 28, 2015 meeting of the Interstate Compact on Educational Opportunity for Military Children.