Skip to content
Printer-friendly version

County Coordinators

Contact information for county office of education coordinators of the California Distinguished Schools Program.

County Coordinator Phone Fax E-mail

Alameda

L. Karen Monroe

510-670-4168

510-670-3747

lkmonroe@acoe.org

Alpine

Patrick Traynor

530-694-2230 x278

530-694-2379

ptraynor@alpinecoe.k12.ca.us

Amador

Elizabeth Chapin-Pinotti

209-257-5334

209-257-5385

echapin-pinotti@amadorcoe.k12.ca.us

Butte

Christine McCormick

530-532-5811

530-532-5828

cmccormick@bcoe.org

Calaveras

Kathy Northington

209-736-6008

209-736-2138

knorthington@ccoe.k12.ca.us

Colusa

Kay Spurgeon

530-458-0350 x10365

530-458-8054

kspurgeon@ccoe.net

Contra Costa

Pamela Tyson

925-942-3420

925-942-3454

ptyson@cccoe.k12.ca.us

Del Norte

Don Olson

707-464-0203

707-464-0221

dolson@delnorte.k12.ca.us

El Dorado

Angie Lind

530-295-2306

530-621-4274

alind@edcoe.org

Fresno

Corey Greenlaw

559-265-3000

559-265-3056

cgreenlaw@fcoe.org

Glenn

Shirley Diaz

530-865-1267

530-865-1282

sdiaz@glenncoe.org

Humboldt

Lori Breyer

707-445-7019

707-445-7149

lbreyer@humboldt.k12.ca.us

Imperial

Dorene Johnson

760-312-6556

760-312-6565

djohnson@icoe.org

Inyo

Lo Lyness

760-938-2939 x241

760-938-3127

lo_lyness@inyo.k12.ca.us

Kern

Kathy Hill

661-636-4642

661-636-4135

kahill@kern.org

Kings

Deanna Fricks

559-589-7074

559-589-7007

dfricks@kings.k12.ca.us

Lake

Stephanie Wayment

707-262-4163

707-263-0197

swayment@lakecoe.org

Lassen

Richard R. DuVarney

530-257-2196

530-257-2518

rduvarney@lassencoe.org

Los Angeles

Kathryn Edwards

562-922-6810

562-401-5488

Edwards_Kathryn@lacoe.edu

Madera

Tracey McCully

559-662-3872

559-673-5569

tmccully@maderacoe.k12.ca.us

Marin

Raquel Rose

415-499-5803

415-491-6621

rrose@marin.k12.ca.us

Mariposa

Celest Azevedo

209-742-0215

209-966-4549

cazevedo@mariposa.k12.ca.us

Mendocino

Paul Joens-Poulton

707-467-5100

 

pjp@mcoe.us

Merced

Kathy Pon

209-381-6634

209-381-5902

kpon@mcoe.org

Modoc

Mike Martin

530-233-7102

530-233-5531

mmartin@modoccoe.k12.ca.us

Mono

Tammy Nguyen

760-934-0031 x216

760-934-1443

tnguyen@monocoe.org

Monterey

Cathy Cranson

831-784-4155

831-755-0367

ccranson@monterey.k12.ca.us

Napa

Seana Wagner

707-205-2351

707-259-5918

swagner@napacoe.org

Nevada

Shar Johns

530-478-6400 x208

530-478-6410

sjohns@nevco.k12.ca.us

Orange

Beverly Royer

714-966-4363

714-662-3148

broyer@ocde.us

Placer

Renee Regacho-Anaclerio

530-745-1480

530-745-1415

rregacho-anaclerio@placercoe.k12.ca.us

Plumas Edward Thompson 530-283-6500
530-283-6509 ethompson@pcoe.k12.ca.us

Riverside

Lanelle Gordin

951-826-6188

951-826-6954

lgordin@rcoe.k12.ca.us

Sacramento Rachel Perry 916-228-2669 916-228-2665 rperry@scoe.net

San Benito

Christopher Rizzuto

831-637-5393

831-637-0140

crizzuto@sbcoe.org

San Bernardino

Adrienne Sanchez

909-386-2628

909-386-2667

Adrienne_Sanchez@sbcss.k12.ca.us

San Diego

Michel Fort-Merrill

858-292-3588

858-569-3126

nshina@sdcoe.net

San Francisco

Roderick Castro

415-379-7618

415-355-7746

castro@sfusd.edu

San Joaquin

Rhonda Cicolani

209-468-9052

209-468-9232

rcicolani@sjcoe.net

San Luis Obispo

Dan Peverini

805-782-7271

805-594-0739

dpeverini@slocoe.org

San Mateo

Danni Tsai

650-802-5349

650-802-5322

dtsai@smcoe.org

Santa Barbara

Steven Keithley

805-964-4711 x5066

805-964-2641

skeithley@sbceo.org

Santa Clara

Melissa Christie

408-453-6632

408-453-6905

melissa christie@sccoe.org

Santa Cruz

Mary Anne James

831-466-5890

831-466-5846

majames@santacruz.k12.ca.us

Shasta

Judy Flores

530-225-0211

530-225-0216

jflores@shastacoe.org

Sierra

Stan Hardeman

530-993-4485

530-993-1007

shardeman@spjusd.org

Siskiyou

Martie Hagarty

530-842-8440

530-842-8436

mhagarty@siskiyoucoe.net

Solano

Lisette Estrella-Henderson

707-399-4432

707-863-4174

lehenderson@solanocoe.net

Sonoma

Belinda Soto

707-522-3287

N/A

bsoto@scoe.org

Stanislaus

Debra Boggs

209-238-1305

209-238-4247

dboggs@stancoe.org

Sutter

Dorothy Griffin

530-822-2933

530-822-3085

dorothyg@sutter.k12.ca.us

Tehama

Lorna Manuel

530-528-7344

530-529-4120

lmanuel@tehamaschools.org

Trinity

Bettina Blackwell

530-623-2861 x222

530-623-4489

bblackwell@tcoek12.org

Tulare

Shelley Chappell

559-651-3043

559-651-0516

shelleyc@ers.tcoe.org

Tuolumne

Marguerite Bulkin

209-536-2017

209-536-1391

mbulkin@tuolcoe.k12.ca.us

Ventura

Claudia Frandsen

805-437-1301

805-389-4347

cfrandsen@vcoe.org

Yolo

Viola DeVita

530-668-3754

530-668-3850

Viola.DeVita@ycoe.org

Yuba

Bobbi Abold

530-749-4872

530-741-6500

bobbi.abold@yubacoe.k12.ca.us

Questions:   Awards Team | awards@cde.ca.gov | 916-319-0842
Download Free Readers