Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

County Coordinators

Contact information for county office of education coordinators of the California Distinguished Schools Program.

To find street addresses for the County Coordinators, go to the CDE School Directory Web page and then:

  • Click on "Districts and County Offices" for the 'Search Type'.
  • In the 'Type' field, click on "County Office of Education".
  • Enter the name of the County you are looking for in the 'Name' field.
  • Click on the 'Search' button.
County Office of Education County Coordinator Phone Fax E-mail

Alameda

Patti Crotti

510-670-7747

510-670-4168

pcrotti@acoe.org

Alpine

Patrick Traynor

530-694-2238 x278

530-694-2379

ptraynor@alpinecoe.k12.ca.us

Amador

Debra LaVoi

209-257-5334

209-257-5385

debra.lavoi@amadorcoe.k12.ca.us

Butte

Jeanette Spencer

530-532-5820

530-532-5828

jspencer@bcoe.org

Calaveras

Kathy Northington

209-736-6008

209-736-2138

knorthington@ccoe.k12.ca.us

Colusa

Michael West

530-458-0350

530-458-8054

mwest@ccoe.net

Contra Costa

Pamela Tyson

925-942-3381

925-942-3480

ptyson@cccoe.k12.ca.us

Del Norte

Don Olson

707-464-0203

707-464-0221

dolson@delnorte.k12.ca.us

El Dorado

Angie Lind

530-295-2306

530-621-4274

alind@edcoe.org

Fresno

Corey Greenlaw

559-265-3098 x3193

559-265-3056

cgreenlaw@fcoe.org

Glenn

Shirley Diaz

530-865-1267

530-865-1282

sdiaz@glenncoe.org

Humboldt

Lori Breyer

707-445-7019

707-445-7149

lbreyer@humboldt.k12.ca.us

Imperial

Dorene Johnson

760-312-6556

760-312-6565

djohnson@icoe.org

Inyo

Lo Lyness

760-938-2939 x241

760-938-3127

lo_lyness@inyo.k12.ca.us

Kern

Kathy Hill

661-636-4642

661-636-4135

kahill@kern.org

Kings

Donna Rix

559-589-7068

559-589-7007

drix@kings.k12.ca.us

Lake

Stephanie Wayment

707-262-4163

707-263-0197

swayment@lakecoe.org

Lassen

Richard R. DuVarney

530-257-2196

530-257-2518

rduvarney@lassencoe.org

Los Angeles

Kathryn Edwards

562-922-6404

562-401-5488

Edwards_Kathryn@lacoe.edu

Madera

Kate McClatchy

559-662-3872

559-673-5569

kmcclatchy@maderacoe.k12.ca.us

Marin

Raquel Rose

415-499-5981

415-491-6621

rrose@marin.k12.ca.us

Mariposa

Celest Azevedo

209-742-0215

209-966-4549

cazevedo@mariposa.k12.ca.us

Mendocino

Molly Snider

707-467-5109

N/A

msnider@mcoe.us

Merced

John Magneson

209-381-6638

209-381-6774

jmagneson@mcoe.org

Modoc

Mike Martin

530-233-7102

530-233-5531

mmartin@modoccoe.k12.ca.us

Mono

Tammy Nguyen

760-934-0031 x216

760-934-1443

tnguyen@monocoe.org

Monterey

Cathy Cranson

831-755-4155

831-755-0367

ccranson@monterey.k12.ca.us

Napa

Seana Wagner

707-265-2351

707-259-5918

swagner@napacoe.org

Nevada

Shar Johns

530-478-6400 x208

530-478-6410

sjohns@nevco.k12.ca.us

Orange

Beverly Royer

714-966-4363

714-662-3148

broyer@ocde.us

Placer

Jennifer Hicks

530-745-1488

530-745-1415

jhicks@placercoe.k12.ca.us

Plumas Edward Thompson 530-283-6500
530-283-6509 ethompson@pcoe.k12.ca.us

Riverside

Hilma Griffin-Watson

951-826-6120

951-826-6954

hgriffin-watson@rcoe.k12.ca.us

Sacramento Rachel Perry 916-228-2669 916-228-2665 rperry@scoe.net

San Benito

Jennifer Logue

831-637-5393 x134

831-637-0140

jlogue@sbcoe.org

San Bernardino

Fermin Jaramillo

909-386-2628

909-888-1235

fermin_jaramillo@sbcss.k12.ca.us

San Diego

Nicole Shina

858-292-3850

858-569-3126

nshina@sdcoe.net

San Francisco

Roderick Castro

415-379-7080

415-355-7746

castror@sfusd.edu

San Joaquin

Rhonda Cicolani

209-468-9028

209-468-9232

rcicolani@sjcoe.net

San Luis Obispo

Dan Peverini

805-782-7267

805-594-0739

dpeverini@slocoe.org

San Mateo

Ching-Pei Hu

650-802-5349

650-802-5363

cphu@smcoe.org

Santa Barbara

Steven Keithley

805-964-4711 x5066

805-964-2641

skeithley@sbceo.org

Santa Clara

Melissa Christie

408-453-6632

408-453-6905

melissa christie@sccoe.org

Santa Cruz

Mary Anne James

831-466-5890

831-466-5846

majames@santacruz.k12.ca.us

Shasta

Heidi Schueller

530-605-2701

530-225-0216

hschueller@shastacoe.org

Sierra

Stan Hardeman

530-993-1660/37

530-993-1007

shardeman@spjusd.org

Siskiyou

Martie Hagarty

530-842-8440

530-842-8436

mhagarty@siskiyoucoe.net

Solano

Marnie Lynch

707-399-4438

707-863-4174

mlynch@solanocoe.net

Sonoma

Belinda Soto

707-522-3287

N/A

bsoto@scoe.org

Stanislaus

Debra Boggs

209-238-1305

209-238-4247

dboggs@stancoe.org

Sutter

Dorothy Griffin

530-822-2933

530-822-3085

dorothyg@sutter.k12.ca.us

Tehama

Lorna Manuel

530-528-7344

530-529-4120

lmanuel@tehamaschools.org

Trinity

Bettina Blackwell

530-623-2861 x222

530-623-4489

bblackwell@tcoek12.org

Tulare

Guadlupe Solis

559-733-6328

559-651-0516

gsolis@tcoe.org

Tuolumne

Marguerite Bulkin

209-536-2017

209-536-1391

mbulkin@tuolcoe.k12.ca.us

Ventura

Claudia Frandsen

805-437-1301

805-389-4347

cfrandsen@vcoe.org

Yolo

Viola DeVita

530-668-3754

530-668-3850

Viola.DeVita@ycoe.org

Yuba

Bobbi Abold

530-749-4872

530-741-6500

bobbi.abold@yubacoe.k12.ca.us

Questions:   Awards Team | awards@cde.ca.gov | 916-319-0842
Last Reviewed: Friday, April 8, 2016

Recently Posted in California School Recognition Program