Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

Consultant Regional Assignments

This is a list of California counties by region and the Early Education and Support Division Consultants assigned to each region.

Early Education and Support Division (EESD) Consultants are available to provide assistance and answer questions about early education and support, and are assigned by region. Find the county in the list below to identify the assigned EESD Consultant to contact.

Map of California displaying the 58 counties grouped into 11 regions. The region number, county names, and contact information of the EESD Consultants for each region are listed in the following table.

Region Counties/SPAs Consultant Phone E-mail
1 Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Mendocino, Sonoma Shellie MacColl 916-445-7353 smaccoll@cde.ca.gov
2 Butte, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama, Trinity Shellie MacColl 916-445-7353 smaccoll@cde.ca.gov
3 Alpine, Colusa, El Dorado, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento, Sierra, Sutter, Yolo, Yuba Alice Trathen 916-323-1312 atrathen@cde.ca.gov
4 Alameda, San Mateo Margo Hunkins 916-323-1305 mhunkins@cde.ca.gov
4 Contra Costa, Marin, Napa, San Francisco, Solano Nancy De Armond 916-323-1328 ndearmon@cde.ca.gov
5 Monterey, San Benito, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz Monica Grimes-Burger 916-323-1345 mgrimesburger@cde.ca.gov
6 Amador, Calaveras, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, Tuolumne Cassandra Lewis 916-323-8524 clewis@cde.ca.gov
7 Fresno, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Tulare Joe Martinez 916-323-7833 jmartine@cde.ca.gov
8 Kern, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Ventura Rosanne Pitz 916-322-4241 rpitz@cde.ca.gov
9 Imperial, Orange, San Diego Sandra Patitucci 916-323-1355 spatituc@cde.ca.gov
10 Inyo, Mono, Riverside, San Bernardino Linda Morales 916-319-0318 lmorales@cde.ca.gov
11 Los Angeles, Agency Assignments Lupe Lopez 916-322-4275 llopez@cde.ca.gov
11 Los Angeles, Agency Assignments Richard Miller 916-319-0546 rmiller@cde.ca.gov

Field Services Office

Regions 4, 7, 8, and 9, and California State Preschool Program (CSPP) Implementation/Expansion Team

Lupe Romo-Zendejas, Administrator
Phone: 916-324-6164
E-mail: gromozen@cde.ca.gov

Consultants
  • Nancy De Armond
  • Margo Hunkins
  • Joseph Martinez
  • Sandra Patitucci
  • Rosanne Pitz
CSPP Implementation/Expansion Team

Regions 1, 2, 3, 5, 6, 10, and 11

Erica Otiono, Administrator
Phone: 916-319-0338
E-mail: eotiono@cde.ca.gov

Consultants
  • Monica Grimes-Burger
  • Cassandra Lewis
  • Lupe Lopez
  • Shelly MacColl
  • Richard Miller
  • Linda Morales
  • Alice Trathen

Return to Top

Questions:   Early Education and Support Division | 916-322-6233
Last Reviewed: Monday, September 19, 2016
Recently Posted in Child Development
  • RTT-ELC Evaluation Brief (PDF) (added 20-Sep-2016)
    Brief summary of the evaluation report for the Race to the Top-Early Learning Challenge (RTT-ELC) Quality Rating and Improvement System (QRIS).
  • Management Bulletin 16-12 (added 16-Sep-2016)
    This page contains information on Management Bulletin 16-12.
  • LPC County Priorities (XLS) (added 09-Sep-2016)
    LPC County Priorities for CCTR and CSPP contract types for child development programs.
  • Child Counts by Setting for October 2015 and A (XLS) (added 07-Sep-2016)
    This report contains information on the average number of children served in October 2015 and April 2016 by setting and age.
  • Child Counts by program for Oct 2015 and Apr 2016 (XLS) (added 07-Sep-2016)
    This report contains information on the average number of children served in October 2015 and April 2016 by program and age.

  • CD-9600 (DOC) (added 31-Aug-2016)
    This child care services application is intended for use by CDE funded providers to determine if the client meets the eligibility and need requirements.
  • July 2016 Meeting Materials (added 03-Aug-2016)
    This page contains supplemental materials that were presented at the July 2016 State Advisory Council Meeting.