Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

Consultant Regional Assignments

This is a list of California counties by region and the Early Education and Support Division Consultants assigned to each region.

Early Education and Support Division (EESD) Consultants are available to provide assistance and answer questions about early education and support, and are assigned by region. Find the county in the list below to identify the assigned EESD Consultant to contact.

Map of California displaying the 58 counties grouped into 11 regions. The region number, county names, and contact information of the EESD Consultants for each region are listed in the following table.

Region Counties/SPAs Consultant Phone E-mail
1 Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Mendocino, Sonoma Shellie MacColl 916-445-7353 smaccoll@cde.ca.gov
2 Butte, Glenn, Modoc, Plumas, Tehama Alice Trathen 916-323-1312 atrathen@cde.ca.gov
2 Lassen, Shasta, Siskiyou, Trinity Shellie MacColl 916-445-7353 smaccoll@cde.ca.gov
3 Alpine, Colusa, El Dorado, Nevada, Placer, Sierra, Sutter, Yolo, Yuba Alice Trathen 916-323-1312 atrathen@cde.ca.gov
3 Sacramento Cassandra Lewis 916-323-8524 clewis@cde.ca.gov
4 Alameda, San Mateo Margo Hunkins 916-323-1305 mhunkins@cde.ca.gov
4 Contra Costa, Marin, Napa, San Francisco, Solano Nancy De Armond 916-323-1328 ndearmon@cde.ca.gov
5 Monterey, San Benito, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz Monica Grimes-Burger 916-323-1345 mgrimesburger@cde.ca.gov
6 Amador, Calaveras, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, Tuolumne Cassandra Lewis 916-323-8524 clewis@cde.ca.gov
7 Fresno, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Joe Martinez 916-323-7833 jmartine@cde.ca.gov
7 Tulare Rosanne Pitz 916-322-4241 rpitz@cde.ca.gov
8 Kern, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Ventura Rosanne Pitz 916-322-4241 rpitz@cde.ca.gov
9 Imperial, San Diego Sandra Patitucci 916-323-1355 spatituc@cde.ca.gov
9 Orange Richard Miller 916-319-0546 rmiller@cde.ca.gov
10 Inyo, Mono, Riverside, San Bernardino Linda Morales 916-319-0318 lmorales@cde.ca.gov
11 Los Angeles, Agency Assignments Lupe Lopez 916-322-4275 llopez@cde.ca.gov
11 Los Angeles, Agency Assignments Richard Miller 916-319-0546 rmiller@cde.ca.gov
11 Los Angeles, Agency Assignments Katina Boulai 916-323-1309 kboulai@cde.ca.gov

Field Services Office

Regions 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, and 7and California State Preschool Program (CSPP) Implementation/Expansion Team

Lisa Velarde, Administrator
Phone: 916-324-6164
E-mail: lvelarde@cde.ca.gov

Consultants
  • Nancy De Armond
  • Monica Grimes-Burger
  • Margo Hunkins
  • Joseph Martinez
  • Shellie MacColl
  • Alice Trathen
CSPP Implementation/Expansion Team

Regions 3, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, and 11 and California State Preschool Program (CSPP) Implementation/Expansion Team

Erica Otiono, Administrator
Phone: 916-319-0338
E-mail: eotiono@cde.ca.gov

Consultants
  • Katina Boulai
  • Cassandra Lewis
  • Lupe Lopez
  • Richard Miller
  • Linda Morales
  • Sandy Patitucci
  • Rosanne Pitz
CSPP Implementation/Expansion Team

Return to Top

Questions:   Early Education and Support Division | 916-322-6233
Last Reviewed: Tuesday, August 1, 2017
Recently Posted in Child Development
  • Management Bulletin 17-11 (added 11-Aug-2017)
    Management Bulletin 17-10 notifies contractors of the revised Family Fee Schedule.
  • July 2017 Meeting Materials (added 04-Aug-2017)
    This page contains supplemental materials that were presented at the July 2017 State Advisory Council Meeting
  • July 26, 2017 SAC Meeting Agenda (added 14-Jul-2017)
    Agenda for the July 26, 2017, meeting of the California State Advisory Council on Early Learning and Care (SAC).