Skip to content
Printer-friendly version

Migrant Education Regional Offices

California's State Migrant Education Office administers program services in collaboration with 23 regional offices statewide. The list below provides the names of directors and contact information for each regional office.
Region 1
Veronica Ramos, Director
Santa Clara County Office of Education, Migrant Education Program External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: veronica_ramos@sccoe.org
Phone: 408-453-6770
Region 2
Steve Olmos, Director
Butte County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: solmos@bcoe.org
Phone: 530-532-5749
Region 3
Raul Diaz, Director
Merced County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: radiaz@mcoe.org
Phone: 209-381-6703
Region 4
Ruben Castillo, Director
Fresno County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
Fresno, CA 93721-2000
E-mail: rcastillo@fcoe.org
Phone: 559-497-3816
Region 5
José Morales, Director
Kern County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: jomorales@kern.org
Phone: 661-636-4779
Region 6
Sandra Kofford, Director
Imperial County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: skofford@icoe.org
Phone: 760-312-6450
Region 7
Maria DeHaro, Director
Riverside County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: mdeharo@rcoe.us
Phone: 760-863-3363
Region 8
Tony Velásquez , Director
Tulare County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: tonyv@migrant.tcoe.org
Phone: 559-651-3035
Region 9
Monica Nava, Director
San Diego County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: mnava@sdcoe.net
Phone: 760-510-0250
Region 10
Guadalupe Mendoza, Director
Los Angeles County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: mendoza_lupe@lacoe.edu
Phone: 562-922-6164
Region 11
Luis Medina, Director
Pajaro Valley Unified School District, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: luis_medina@pvusd.net
Phone: 831-786-2385
Region 14
Jesús González, Director
Delano Joint Union High School District, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: jgonzalez@djuhsd.org
Phone: 661-720-470
Region 16

Ernesto Vela, Director
Monterey County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
901 Blanco Circle
P.O. Box 80851
Salinas, CA 93912-0851
E-mail: evela@monterey.k12.ca.us
Phone: 831-755-6402
Fax: 831-422-8230

Region 17
Joe Mendoza, Director
Ventura County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: jmendoza@vcoe.org
Phone: 805-437-1520
Region 18
Maria Garcia-Cacique, Director
Santa Barbara County Education Office, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: mgcacique@sbceo.org
Phone: 805-922-0788
Region 19
Maria Gallegos, Director
Lost Hills Union School District
E-mail: magalle@zeus.kern.org
Phone: 661-797-2626, Ext. 304
Region 21
Janie Flores, Director
Bakersfield City Elementary School District External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: floresj@bcsd.com
Phone: 661-631-4818
Region 22
Margarita Gonzalez, Ph.D., Director
Santa Maria-Bonita School District External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: mgonzalez@smbsd.net
Phone: 805-361-8217
Region 23

Manuel Nuñez, Director
San Joaquin County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: mnunez@sjcoe.net
Phone: 209-468-9200

Region 24

Sandra Espinoza, Director
Lindsay Unified School District External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: sespinoza@lindsay.k12.ca.us
Phone: 559-562-1703

Questions:   Migrant Education Office | 916-319-0851
Download Free Readers