Skip to content
Printer-friendly version

Migrant Education Regional Offices

California's State Migrant Education Office administers program services in collaboration with 23 regional offices statewide. The list below provides the names of directors and contact information for each regional office.
Region 1
Deborah Abello, Director
Santa Clara County Office of Education, Migrant Education Program External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: deborah_abello@sccoe.org
Phone: 408-453-6770
Region 2
Gail McGowan, Director
Butte County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: gmcgowan@bcoe.org
Phone: 530-532-5749
Region 3
Ruben Patron, Director
Merced County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: rpatron@mcoe.org
Phone: 209-381-6703
Region 4
Ruben Castillo, Director
Fresno County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
Fresno, CA 93721-2000
E-mail: rcastillo@fcoe.org
Phone: 559-497-3862
Region 5
José Morales, Director
Kern County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: jomorales@kern.org
Phone: 661-636-4779
Region 6
Sandra Kofford, Director
Imperial County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: skofford@icoe.org
Phone: 760-312-6450
Region 7
Maria DeHaro, Director
Riverside County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: mdeharo@rcoe.us
Phone: 760-863-3363
Region 8
Tony Velásquez , Director
Tulare County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: tonyv@migrant.tcoe.org
Phone: 559-651-3035
Region 9
E. Sheli Silva, Director
San Diego County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: esilva@sdcoe.net
Phone: 760-510-0250
Region 10
Guadalupe Mendoza, Director
Los Angeles County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: mendoza_lupe@lacoe.edu
Phone: 562-922-6164
Region 11
Faris M. Sabbah, Director
Pajaro Valley Unified School District, Migrant Education
E-mail: Faris_Sabbah@pvusd.net
Phone: 831-786-2385
Region 12
Diane Villegas, Director
Oxnard Elementary School District
E-mail: dvillegas@oxnardsd.org
Phone: 805-487-3918, Ext. 2350
Region 13
Amelia Romero, Director
San Jose Unified School District
E-mail: amelia_romero@sjusd.org
Phone: 408-535-6460
Region 14
Jesús González, Director
Delano Joint Union High School District, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: jgonzalez@djuhsd.org
Phone: 661-720-470
Region 16

Ernesto Vela, Director
Monterey County Office of Education, Migrant Education
901 Blanco Circle
P.O. Box 80851
Salinas, CA 93912-0851
E-mail: evela@monterey.k12.ca.us
Phone: 831-755-6402
Fax: 831-422-8230

Region 17
Joe Mendoza, Director
Ventura County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: jmendoza@vcoe.org
Phone: 805-437-1520
Region 18
Maria Garcia-Cacique, Director
Santa Barbara County Education Office, Migrant Education
E-mail: mgcacique@sbceo.org
Phone: 805-922-0788
Region 19
Maria Gallegos, Director
Lost Hills Union School District
E-mail: magalle@zeus.kern.org
Phone: 661-797-2626, Ext. 304
Region 20
Felix Garcera, Director
Semitropic School District
E-mail: fegarcer@zeus.kern.org
Phone: 661-758-6412
Region 21
Janie Flores, Director
Bakersfield City Elementary School District
E-mail: floresj@bcsd.com
Phone: 661-631-4818
Region 22
Margarita Gonzalez, Ph.D., Director
Santa Maria-Bonita School District
E-mail: mgonzalez@smbsd.net
Phone: 805-361-8217
Region 23

Veronica Ramos, Director
San Joaquin County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: vramos@sjcoe.net
Phone: 209-468-9200

Region 24

Ligia Hermaidan, Director
Lindsay Unified School District
E-mail: lhemaidan@lindsay.k12.ca.us
Phone: 559-562-1703

Questions:   Migrant Education Office | 916-319-0851
Download Free Readers