Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

Coordinated School Health & Safety Contacts


Contacts for:

Main Office Phone: 916-319-0914
Fax: 319-0218


Tom Herman, Administrator
916-319-0914
therman@cde.ca.gov

Cristina Bardasu, Analyst
Foster Youth
916-319-0286
ecbardasu@cde.ca.gov

Hilva Chan, Consultant
Project Cal-Well, California School Climate, Health and Learning Survey System (California Healthy Kids Survey, California School Climate Survey, and California School Parent Survey), and Safe and Healthy Kids Annual Report, Online Annual TUPE Report
916-319-0194
hchan@cde.ca.gov

Katherine Figueroa, Office Technician
916-319-0717
kfigueroa@cde.ca.gov

Shoshannah Fuentes, Analyst
Homeless Education
916-319-0384
sfuentes@cde.ca.gov

Margarita Garcia, Consultant
TUPE
916-323-0208
mgarcia@cde.ca.gov

Rachael Gutierrez, Analyst
TUPE, County Technical Assistance and Leadership Funds
916-319-0196
rgutierr@cde.ca.gov

John Lagomarsino, Consultant
TUPE, Coordinated School Health, Health Education
916-323-1540
jlagomarsino@cde.ca.gov

Elvia McGuire
Tobacco-Use Prevention Education, Learning Communtities - Prop . 47 and YMHFA
916-319-0277
emcguire@cde.ca.gov

Sarah Planche, Consultant
TUPE, County Technical Assistance and Leadership Funding
916-319-0193
splanche@cde.ca.gov

Tissy Simmons
Learning Communities - Prop. 47
916-323-1026
tsimmons@cde.ca.gov

Sharla Smith, Consultant
Sexual Health Education and HIV/AIDS/STD Prevention Education
916-319-0914
shsmith@cde.ca.gov

Melissa Spero, Office Technician
916-319-0913
mspero@cde.ca.gov

Daniela Torres, Consultant
Coordinated School Health
916-319-0284
dtorres@cde.ca.gov

Leanne Wheeler, Consultant
Homeless Education
916-319-0383
lwheeler@cde.ca.gov

Jackie Wong, Consultant
Foster Youth Services
916-327-5930
jwong@cde.ca.gov

Shalonn Woodard, Analyst
TUPE
916-319-0197
swoodard@cde.ca.gov

Nancy Zarenda, Consultant
School Safety
916-445-8441
nzarenda@cde.ca.gov

Questions:   Coordinated School Health and Safety Office | 916-319-0914
Last Reviewed: Monday, August 28, 2017