Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

County Office of Education TUPE Coordinators

Contact information for the designated technical assistance coordinator at each county office of education for Tobacco-Use Prevention Education (TUPE) Programs.

Alameda County Office of Education
Josephine Young
Phone: 510-670-4524
jyoung@acoe.org

Alpine County Office of Education
Cheri Warrell
Phone: 530-694-1148
cwarrell@alpinecoe@k12.ca.us

Amador County Office of Education
Tia Peters
Phone: 209-257-5303
tpeters@amadorcoe.k12.ca.us

Butte County Office of Education
Bruce Baldwin
Phone: 530-532-5842
bbaldwin@bcoe.org

Calaveras County Office of Education
Kathryn Eustis
Phone: 209-736-6092
keustis@ccoe.k12.ca.us

Colusa County Office of Education
Patricia Barba
Phone: 530-473-1350
pbarba@ccoe.net

Contra Costa County Office of Education
Emily Justice
Phone: 925-942-5328
ejustice@cccoe.k12.ca.us

Del Norte County Office of Education
Leslee Macado
Phone: 707-464-0274
lmachado@delnorte.k12.ca.us

El Dorado County Office of Education
Gabrielle Marchini
Phone: 530-295-2424
gmarchini@edcoe.org

Fresno County Office of Education
Jason Wara
Phone: 559-443-4809
jwara@fcoe.org

Glenn County Office of Education
April Hine
Phone: 530-934-6575, ext. 3175
ahine@glenncoe.org

Humboldt County Office of Education
Lynn Garric
Phone: 707-756-2639
lgarric@humboldt.k12.ca.us

Imperial County Office of Education
Miriam Belopolsky
Phone: 760-312-6498
mbell@icoe.org

Inyo County Superintendent of Schools
Karen Kong
Phone: 760-873-3262, ext. 412
kkong@icsos.us

Kern County Superintendent of Schools
Daryl Thiesen
Phone: 661-852-5649
dathiesen@kern.org

Kings County Office of Education
Dee Fricks
Phone: 559-589-7074
dfricks@kingscoe.org

Lake County Office of Education
Robert Young
Phone: 707-263-8796, ext. 240
ryoung@lakecoe.org

Lassen County Office of Education
James Hall
Phone: 530-251-8711
jdhall@lcoe.org

Los Angeles County Office of Education
Glenn Dodd
Phone: 562-922-8963
dodd_glenn@lacoe.edu

Madera County Office of Education
Elizabeth Rodriguez
Phone: 559-673-6051, ext. 3842
erodriguez@maderacoe.k12.ca.us

Marin County Office of Education
Raquel Rose
Phone: 415-499-5891
rrose@marinschools.org

Mariposa County Office of Education
Stephanie Nabors
Phone: 209-742-0214
snabors@mariposa.k12.ca.us

Mendocino County Office of Education
Bessie Glossenger
Phone: 707-467-5152
bglossenger@mcoe.us

Merced County Office of Education
Amelia Jimenez
Phone: 209-381-6761
ajimenez@mcoe.org

Modoc County Office of Education
De Funk
Phone: 530-233-7128
dfunk@modoccoe.k12.ca.us

Mono County Office of Education
Trish Schlichting
Phone: 760-934-0031 ext. 241
pschlichting@monocoe.org

Monterey County Office of Education
Cathy Cranson
Phone: 831-784-4155
ccranson@monterey.k12.ca.us

Napa County Office of Education
Anne Sutkowi-Hemstreet
Phone: 707-265-2795
asutkowi@napacoe.org

Nevada County Office of Education
Sharyn Turner
Phone: 530-478-6400 ext. 245
sturner@nevco.org

Orange County Department of Education
Stacy Deeble-Reynolds
Phone: 714-327-1061
sdeeble-reynolds@ocde.us

Placer County Office of Education
Michael Lombardo
Phone: 530-745-1493
mlombardo@placercoe.k12.ca.us

Plumas County Office of Education
Sarah Patrick
Phone: 530-283-6557, ext. 5351
spatrick@pcoe.k12.ca.us

Riverside County Office of Education
Allison Haynes
Phone: 951-826-6246
ahaynes@rcoe.us

Sacramento County Office of Education
Joelle Orrock
Phone: 916-228-2418
jorrock@scoe.net

San Benito County Office of Education
Kim Dryden
Phone: 831-637-5393 ext. 113
kdryden@sbcoe.org

San Bernardino County Office of Education
Kathy Estes
Phone: 909-386-2913
Kathy_Estes@sbcss.k12.ca.us

San Diego County Office of Education
Jim Crittenden
Phone: 858-569-3136
jimcritt@sdcoe.net

San Francisco County Office of Education
Quarry Pak
Phone: 415-750-8425
pakq@sfusd.edu

San Joaquin County Office of Education
Sheri Coburn
Phone: 209-468-4960
scoburn@sjcoe.net

San Luis Obispo County Office of Education
Traci Theis
Phone: 805-782-7283
ttheis@slocoe.org

San Mateo County Office of Education
Duke Williams
Phone: 650-342-4910
dukewms@aol.com

Santa Barbara County Office of Education
Edwin Weaver
Phone: 805-346-1774
edwin@fbsmv.com

Santa Clara County Office of Education
Myrna Zendejas
Phone: 408-453-6762
myrna_zendejas@sccoe.org

Santa Cruz County Office of Education
Nohemi Macias
Phone: 831-466-5710
nmacias@santacruzcoe.org

Shasta County Office of Education
Heidi Brahms
Phone: 530-229-8076
hbrahms@shastacoe.org

Sierra County Office of Education
Heidi Bethke
Phone: 530-993-4485
fortupe9@gmail.com

Siskiyou County Office of Education
Anna Power
Phone: 530-842-8417
apower@siskiyoucoe.net

Solano County Office of Education
Ken Scarberry
Phone: 707-646-7603
kscarberry@solanocoe.net

Sonoma County Office of Education
Debra Sanders
Phone: 707-524-2661
dsanders@scoe.org

Stanislaus County Office of Education
Vicki Bauman
Phone: 209-238-1361
vbauman@stancoe.org

Sutter County Office of Education
Grace Espindola
Phone: 530-822-2969
gracee@sutter.k12.ca.us

Tehama County Office of Education
Yuliana Moreno
Phone: 530-528-7391
ymoreno@tehamaschools.org

Trinity County Office of Education
Ann Hill
Phone: 530-623-2861, ext. 232
ahill@tcoe.org

Tulare County Office of Education
Tony Cavanagh
Phone: 559-651-0155 ext. 3614
tcavanag@tcoe.org

Tuolumne County Superintendent of Schools
Amy Santos
Phone: 209-536-2044
asantos@tcsos.us

Ventura County Office of Education
Kelly Lara
Phone: 805-437-1378
klara@vcoe.org

Yolo County Office of Education
Viola DeVita
Phone: 916-668-3754
viola.devita@ycoe.org

Yuba County Office of Education
Amy Molina-Jones
Phone: 530-749-4994
amy.molinajones@yubacoe.k12.ca.us

Questions:   Coordinated School Health and Safety Office | 916-319-0914
Last Reviewed: Monday, December 28, 2015

Share this Page

Recently Posted in Health

  • Flu Prevention (updated 22-Dec-2015)
    Information for controlling the outbreak of the flu in schools, including information on pandemic influenza.
  • Certified Tobacco-Free Schools (PDF) (added 16-Dec-2015)
    A list, by county, of certified school districts and county offices of education that meet the California Health and Safety Code Tobacco Free Schools requirements.