Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

County Office of Education TUPE Coordinators

Contact information for the designated technical assistance coordinator at each county office of education for Tobacco-Use Prevention Education (TUPE) Programs.
Alameda County

Alameda County Office of Education
Scott Gerbert
Phone: 510-670-4524
sgerbert@acoe.org


Alpine County

Alpine County Office of Education
Cheri Warrell
Phone: 530-694-1148
cwarrell@alpinecoe@k12.ca.us


Amador County

Amador County Office of Education
Joanne Hasson
Phone: 209-257-5303
jhasson@amadorcoe.k12.ca.us


Butte County

Butte County Office of Education
Bruce Baldwin
Phone: 530-532-5842
bbaldwin@bcoe.org


Calaveras County

Calaveras County Office of Education
Kathryn Eustis
Phone: 209-736-6092
keustis@ccoe.k12.ca.us


Colusa County

Colusa County Office of Education
Patricia Barba
Phone: 530-473-1350, ext. 10327
pbarba@ccoe.net


Contra Costa County

Contra Costa County Office of Education
Emily Justice
Phone: 925-942-5328
ejustice@cccoe.k12.ca.us


Del Norte County

Del Norte County Office of Education
Leslee Machado
Phone: 707-464-0274
lmachado@delnorte.k12.ca.us


El Dorado County

El Dorado County Office of Education
Gabrielle Marchini
Phone: 530-295-2424
gmarchini@edcoe.org


Fresno County

Fresno County Office of Education
Jason Wara
Phone: 559-443-4809
jwara@fcoe.org


Glenn County

Glenn County Office of Education
April Hine
Phone: 530-934-6575, ext. 3175
ahine@glenncoe.org


Humboldt County

Humboldt County Office of Education
Lynn Garric
Phone: 707-756-2639
lgarric@hcoe.org


Imperial County

Imperial County Office of Education
Miriam Belopolsky
Phone: 760-312-6498
mbell@icoe.org


Inyo County

Inyo County Superintendent of Schools
Karen Kong
Phone: 760-873-3262, ext. 212
kkong@icsos.us


Kern County

Kern County Superintendent of Schools
Daryl Thiesen
Phone: 661-852-5649
dathiesen@kern.org


King County

Kings County Office of Education
Dee Fricks
Phone: 559-589-7074
dfricks@kingscoe.org


Lake County

Lake County Office of Education
Robert Young
Phone: 707-263-8796, ext. 240
ryoung@lakecoe.org


Lassen County

Lassen County Office of Education
James Hall
Phone: 530-251-8711
jdhall@lcoe.org


Los Angeles County

Los Angeles County Office of Education
Tonya Moore
Phone: 562-922-8629
moore_tonya@lacoe.edu


Madera County

Madera County Office of Education
Elizabeth Rodriguez
Phone: 559-673-6051, ext. 3842
erodriguez@maderacoe.k12.ca.us


Marin County

Marin County Office of Education
Raquel Rose
Phone: 415-499-5891
rrose@marinschools.org


Mariposa County

Mariposa County Office of Education
Ron Henderson
Phone: 209-742-0215
rhenderson@mcusd.org


Mendocino County

Mendocino County Office of Education
Bessie Glossenger
Phone: 707-467-5152
bglossenger@mcoe.us


Merced County

Merced County Office of Education
Sheilah Brooks
Phone: 209-381-6675
sbrooks@mcoe.org


Modoc County

Modoc County Office of Education
De Funk
Phone: 530-233-7128
dfunk@modoccoe.k12.ca.us


Mono County

Mono County Office of Education
Trish Schlichting
Phone: 760-934-0031 ext. 241
pschlichting@monocoe.org


Monterey County

Monterey County Office of Education
Vivian Moises
Phone: 831-755-0300, ext. 407
vmoises@montereycoe.org


Napa County

Napa County Office of Education
Anne Sutkowi-Hemstreet
Phone: 707-265-2795
asutkowi@napacoe.org


Nevada County

Nevada County Office of Education
Sharyn Turner
Phone: 530-478-6400 ext. 245
sturner@nevco.org


Orange County

Orange County Department of Education
Stacy Deeble-Reynolds
Phone: 714-327-1061
sdeeble-reynolds@ocde.us


Placer County

Placer County Office of Education
Michael Lombardo
Phone: 530-745-1493
mlombardo@placercoe.k12.ca.us


Plumas County

Plumas County Office of Education
Sara Patrick
Phone: 530-283-6557, ext. 5351
spatrick@pcoe.k12.ca.us


Riverside County

Riverside County Office of Education
Allison Haynes
Phone: 951-826-6246
ahaynes@rcoe.us


Sacramento County

Sacramento County Office of Education
Joelle Orrock
Phone: 916-228-2418
jorrock@scoe.net


San Benito County

San Benito County Office of Education
Rosa Coronado
Phone: 831-637-5393, ext. 113
rcoronado@sbcoe.org


San Bernardino County

San Bernardino County Office of Education
Kathy Estes
Phone: 909-386-2913
Kathy_Estes@sbcss.k12.ca.us


San Diego County

San Diego County Office of Education
Jim Crittenden
Phone: 858-569-3136
jimcritt@sdcoe.net


San Francisco County

San Francisco County Office of Education
Quarry Pak
Phone: 415-750-8425
pakq@sfusd.edu


San Joaquin County

San Joaquin County Office of Education
Sheri Coburn
Phone: 209-468-4960
scoburn@sjcoe.net


San Luis Obispo County

San Luis Obispo County Office of Education
Traci Theis
Phone: 805-782-7283
ttheis@slocoe.org


San Mateo County

San Mateo County Office of Education
Duke Williams
Phone: 650-342-4910
dukewms@aol.com


Santa Barbara County

Santa Barbara County Office of Education
Edwin Weaver
Phone: 805-346-1774
edwin@fbsmv.com


Santa Clara County

Santa Clara County Office of Education
Sonia Gutierrez
Phone: 408-453-6762
sonia_gutierrez@sccoe.org


Santa Cruz County

Santa Cruz County Office of Education
Martine Watkins
Phone: 831-466-5705
martinewatkins@santacruzcoe.org


Shasta County

Shasta County Office of Education
Heidi Brahms
Phone: 530-229-8076
hbrahms@shastacoe.org


Sierra County

Sierra County Office of Education
Heidi Bethke
Phone: 530-993-4485
fortupe9@gmail.com


Siskiyou County

Siskiyou County Office of Education
Anna Power
Phone: 530-842-8417
apower@siskiyoucoe.net


Solano County

Solano County Office of Education
Ken Scarberry
Phone: 707-646-7603
kscarberry@solanocoe.net


Sonoma County

Sonoma County Office of Education
Debra Sanders
Phone: 707-524-2661
dsanders@scoe.org


Stanislaus County

Stanislaus County Office of Education
Vicki Bauman
Phone: 209-238-1361
vbauman@stancoe.org


Sutter County

Sutter County Office of Education
Grace Espindola
Phone: 530-822-2969
gracee@sutter.k12.ca.us


Tehama County

Tehama County Office of Education
Yuliana Moreno
Phone: 530-528-7391
ymoreno@tehamaschools.org


Trinity County

Trinity County Office of Education
Ann Hill
Phone: 530-623-2861, ext. 232
ahill@tcoek12.org


Tulare County

Tulare County Office of Education
Tony Cavanagh
Phone: 559-651-0155 ext. 3614
tcavanag@tcoe.org


Tuolumne County

Tuolumne County Superintendent of Schools
Amy Emerald
Phone: 209-536-2044
aemerald@tcsos.us


Ventura County

Ventura County Office of Education
Kelly Lara
Phone: 805-437-1378
klara@vcoe.org


Yolo County

Yolo County Office of Education
Viola DeVita
Phone: 530-668-3754
viola.devita@ycoe.org


Yuba County

Yuba County Office of Education
Amy Molina-Jones
Phone: 530-749-4994
amy.molinajones@yubacoe.k12.ca.us

Questions:   Coordinated School Health and Safety Office | 916-319-0914
Last Reviewed: Thursday, October 27, 2016
Recently Posted in Health
  • Tobacco Control Laws FAQs (added 28-Nov-2016)
    Frequently asked questions about the new tobacco control laws.
  • Tobacco-Free Certification (DOC) (added 28-Oct-2016)
    Form and instructions detailing the documentation school districts and County Offices of Education need to obtain tobacco-free schools district certification from the California Department of Education.
  • Tobacco-Use Prevention Education Program (updated 11-Oct-2016)
    Provides funding through an application process for tobacco-specific student instruction, reinforcement activities, special events, intervention, and cessation programs for students.