Skip to content

CalFresh County Contacts for Direct Certification

List of local welfare or social service office contacts to verify CalFresh participation to directly certify students for free meals in the School Nutrition Program.

Note: This page may need to be printed in landscape view.

School Nutrition Program sponsors may use these contacts to verify CalFresh participation to directly certify students for free meals. Please see the California Department of Education Direct Certification (DC) Web page for information on establishing a DC matching system.

CalFresh County Contacts for Direct Certification

County Last Name First Name Telephone Fax Address City ZipCode E-mail
Alameda Burns Antionette 510-259-3849 510-259-3870 24100 Amador Street, 6th floor Hayward 94544 aburns@acgov.org
Alpine Morotti Lucie 530-694-2235 x231 530-694-2252 75A Diamond Valley Road Markleeville 96120 lmorotti@alpinecountyca.gov
Amador Brown Judy 209-223-6611 209-257-0242 10877 Conductor Blvd., Suite 200 Sutter Creek 95685 jbrown@amadorgov.org
Butte Mackell Ken 530-879-3528 530-879-3468 P.O. Box 1649 Oroville 95965 kmackell@buttecounty.net
Calaveras Prest Sydney 209-754-6549 209-754-4536 509 E. Saint Charles Street San Andreas 95249 sprest@co.calaveras.ca.us
Colusa Elguez Alexandra 530-458-0262 530-458-0492 251 East Webster Street Colusa 95932 aelguez@countyofcolusa.org 
Contra Costa Kelly Kathy 925-313-1641 925-313-1758 40 Douglas Drive Martinez 94553 kkelly@ehsd.cccounty.us
Del Norte Waddelow Dorothy 707-464-3191 x2601 707-465-1783 880 Northcrest Drive Crescent City 95531 dwaddelow@co.del-norte.ca.us
Del Norte Fong-Chavez Carmen 707-464-3191 x2600 707-465-1783 880 Northcrest Drive Crescent City 95531 cchavez@co.del-norte.ca.us
El Dorado Rae Machelle 530-642-7246 530-626-7734 3057 Briw Road Placerville 95667 machelle.rae@edcgov.us
El Dorado N/A N/A 530-642-7269 530-626-7734 3057 Briw Road Placerville 95667 N/A
Fresno Jue Martha 559-600-2762 559-600-0901 4499 E. Kings Canyon Road Stop #53- Fresno 93702-3604 mjue@co.fresno.ca.us
Glenn Flournoy Tina 530-865-6111 530-934-6521 420 E. Laurel St. P.O. Box 611 Willows 95988 tflournoy@hra.co.glenn.ca.us
Glenn Castillo Amanda 530-934-1403 530-934-6521 420 E. Laurel St. P.O. Box 611 Willows 95988 acastillo@hra.co.glenn.ca.us
Humboldt Gentle Mandy 707-268-2787 707-445-6096 929 Koster Street Eureka 95501-0182 mgentle-stiles@co.humboldt.ca.us
Imperial Camarena Claudia 707-337-6829 760-  336-3182 2995 South 4th Street, Suite 105 El Centro 92243 claudiacamarena@co.imperial.ca.us
Inyo Allen Becky 760-872-1394 760-872-4950 920 N. Main Street Bishop 93514 ballen@inyocounty.us
Kern Esparza Martha 661-633-7337 661-631-6898 100 East California Ave. Bakersfield 93302 esparzm@co.kern.ca.us
Kings Moreno Brandon 559-852-2232 559-585-0346 1400 West Lacey,  Bldg. 8 Hanford 92330 brandon.moreno@co.kings.ca.us
Kings Taft Art 559-852-4247 559-584-2749 1400 West Lacey,  Bldg. 8 Hanford 92330 art.taft@co.kings.ca.us
Lake Harrison Kathy 707-995-4290 707-995-4204 P.O.Box 9000 Lower Lake 95457 kharrison@dss.co.lake.ca.us
Lassen Hawkes Yvonne 530-251-8004 530-251-8370 720 Richmond Road Susanville 96130 yhawkes@co.lassen.ca.us
Los Angeles Rios Lino 562-908-6345 562-695-0423 12820 Crossroads Parkway South City of Industry 91746-3411 linorios@dpss.lacounty.gov
Los Angeles Barrera Estella 562-908-6864 562-695-0423 12820 Crossroads Parkway South City of Industry 91746-3411 estellabarrera@dpss.lacounty.gov
Los Angeles Vu Khanh 562-908-6750 562-908-6750 12820 Crossroads Parkway South City of Industry 91746-3411 khanhvu@dpss.lacounty.gov
Madera Chandler Cindy 559-675-2336 559-675-7690 P.O. Box 569 Madera 93639 cindy.chandler@co.Madera.ca.us
Marin Buccelli Ronna 415-473-3503 415-473-3554 P.O. Box 4160 San Rafael 94913-4160 rbuccelli@marincounty.org
Mariposa Gann Launa 209-742-0832 209-966-8251 P.O. Box 99 Mariposa 95338 lgann@mariposahsc.org
Mendocino Mullan Margie 707-463-7852 707-467-5802 P.O. Box 8508 Ukiah 95482 mullanm@co.mendocino.ca.us
Merced Emanivong Khamla 209-385-3000 ext 5340 209-354-2505 P.O. Box 112 Merced 95341 kemanivong@hsa.co.merced.ca.us
Modoc Houseman Carol 530-233-6506 530-233-2136 120 North Main Street Altruas 96101 carolhouseman@co.modoc.ca.us
Mono Avitia Francie 760-924-1789 760-924-5431 P.O. Box 2969 Mammoth Lakes 93546 favitia@mono.ca.gov
Monterey Alvarez Christine 831-796-1544 831-755-8404 1000 S. Main St., Suite 216 Salinas 93901 alvarezlc@co.monterey.ca.us
Napa Muller Alli 707-253-6180 707-299-4431 2261 Elm Street Napa 94559 alli.muller@countyofnapa.org
Nevada Olson Kevin 530-265-7101 530-265-9860 P. O. Box 1210, 950 Maidu Avenue  Nevada City 95959 kevin.olson@co.nevada.ca.us
Orange Andrade Pamela 714-541-7862 714-245-6188 888 N. Main Street, Room 363 Santa Ana 92701 pamela.andrade@ssa.ocgov.com
Placer Zelhart Linda 530-889-7617 530-889-7608 11552 B Ave. Auburn 95603 lzelhart@placer.ca.gov
Plumas Wilson Suzanne 530-283-6441 530-283-6368 270 County Hospital Road #207 Quincy 95971 suzannewilson@countyofplumas.com
Riverside Hahner Jennifer 951- 358-3970 951 358-3990 4060 County Circle Drive     Riverside 92503 jhahner@riversidedpss.org
Riverside Zeno-Jackson Robin 951-358-4994 951-358-3990 4060 County Circle Drive     Riverside 92503 rozenoja@riversidedpss.org
Sacramento O'Brien Vicki 916-875-3745 916-875-3591 2433 Marconi Avenue Sacramento 95821 obrienv@saccounty.net
San Benito Ramos Shawnee 831-630-5126 831-637-9754 1111 San Felipe Road, Suite 206 Hollister 95023 sramos@cosb.us
San Bernardino Contreras Maria 909-383-9704 909-383-9714 825 E. Hosptiality Lane, 2nd floor San Bernardino 92415 contrerasm@hss.sbcounty.gov
San Bernardino Carson Patty 909-383-9606 909-383-9714 825 E. Hosptiality Lane, 2nd floor San Bernardino 92415 pcarson@hss.sbcounty.gov
San Bernardino Kleespies Erika 909-383-9709 909-383-9714 825 E. Hosptiality Lane, 2nd floor San Bernardino 92415 ekleespies@hss.sbcounty.gov
San Diego Arguello Orlando 619-338-2964 619-338-2973 1255 Imperial Avenue, Suite 437 San Diego 92101 orlando.arguello@sdcounty.ca.gov
San Diego Gaines Tami 619-338-2988 619-338-2973 1255 Imperial Avenue, Suite 437 San Diego 92101 tami.gaines@sdcounty.ca.gov
San Francisco O'Farrell Leo 415-558-1157 415-558-1184 P.O. Box 7988 San Francisco 94120-7988 leo.o'farrell@sfgov.org
San Francisco Pearson Kim 415-558-1222 415-558-4121 P.O. Box 7988  San Francisco 94120-7988 kim.pearson@sfgov.org
San Francisco Wong Elaine 415-558-4128 415-558-4121 P.O. Box 7988 San Francisco 94120-7988 elaine.wong@sfgov.org
San Joaquin Rosas Alisa J. 209-468-2043 209-932-2615 P.O. Box 201056 Stockton 95201-3006 arosas@sjgov.org
San Luis Obispo Garcia Suzanne 805-781-1895 805-781-1846 P.O. Box 8119 San Luis Obispo 93403 sgarcia@co.slo.ca.us
San Mateo Rodriguez Nancy 650-802-7562 650-631-5806 1 Davis Drive Belmont 94002 nrodriguez@smchsa.org
San Mateo Randolph Leslie 650-802-7562 650-631-5806 1 Davis Drive Belmont 94002 lrandolph@co.sanmateo.ca.us
Santa Barbara Aguillon Eloise 805-287-3858 805-287-3894 P.O. Box 7999 Santa Maria 93456 e.aguillon@sbcsocialserv.org
Santa Barbara Kraft Lourdes 805-346-8213 805-346-8366 2125 S Centerpoint Pkwy Santa Maria 93455 l.kraft@sbcsocialserv.org
Santa Clara Demetrius Michelle 408-755-7540 408-938-4532 333 W. Julian Street San Jose 95110-2335 michelle.demetrius@ssa.sccgov.org
Santa Cruz Gray Lainie 831-763-8764 831-  763-8530 18 W. Beach Street Watsonville 95076 lainie.gray@hsd.co.santa-cruz.ca.us
Shasta Keyes Jean 530-225-5022 530-225-5288 P.O. Box 496005 Redding 96049-6005 jkeyes@co.shasta.ca.us
Sierra McGee Lori 530-993-6725 530-993-6767 P.O. Box 1019, 202 Front Street  Loyalton 96118 lmcgee@sierracounty.ws
Siskiyou larivee kelley 530-841-2717 530-841-2791 818 South Main Street Yreka  96097 klarivee@co.siskiyou.ca.us
Solano Fleming Juanita M. 707-784-3807 707-863-8903 275 Beck Ave MS:7-100 Fairfield 94533 jmmccord-fleming@solanocounty.com
Sonoma  Ennis Shaydra 707-565-2524 707-565-2929 P.O. Box 1539 Santa Rosa 94502 sennis@schsd.org
Stanislaus De Anda Maria 209-558-2671 209-558-2189 P.O. Box 42 Modesto 95353 deandma@stancounty.com
Sutter Young Lori 530-822-4411 x217 530-822-7212 P.O. Box 1535  Yuba City 95992 lyoung@co.sutter.ca.us
Tehama Nelson Laurie 530-528-4116 530-527-5410 P.O. Box 1515 Red Bluff 96080 lnelson@tcdss.org
Trinity Talkington Morgan 530-623-8247 530-623-1250 P.O. Box 1470 Weaverville 96093 mtalkington@trinitycounty.org
Tulare Gonzalez Idalia 559-623-0142 559-713-5180 4031 W. Noble Visalia 93277 igonzale@tularehhsa.org
Tuolumne Darby Laurie 209-533-5753 209-533-5714 20075 Cedar Road North Sonora 95370 ldarby@co.tuolumne.ca.us
Ventura Cabral Margarita 805-477-5363 805-477-5387 855 Partridge Drive Ventura 93003 margarita.cabral@ventura.org
Yolo Scheuermann Julia 530- 661-2918 530-661-2781 25 N. Cottonwood Street Woodland  95695 julia.scheuermann@yolocounty.org
Yuba Jara Carla 530-749-6411 530-749-6797 P.O. Box 2320 Marysville 95901 cjara@co.yuba.ca.us

 

 

Questions:   Nutrition Services Division | 800-952-5609
Download Free Readers

The USDA and the CDE are equal opportunity providers and employers.
Esto explica qué hacer si usted cree que se le ha tratado injustamente.