Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

CalFresh County Contacts for Direct Certification

List of local welfare or social service office contacts to verify CalFresh participation to directly certify students for free meals in the School Nutrition Program.

Note: This page may need to be printed in landscape view.

School Nutrition Program sponsors may use these contacts to verify CalFresh participation to directly certify students for free meals. Please see the California Department of Education Direct Certification DC-Web page for information on establishing a DC matching system.

CalFresh County Contacts for Direct Certification

County
Last Name
First Name
Telephone
Fax
Address
City
Zip Code
E-mail
Alameda Loveman Alisa 510-259-3871 510-259-3870 24100 Amador Street, 6th floor Hayward
94544
Aloveman@acgov.org
Alpine Chavarin Gabriel 530-694-2235 ext. 224 530-694-2252 75A Diamond Valley Road Markleeville
96120
gchavarin@alpinecountyca.gov
Amador Brown Judy 209-223-6611 209-257-0242 10877 Conductor Blvd., Suite 200 Sutter Creek
95685
jbrown@amadorgov.org
Amador (backup) Cammisa Bethany 209-223-6271 209-257-0242 10877 Conductor Blvd., Suite 200 Sutter Creek
95685
bcammisa@amadorgov.org
Butte George Dianna 530-879-3522 530-879-3468 P.O. Box 1649 Oroville
95965
Digeorge@buttecounty.net
Butte (backup) Ott Samantha 530-879-3611 530-879-3468 P.O. Box 1649 Oroville
95965
sott@buttecounty.net
Calaveras Prest Sydney 209-754-6549 209-754-9049 509 E. Saint Charles Street San Andreas
95249
sprest@co.calaveras.ca.us
Calaveras (backup) Burdick Sally  209-754-6435 209-754-9049 509 E. Saint Charles Street San Andreas
95249
sburdick@co.calaveras.ca.us
Colusa Elguez Alexandra 530-458-0262 530-458-0492 251 East Webster Street Colusa
95932
aelguez@countyofcolusa.org 
Colusa (backup) Culp Leslie 530-458-0867 530-458-0492 251 East Webster Street Colusa
95932
Leslie.Culp@colusadhhs.org
Contra Costa Centeno Rizalino  925-677-3048 925-313-1758 40 Douglas Drive Martinez
94553
rcenteno@ehsd.cccounty.us
Contra Costa (backup) Dela Vega  Roy 925-677-3038  925-313-1758 40 Douglas Drive Martinez
94553
rdelavega@ehsd.cccounty.us
Del Norte Waddelow Dorothy 707-464-3191 ext. 2601 707-465-1783 880 Northcrest Drive Crescent City
95531
dwaddelow@co.del-norte.ca.us
Del Norte (backup) Fong-Chavez Carmen 707-464-3191 ext. 2600 707-465-1783 880 Northcrest Drive Crescent City
95531
cchavez@co.del-norte.ca.us
El Dorado Stark Deborah 530-642-7328 530-626-7734 3057 Briw Road Placerville
95667
deborah.stark@edcgov.us
Fresno Chavez Delfina 559-600-2762 559-600-0901 2135 Fresno Street Fresno
93702-3604
dichavez@co.fresno.ca.us
Glenn Ellis Colleen 530-865-6104 530-865-1179 420 E. Laurel St. P.O. Box 611 Willows
95988
cellis@hra.co.glenn.ca.us
Humboldt Bauer Paris 707-268-2778 707-441-2096 929 Koster Street Eureka
95501-0182
pbauer@co.humboldt.ca.us
Humbolt (backup) Gentle-Martin  Mandy 707-268-2787 707-441-2096 929 Koster Street Eureka
95501-0182
mgentle-martin@co.humboldt.ca.us
Imperial  Castro Mickey 760-337-5171 760-337-5716 2895 S. 4th. Street El Centro
92243
mickeycastro@co.imperial.ca.us
Imperial (backup) Wise Nancy 760-337-7469 760-337- 5716 2895 S. 4th. Street El Centro
92243
nancywise@co.imperial.ca.us
Inyo Allen Becky 760-872-1394 760-872-4950 920 N. Main Street Bishop
93514
ballen@inyocounty.us
Inyo (backup) Esparza Jennifer 760-872-1394 760-872-4950 920 N. Main Street Bishop
93514
jesparza@inyocounty.us
Kern Manning Kathy 661-631-6776 661-631-6898 100 East California Ave. Bakersfield
93302
manningk@kerndhs.com
Kern (backup)  Garcia Angela  661-631-6851  661-631-6898 100 East California Ave. Bakersfield
93302
garciaan@kerndhs.com
Kings Aldous John 559-852-2223 559-584-2749 1400 West Lacey, Bldg. 8 Hanford
92330
john.aldous@co.kings.ca.us
Lake Jorgenson Rachael 707-995-4365 707-995-4204 P.O. Box 9000 Lower Lake
95457
rjorgenson@dss.co.lake.ca.us
Lassen Debbie Bush 530-251-8154 530-251-8370 720 Richmond Road Susanville
96130
dbush@co.lassen.ca.us
Los Angeles Rios Lino 562-908-6345 562-695-0423 12820 Crossroads Parkway South City of Industry
91746-3411
LinoRios@dpss.lacounty.gov
Los Angeles Barrera Estella 562-908-6864 562-695-0423 12820 Crossroads Parkway South City of Industry
91746-3411
estellabarrera@dpss.lacounty.gov
Los Angeles Vu Khanh 562-908-6750 562-908-6750 12820 Crossroads Parkway South City of Industry
91746-3411
khanhvu@dpss.lacounty.gov
Madera Blankenship Debbie 559-675-7841 559-675-7690 P.O. Box 569 Madera
93639
debbie.blankenship@co.madera.ca.gov
Marin Buccelli Ronna 415-473-3503 415-473-3554 P.O. Box 4160 San Rafael
94913-4160
rbuccelli@marincounty.org
Mariposa Gann Launa 209-742-0832 209-966-8251 P.O. Box 99 Mariposa
95338
lgann@mariposahsc.org
Mendocino Yolanda Luque 707-463-7771 707-467-5802 P.O. Box 8508 Ukiah
95482
luguey@co.mendocino.ca.us
Mendocino (backup) Delgado Diane 707-463-7811 707-467-5802 P.O. Box 8508 Ukiah
95482
delgadod@co.mendocino.ca.us
Merced Cisneros Lupa 209-385-3000 ext. 5301 209-354-2505 P.O. Box 112 Merced
95341
lcisneros@hsa.co.merced.ca.us
Modoc Houseman Carol 530-233-6506 530-233-2136 120 North Main Street Altruas
96101
carolhouseman@co.modoc.ca.us
Mono Avitia Francie 760-924-1789 760-924-5431 P.O. Box 2969 Mammoth Lakes
93546
favitia@mono.ca.gov
Monterey Alvarez Christine 831-796-1544 831-755-8404 1000 S. Main St., Suite 216 Salinas
93901
alvarezlc@co.monterey.ca.us
Napa Muller Alli 707-253-6180 707-299-4431 2261 Elm Street Napa
94559
alli.muller@countyofnapa.org
Nevada Sarah Connor 530-265-7195 530-265-9860 P.O. Box 1210, 950 Maidu Avenue Nevada City
95959
Sarah.Connor@co.nevada.ca.us
Orange Heiberger Estera 714-541-7406 714-245-6188 500 N. State College Blvd, Room 4010 Orange
92868
Estera.Heiberger@ssa.ocgov.com
Placer Giesler Greg 530-889-7617 530-889-7608 11552 B Ave. Auburn
95603
ggiesler@placer.ca.gov
Plumas Wilson Suzanne 530-283-6441 530-283-6368 270 County Hospital Road #207 Quincy
95971
Suzannewilson@countyofplumas.com
Riverside Hahner Jennifer 951-358-3970 951 358-3990 4060 County Circle Drive Riverside
92503
JHahner@riversidedpss.org
Riverside (backup) Zeno-Jackson Robin 951-358-4994 951-358-3990 4060 County Circle Drive Riverside
92503
ROZENOJA@riversidedpss.org
Sacramento O'Brien Vicki 916-875-3745 916-875-3591 2433 Marconi Avenue Sacramento
95821
obrienv@saccounty.net
San Benito Ramos Shawni 831-630-5126 831-637-9754 1111 San Felipe Road, Suite 206 Hollister
95023
sramos@cosb.us
San Bernardino Scott Neeri 909-383-9890 909-383-9714 825 E. Hospitality Lane, 2nd floor San Bernardino
92415
sneeri@hss.sbcounty.gov
San Bernardino (backup) Conteras Maria 909-383-9704 Not available 825 E. Hospitality Lane, 2nd floor San Bernardino
92415
contrerasm@hss.sbcounty.gov
San Diego Lopez Ismael 619-338-2964 619-338-2974 1255 Imperial Avenue, Suite 437 San Diego
92101
ismael.lopez@sdcounty.ca.gov
San Francisco Geist Alan 415-557-5549 415-558-1184 P.O. Box 7988 San Francisco
94120-7988
Alan.Geist@sfgov.org
San Francisco (backup) de Souza Safira 415-557-6264 415-558-1184 P.O. Box 7988 San Francisco
94120-7988
Safira.deSouza@sfgov.org
San Joaquin Rosas Alisa J. 209-468-2043 209-932-2615 P.O. Box 201056 Stockton
95201-3006
arosas@sjgov.org
San Luis Obispo Torres Elvia 805-781-1719  805-781-1846 P.O. Box 8119 San Luis Obispo
93403
etorres@co.slo.ca.us
San Mateo Rodriguez Nancy 650-802-7562 650-631-5806 1 Davis Drive Belmont
94002
nrodriguez@smchsa.org
Santa Barbara Eloise Aguillon 805-346-8213 805-346-8366  2125 S. Centerpointe PKY Santa Maria 
93455
e.aguillon@sbcsocialserv.org
Santa Barbara (backup) Marian Acosta 805-287-3858 805-287-3894  PO Box 7999 Santa Maria 
93456
m.acosta@sbcsocialserv.org
Santa Barbara (backup) Aydee Plascencia 805-346-8270 805-346-8366  2125 S. Centerpointe PKY Santa Maria 
93455
a.plascencia@sbcsocialserv.org
Santa Clara Demetrius Michelle 408-755-7540 408-938-4532 333 W. Julian Street 5th Floor San Jose
95110-2335
michelle.demetrius@ssa.sccgov.org
Santa Cruz Gray Lainie 831-763-8764 831-763-8789 18 W. Beach Street Watsonville
95076
Lainie.gray@santacruzcounty.us
Santa Cruz (backup) Dale Jim 831-454-7305  Not available 1040 Emeline Ave Santa Cruz
95060
jim.dale@santacruzcounty.us 
Shasta Boehle Denise 530-245-7611 530-225-5288 P.O. Box 496005, 2460 Breslauer Way Redding
96049-6005
dboehle@co.shasta.ca.us
Sierra McGee Lori 530-993-6725 530-993-6767 P.O. Box 1019, 202 Front Street Loyalton
96118
lmcgee@sierracounty.ws
Siskiyou Poling Jeri 530-841-2745 530-841-4399 818 South Main Street Yreka 
96097
jpoling@co.siskiyou.ca.us
Solano Fleming Juanita M. 707-784-3807 707-784-3800 275 Beck MS: 7-100 Fairfield
94533
JMMcCord-Fleming@SolanoCounty.com
Sonoma  Ennis Shaydra 707-565-2524 707-565-2929 P.O. Box 1539/2550 Paulin Drive Santa Rosa
94502
sennis@schsd.org
Stanislaus Baker Teresa 209-664-8144 209-664-8144 P.O. Box 42 Modesto
95353
BakerT@stancounty.com
Sutter Elliott Christine 530-822-4411  ext. 217 530-822-7212 P.O. Box 1535  Yuba City
95992
kelliott@co.sutter.ca.us
Tehama Barone Michael 530-528-4116 530-527-5410 P.O. Box 1515 Red Bluff
96080
mbarone@tcdss.org
Trinity Peet Joyce 530-623-8242 530-623-1250 P.O. Box 1470 Weaverville
96093
Jpeet@trinitycounty.org
Trinity (backup) Albers Tabatha 530-623-8245 530-623-1250 P.O. Box 1470 Weaverville
96093
talbers@trinitycounty.org
Tulare Gonzalez Idalia 559-623-0142 Not available 4031 W. Noble/P.O. Box 5059 Visalia
93278
IGonzale@tularehhsa.org
Tuolumne Darby Laurie 209-533-5753 209-533-5714 20075 Cedar Road North Sonora
95370
ldarby@co.tuolumne.ca.us
Ventura Pfeifer Magda 805-477-5381 805-477-5387 855 Partridge Drive Ventura
93003
magda.pfeifer@ventura.org
Ventura (backup) Cabral Margarita 805-477-5363 805-477-5387 855 Partridge Drive Ventura
93003
margarita.cabral@ventura.org
Yolo Martinez Jennifer 530-661-2660 Not available 25 N. Cottonwood Street Woodland
95695
jennifer.martinez@yolocounty.org
Yuba Jara Carla 530-749-6411 530-749-6797 P.O. Box 2320 Marysville
95901
cjara@CO.YUBA.CA.US
Questions:   Nutrition Services Division | 800-952-5609
Last Reviewed: Tuesday, February 23, 2016