Skip to content
Printer-friendly version

Regional Assessment Network

Map of California and regional contact information for the Regional Assessment Network (RAN).

The County Office of Education (COE) RAN members represent a sub-committee of the Curriculum and Instruction Steering Committee (CISC) of the California County Superintendents Educational Services Association (CCSESA). The purpose of RAN is to develop a knowledge and understanding about California’s assessment and accountability systems by facilitating communication between the California Department of Education (CDE) and COEs, which represent the schools, districts, and county offices in their region.

Map of regional assessment network as outlined in the table below.

The RAN is a joint effort of the CISC and the Assessment and Accountability Division of the CDE. The decision about whom to appoint as an official COE RAN member is a regional decision, not determined by the CDE. For more information about RAN, contact your regional representative listed below.

Regional Contact Information

Regions Counties Regional Assessment Network (RAN)
Contacts
1

Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Mendocino,
Sonoma

 

Stephanie Wayment
Lake County Office of Education
707-262-4163
swayment@lakecoe.org
2 Butte, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama,Trinity Lorna Manuel
Tehama County Department of Education
530-528-7344
lmanuel@tehamaschools.org
3 Alpine, Colusa, El Dorado, Nevada,
Placer, Sacramento, Sierra, Sutter, Yolo, Yuba
Rachel Perry
Sacramento County Office of Education
916-228-2669
rperry@scoe.net
4 Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Napa,
San Francisco, San Mateo, Solano
Pamela Tyson
Contra Costa County Office of Education
925-942-3381
ptyson@cccoe.k12.ca.us
5 Monterey, San Benito, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz Lisa Andrew
Santa Clara County Office of Education
408-453-4332
lisa_andrew@sccoe.org
6 Amador, Calaveras, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, Tuolumne Kristen Condit
San Joaquin County Office of Education
209-953-2123
kcondit@sjcoe.net
7 Fresno, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Tulare Robin Jones
Kings County Office of Education
559-589-7085
robin_jones@kingscoe.org
8 San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Ventura, Kern

Kathy Hill
Kern County Office of Education
661-636-4642
kahill@kern.org

9 Imperial, Orange, San Diego

Dorene Johnson
Imperial County Office of Education
760-312-6556
djohnson@icoe.org

10 San Bernardino, Inyo, Riverside, Mono Chun-Wu Li
Riverside County Office of Education
951-826-6601
cli@rcoe.us
11 Los Angeles Kathryn Edwards
Los Angeles County Office of Education
562-922-6810
edwards_kathryn@lacoe.edu
Questions:   Assessment Development and Administration Division| 916-319-0775
Download Free Readers