Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

CALPADS Contacts


The California Longitudinal Pupil Achievement Data System (CALPADS) is the foundation of California's K–12 education data system that allows for tracking a student's academic performance over time. This page is part of the California Department of Education's (CDE) CALPADS Web Portal.

CALPADS Home | Communications | System Documentation
Known Issues | Release Updates | Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
Charter Schools | Listservs | Calendar | Training | Hours of OperationContacts
2015–16 CALPADS Certification Report


CALPADS/CBEDS/CDS Operations Office
Educational Data Management Division
California Department of Education
1430 N Street, Suite 6416
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: 916-324-6738 | Fax: 916-327-0195*
E-mail address: calpads@cde.ca.gov

CALPADS Service Desk
Name Phone Number E-Mail
CALPADS Service Desk 916-325-9210 calpads-support@cde.ca.gov
California Department of Education (CDE) Staff
Name Title Assignment Phone Number E-Mail
Karen Almquist

Education Administrator

Program Administrator 916-319-0529 kalmquis@cde.ca.gov
Shana Yeary Staff Services Manager CBEDS/CDS 916-319-0955 syeary@cde.ca.gov
Mariann Bjorkman Education Programs
Consultant
CALPADS 916-319-0225 mbjorkman@cde.ca.gov
Mary DeMartin Associate Governmental Program Analyst CBEDS 916-327-0209 mdemarti@cde.ca.gov
Sotain Fisher Associate Information Systems Analyst CALPADS 916-327-0210 sfisher@cde.ca.gov
Ann Hornbeck Associate Information Systems Analyst CALPADS 916-327-6362 ahornbeck@cde.ca.gov
Brandi Jauregui Senior Information Systems Analyst Lead Technical and Business Analysis, CALPADS 916-327-7367 bjauregu@cde.ca.gov
Wendy Jenkins Education Programs
Consultant
Communications, Technical Documentation 916-319-0686 wjenkins@cde.ca.gov

Ivan Latinkic

Staff Programmer Analyst (Specialist)

Programming, Systems Analysis and Design 916-322-1457

ilatinkic@cde.ca.gov

Annette Liccardo Education Fiscal Services Consultant Program Lead, Fiscal Issues 916-319-0327 aliccard@cde.ca.gov
Matthew Luna Office Technician CALPADS/CBEDS/CDS Support 916-323-1311 mluna@cde.ca.gov
Bryse Roeben Associate Information Systems Analyst CALPADS/CBEDS 916-319-0234 broeben@cde.ca.gov
Leah Weichel Associate Governmental Program Analyst CDS 916-327-8647 lweichel@cde.ca.gov
Lisa Young Associate Governmental Program Analyst CBEDS/CDS 916-319-0577 lyoung@cde.ca.gov
Paula Mishima Education Administrator CALPADS 916-319-0779 pmishima@cde.ca.gov
Jerry Winkler Educational Data Management Division Director Director,
Educational Data Management Division
916-324-1214 jwinkler@cde.ca.gov
California School Information Services (CSIS) Staff
Name Title Assignment Phone Number E-Mail
Nancy Sullivan Chief Operations Officer CSIS 916-325-9200 nsullivan@fcmat.org
*Fax number change

LEAs and CALPADS Users: Note that the CALPADS Fax number is now 916-327-0195.
The former CALPADS Fax number, 916-327-0194, is no longer valid.
LEAs faxing CALPADS/CBEDS-ORA Status Change Forms or LEA Admin Applications should use the new fax number.

Questions:   CALPADS/CBEDS/CDS Operations Office | calpads@cde.ca.gov | 916-324-6738
Last Reviewed: Wednesday, January 20, 2016

Share this Page

Recently Posted in School Performance

  • CALPADS Release Updates v1.1.85 (XLS) (added 05-Feb-2016)
    This document contains the latest information on technical fixes that have occurred in CALPADS.
  • CALPADS File Specifications (CFS) V7.1 (DOC) (added 29-Jan-2016)
    This document includes an overview of the California Longitudinal Pupil Achievement Data System (CALPADS) file formats, data submission windows, data submission calendar, and document conventions.
  • CALPADS File Specifications (Forms) V7.1 (XLS) (added 29-Jan-2016)
    This document contains the file formats for the California Longitudinal Pupil Achievement Data System (CALPADS).
  • CALPADS Extract Specifications V7.1 (DOC) (added 29-Jan-2016)
    This document serves to assist LEAs in understanding the extract specifications for CALPADS.
  • CALPADS Code Sets v7.1 (XLS) (added 29-Jan-2016)
    This document contains the current code values referenced in the CALPADS File Specifications (CFS) for the coded value data elements. The CALPADS Code Sets document includes the code set name, coded value, and description.