Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

CalFresh County Contacts for Direct Certification

List of local welfare or social service office contacts to verify CalFresh participation to directly certify students for free meals in the School Nutrition Program.

Note: This page may need to be printed in landscape view.

School Nutrition Program sponsors may use these contacts to verify CalFresh participation to directly certify students for free meals. Please see the California Department of Education Direct Certification (DC) web page for information on establishing a DC matching system.

CalFresh County Contacts for Direct Certification

County Last Name First Name Telephone Fax Address City Zip Code Email
Alameda Argueta Jose 510-383-1637 N/A 24100 Amador Street, 6th floor Hayward
94544
jose.argueta@acgov.org
Alameda Baumgartner Brenda 510-777-2344 510-272-3608 24100 Amador Street, 6th floor Hayward 94544 baumgb@acgov.org
Alameda Tran John 510-891-5691 510-259-3870 24100 Amador Street, 6th floor Hayward 94544 john.tran@acgov.org
Alpine Baker Patricia 530-694-2235 ext. 234 530-694-2252 75 Diamond Valley Road Markleeville
96120
pbaker@alpinecountyca.gov
Alpine Morales Janel 530-694-2235 ext. 230 530-694-2252 75 Diamond Valley Road Markleeville 96120 jmorales@alpinecountyca.gov
Amador Griffin Layla 209-223-6611 209-223-6608 10877 Conductor Blvd., Suite 200 Sutter Creek
95685
lspearsgriffin@amadorgov.org
Amador Swanner Donna 209-223-6241 209-257-0242 10877 Conductor Blvd., Suite 200 Sutter Creek 95685 dswanner@amadorgov.org
Butte Hill Brannon 530-538-6567 530-538-6918 205 Mira Loma, Suite 10 Oroville
95965
bhill@buttecounty.net
Calaveras Pruden Jennifer 209-754-6670 209-754-9049 509 E. Saint Charles Street San Andreas
95249
jpruden@co.calaveras.ca.us
Calaveras Kearney Stephanie 209-754-6812 209-754-9049 509 E. Saint Charles Street San Andreas 95249 skearney@co.calaveras.com
Colusa Oliver Maria 530-458-0864 530-458-0492 251 East Webster Street Colusa
95932
maria.oliver@countyofcolusa.com
Colusa Selover Terri 530-458-0261 530-458-0492 251 East Webster Street Colusa 95932 terri.selover@countyofcolusa.com
Contra Costa Chidambaram Subramania 925-655-0805 925-228-0294 300 Ellinwood Way Pleasant Hill 94523 schidambaram@ehsd.cccounty.us
Contra Costa Dela Vega Roy 925-655-0812 925-228-0294 300 Ellinwood Way Pleasant Hill
94523
rdelavega@ehsd.cccounty.us
Contra Costa Griglock David 925-655-0822 925-228-0294 300 Ellinwood Way Pleasant Hill 94523 dgriglock@ehsd.cccounty.us
Del Norte Waddelow Dorothy 707-464-3191 ext. 2601 707-465-1783 880 Northcrest Drive Crescent City
95531
dwaddelow@co.del-norte.ca.us
Del Norte Mitchell Keri 707-464-3191 ext. 2621 707-465-1783 880 Northcrest Drive Crescent City 95531 kmitchell@co.del-norte.ca.us
El Dorado Clatte Austin 530-642-4894 530-626-7734 3057 Briw Road, Suite A Placerville
95667
austin.clatte@edcgov.us
Fresno Leasure Phillip 559-600-2231 559-600-0901 205 W. Pontiac Way Clovis
93612
pleasure@fresnocountyca.gov
Fresno Calvillo Matthew 559-600-2205 559-600-0901 205 W. Pontiac Way Clovis 93612 mcalvillo@fresnocountyca.gov
Glenn Khan Madiha 530-934-1466 530-865-1179 420 E. Laurel St. P.O. Box 611 Willows
95988
mkhan@countyofglenn.net
Glenn Johnson Robert 530-934-1572 530-865-1179 420 E. Laurel St. P.O. Box 611 Willows
95988
rjohnson@countyofglenn.net
Humboldt Wiensz Jason 707-268-2778 707-441-2096 929 Koster Street Eureka
95501-0182
jwiensz@co.humboldt.ca.us
Imperial  Duran Javier 760-337-5171 760-337-5716 2895 S. 4th. Street El Centro
92243
javierduran@co.imperial.ca.us
Inyo Willis-Wagoner Morningstar 760-872-1394 760-872-4950 920 N. Main Street Bishop
93514
mwagoner@inyocounty.us
Inyo Miller Darcy 760-872-1394 760-872-4950 920 N. Main Street Bishop 93514 ddmiller@inyocounty.us
Kern Gamon Anthony 661-873-2831 661-873-2896 100 East California Ave. Bakersfield
93302
gamona@kerndhs.com
Kings Glaspie Mona 559-852-2206 559-852-2279 1400 West Lacey, Bldg. 8 Hanford
95230
mona.glaspie@co.kings.ca.us
Lake Gandolfo Tera 707-995-4267 707-995-4204 P.O. Box 9000 Lower Lake
95457
tera.gandolfo@lakecountyca.gov
Lake Woods Matthew 707-995-4207 707-995-4204 P.O. Box 9000 Lower Lake 95457 matthew.woods@lakecountyca.gov
Lassen Leonard Georgina 530-251-8154 530-251-8149 1616 Chestnut Street Susanville
96130
gleonard@co.lassen.ca.us
Los Angeles Price Miesha 562-908-6092 562-695-0423 12820 Crossroads Parkway South City of Industry
91746-3411
mieshaprice@dpss.lacounty.gov
Los Angeles Teeravate Kasidit 562-908-6085 562-695-0423 12820 Crossroads Parkway South City of Industry
91746-3411
kasiditteeravate@dpss.lacounty.gov
Los Angeles Girgis Itza 562-908-6889 562-695-0423 12820 Crossroads Parkway South City of Industry
91746-3411
itzagirgis@dpss.lacounty.gov
Los Angeles Forster Imani 562-908-6752 562-695-0423 12820 Crossroads Parkway South City of Industry 91746-3411 imanithomas@dpss.lacounty.gov
Madera Noval Carmen 559-675-2364 559-675-7690 P.O. Box 569 / 1620 Sunrise Avenue Madera
93638
carmen.noval@maderacounty.com
Madera Cook Janell 559-675-2453 559-675-7690 P.O. Box 569 / 1620 Sunrise Avenue Madera
93638
janell.cook@maderacounty.com
Marin Aceves Susana 415-473-3347 415-473-3553 120 North Redwood Drive San Rafael
94901
saceves@marincounty.org
Mariposa Finley Alicia 209-742-0913 209-966-8251 5362 Lemee Lane / P.O. Box 99 Mariposa
95338
afinley@mariposacounty.org
Mariposa Jones Dawn 209-742-0843 209-966-8251 5362 Lemee Lane / P.O. Box 99 Mariposa 95338 djones@mariposacounty.org
Mendocino Bunker Jenna 707-972-2835 707-467-5802 P.O. Box 8508 Ukiah
95482
bunkerj@mendicinocounty.org
Mendocino Delgado Diane 707-463-7811 707-962-1010 P.O. Box 8508 Ukiah 95842 delgadod@mendocinocounty.org
Merced De La Cruz Ignacio 209-385-3000 ext. 5899 209-354-2505 P.O. Box 112 Merced
95341
ignacio.delacruz@countyofmerced.com
Merced Smith Michelle 209-385-3000 ext. 5262 209-354-2505 P.O. Box 112 Merced 95341 michelle.smith2@countyofmerced.com
Modoc Nield Karena 530-233-6501 ext. 1324 530-233-2136 120 North Main Street Altruas
96101
karenanield@co.modoc.ca.us
Mono Avitia Francie 760-924-1789 760-924-5431 P.O. Box 2969 Mammoth Lakes
93546
favitia@mono.ca.gov
Monterey Pacheco Maria 831-755-4407 831-755-8408 1000 S. Main St., Suite 208 Salinas
95901
pachecom@co.monterey.ca.us
Napa Muller Alli 707-253-6180 707-299-4431 2261 Elm Street Napa
94559
alli.muller@countyofnapa.org
Nevada Toffaleti Zoe 530-265-1619 530-274-1049 988 McCourtney Road Grass Valley 95949 zoe.toffaleti@co.nevada.ca.us
Orange De La Rosa Cristina 714-541-7789 714-245-6255 500 N. State College Blvd., Suite 100 Orange
92868
cristina.delarosa@ssa.ocgov.com
Placer Dodd Tameca 916-784-6193 530-784-6033 11552 B Ave. Auburn
95603
tdodd@placer.ca.gov
Placer Fruchtenicht Ryan 530-889-7681 530-784-6033 11552 B Ave. Auburn 95603 rfruchte@placer.ca.gov
Placer Cuffe Jacquelyn 916-784-6109 530-784-6033 11552 B Ave. Auburn 95603 jcuffe@placer.ca.gov
Plumas Caiazzo Neal 530-283-6463 530-283-6368 270 County Hospital Road, Suite 207 Quincy
95971
nealcaiazzo@countyofplumas.com
Plumas McKinnon Pam 530-283-6166 530-283-6368 270 County Hospital Road, Suite 207 Quincy 95971 pammckinnon@countyofplumas.com
Riverside Vasquez Milton 951-358-3282 951-358-3900 10281 Kidd Street Riverside
92503
milvasqu@rivco.org
Sacramento Do Linh 916-875-3745 916-875-3591 2433 Marconi Avenue Sacramento
95821
doli@saccounty.net
San Benito Ramos Shawni 831-630-5126 831-637-9754 1111 San Felipe Road, Suite 206 Hollister
95023
sramos@cosb.us
San Bernardino Marquez-Ortega Rosalia 909-383-9704 909-383-9714 825 E. Hospitality Lane, 2nd floor San Bernardino
92415
rosalia.marquez-ortega@hss.sbcounty.gov
San Diego Sallie Juanita 619-629-1457 619-338-2972 1255 Imperial Avenue, 2nd Floor San Diego
92101
juanita.sallie@sdcounty.ca.gov
San Francisco Geist Alan 415-557-5549 415-558-1184 1235 Mission Street / P.O. Box 7988 San Francisco
94120-7988
alan.geist@sfgov.org
San Joaquin Wong Tracy Chow 209-468-1956 209-932-2615 P.O. Box 201056 Stockton
95201-3006
tcwong@sjgov.org
San Luis Obispo Solis Monica 805-781-1794 805-781-1885 P.O. Box 8119 San Luis Obispo 93403 mosolis@co.slo.ca.us
San Luis Obispo Koch Robb 805-781-1895 805-781-1944 3433 S. Higuera San Luis Obispo
93401
rkoch@co.slo.ca.us
San Mateo Gutierrez Brenda 650-802-7562 650-631-5806 1 Davis Drive Belmont
94002
bgutierrez@smcgov.org
San Mateo Rodriguez Nancy 650-802-7926 650-620-9372 1 Davis Drive Belmont 94002 nrodriguez@smcgov.org
Santa Barbara Plascencia Aydee 805-346-8270 805-346-8366  2125 S. Centerpoint Parkway Santa Maria 
93455
aplasce@countyofsb.org
Santa Clara Demetrius Michelle 408-755-7540 408-938-4532 333 W. Julian Street, 5th Floor San Jose
95110-2335
michelle.demetrius@ssa.sccgov.org
Santa Cruz Ortiz Rocio 831-763-8476 831-763-8789 18 W. Beach Street Watsonville
95076
rocio.ortiz@santacruzcounty.us
Shasta Van Ausdall Sandee 530-225-5733 530-245-7630 2460 Breslauer Way / P.O. Box 496005 Redding
96049-6005
svanausdall@co.shasta.ca.us
Shasta Buchanan Diana 530-225-5022 530-245-7630 2460 Breslauer Way / P.O. Box 496005 Redding
96049-6005
dbuchanan@co.shasta.us
Shasta Kelley Shannon 530-225-5029 530-245-7630 2450 Breslauer Way / P.O. Box 496005 Redding
96049-6005
skelley@co.shasta.us
Sierra McGee Lori 530-993-6725 530-993-6767 P.O. Box 1019 / 202 Front Street Loyalton
96118
lmcgee@sierracounty.ca.gov
Sierra Bennett Jami 530-993-6720 530-993-6767 P.O. Box 1019 / 202 Front Street Loyalton 96118 jbennett@sierracounty.ca.gov
Siskiyou Taylor Valerie 530-841-2745 530-841-2791 818 South Main Street Yreka 
96097
vtaylor@co.siskiyou.ca.us
Solano Magno-Barnes Aileen 707-784-3867 707-784-3800 425 Executive Ct., North MS: 7-100 Fairfield
94534
amagnobarnes@solanocounty.com
Sonoma
May Suzanne 707-565-5781 707-565-2929 P.O. Box 1539 / 2550 Paulin Drive Santa Rosa 94502 smay@schsd.org
Sonoma Guasco Candice 707-565-2524 707-565-2929 P.O. Box 1539 / 2550 Paulin Drive Santa Rosa 94502 cguasco@schsd.org
Stanislaus Moyer Melissa 209-558-3313 209-664-8144 P.O. Box 42 Modesto
95353
moyeme@stancounty.com
Sutter Elliott Kristi 530-822-4411  ext. 217 530-822-7212 P.O. Box 1535  Yuba City
95992
kelliott@co.sutter.ca.us
Sutter McCommas Anthony 530-822-4411 ext. 250 530-822-7212 P.O. Box 1535  Yuba City 95992 amccommas@co.sutter.ca.us
Tehama Berry Josh 530-528-4171 530-527-5410 310 S. Main Street / P.O. Box 1515 Red Bluff
96080
jberry@tcdss.org
Trinity Cooley Trisha 530-623-8264 530-623-1250 51 Industrial Parkway / P.O. Box 1470 Weaverville
96093-1470
tcooley@trinitycounty.org
Trinity Albers Tabatha 530-623-8245 530-623-1250 51 Industrial Parkway / P.O. Box 1470 Weaverville
96093-1470
talbers@trinitycounty.org
Tulare Gonzalez Idalia 559-623-0142 559-713-5180 4031 W. Noble / P.O. Box 5059 Visalia
93278
igonzale@tularecounty.ca.gov
Tuolumne Darby Laurie 209-533-5753 209-533-5714 20075 Cedar Road North Sonora
95370
ldarby@co.tuolumne.ca.us
Tuolumne Armbright Shauna 209-533-5781 209-533-5714 20075 Cedar Road North Sonora 95370 sarmbright@co.tuolumne.ca.us
Ventura Ramirez Stephanie 805-477-5339 805-477-5387 855 Partridge Drive Ventura
93003
stephanie.ramirez@ventura.org
Ventura Pena Yalitza 805-477-5382 805-477-5387 855 Partridge Drive Ventura 93003 yalitza.pena@ventura.org
Yolo Gutierrez Gabriel 530-661-4396 530-661-2781 25 N. Cottonwood Street Woodland
95695
gabriel.gutierrez@yolocounty.org
Yuba Corniel Elizabeth 530-749-6354 530-749-6797 5730 Packard Avenue Marysville
95961
cw_cf_ppoc@co.yuba.ca.us
Questions:   Nutrition Services Division | 800-952-5609
Last Reviewed: Friday, October 13, 2023