Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

County Office of Education TUPE Coordinators

Contact information for the designated technical assistance coordinator at each county office of education for Tobacco-Use Prevention Education (TUPE) Programs.
Alameda County

Alameda County Office of Education
Scott Gerbert
Phone: 510-670-4524
sgerbert@acoe.org


Alpine County

Alpine County Office of Education
Erin Dobyns
Phone: 530-694-1148
edobyns@alpinecoe.k12.ca.us


Amador County

Amador County Office of Education
Carmen Glaister
Phone: 209-296-6500
carmen.glaister@acusd.org


Butte County

Butte County Office of Education
Meagan Meloy
Phone: 530-879-3781
mmeloy@bcoe.org


Calaveras County

Calaveras County Office of Education
Kathryn Eustis
Phone: 209-736-6092
keustis@ccoe.k12.ca.us


Colusa County

Colusa County Office of Education
Estefania Guillen Aceves
Phone: 530-473-1350, ext. 10305
eaceves@ccoe.net


Contra Costa County

Contra Costa County Office of Education
Emily Justice
Phone: 925-942-5328
ejustice@cccoe.k12.ca.us


Del Norte County

Del Norte County Office of Education
Alison Eckart
Phone: 707-464-0274
aeckart@delnorte.k12.ca.us


El Dorado County

El Dorado County Office of Education
Melissa Kistler
Phone: 530-295-2421
mkistler@edcoe.org


Fresno County

Fresno County Office of Education
Adam Fain
Phone: 559-497-3828
afain@fcoe.org


Glenn County

Glenn County Office of Education
April Hine
Phone: 530-934-6575, ext. 3175
ahine@glenncoe.org


Humboldt County

Humboldt County Office of Education
Judi Andersen
Phone: 707-445-7006
jandersen@hcoe.org


Imperial County

Imperial County Office of Education
Miriam Belopolsky
Phone: 760-312-6498
mbell@icoe.org


Inyo County

Inyo County Superintendent of Schools
Karen Kong
Phone: 760-873-3262, ext. 2112
kkong@inyocoe.org


Kern County

Kern County Superintendent of Schools
Elizabeth Velasco-Ramirez
Phone: 661-852-5662
elvelasco@kern.org


Kings County

Kings County Office of Education
Sheri Powers
Phone: 559-589-7092
sheri.powers@kingscoe.org


Lake County

Lake County Office of Education
Ana Santana
Phone: 707-262-4153
asantana@lakecoe.org


Lassen County

Lassen County Office of Education
James Hall
Phone: 530-251-8711
jdhall@lcoe.org


Los Angeles County

Los Angeles County Office of Education
Mark Hernandez
Phone: 562-922-8963
hernandez_mark@lacoe.edu


Madera County

Madera County Office of Education
Diana Marsh
Phone: 559-871-0484
dmarsh@mcsos.org


Marin County

Marin County Office of Education
Ken Lippi
Phone: 415-499-5803
klippi@marinschools.org


Mariposa County

Mariposa County Office of Education
Lydia Lower
Phone: 209-742-0214
llower@mcusd.org


Mendocino County

Mendocino County Office of Education
Kate Veno
Phone: 707-467-5198
kveno@mcoe.us


Merced County

Merced County Office of Education
Harpreet Takhar
Phone: 209-381-5935
HTakhar@mcoe.org


Modoc County

Modoc County Office of Education
De Funk
Phone: 530-233-7128
dfunk@modoccoe.org


Mono County

Mono County Office of Education
Ana Danielson
Phone: 760-934-0031 ext. 107
adanielson@monocoe.org


Monterey County

Monterey County Office of Education
Tara Crampton
Phone: 831-755-0843
tcrampton@montereycoe.org


Napa County

Napa County Office of Education
Johana Navarro
Phone: 707-253-6806
jnavarro@napacoe.org


Nevada County

Nevada County Office of Education
Sharyn Turner
Phone: 530-478-6400 ext. 2045
sturner@nevco.org


Orange County

Orange County Department of Education
Stephan Lambert
Phone: 714-966-4412
slambert@ocde.us


Placer County

Placer County Office of Education
Anne Ashton
Phone: 530-745-1313
aashton@placercoe.k12.ca.us


Plumas County

Plumas County Office of Education
Mary Arcangeli
Phone: 530-712-7399
maryarcangeli@pcoe.k12.ca.us


Riverside County

Riverside County Office of Education
Allison Haynes
Phone: 951-826-6246
ahaynes@rcoe.us


Sacramento County

Sacramento County Office of Education
Joelle Orrock
Phone: 916-228-2418
jorrock@scoe.net


San Benito County

San Benito County Office of Education
Jill Camron
Phone: 831-637-9269, ext. 224
jcamron@sbcoe.k12.ca.us


San Bernardino County

San Bernardino County Office of Education
Beatrice Blake
Phone: 909-386-2909
beatrice.blake@sbcss.net


San Diego County

San Diego County Office of Education
Jim Crittenden
Phone: 858-569-3136
jimcritt@sdcoe.net


San Francisco County

San Francisco County Office of Education
Quarry Pak
Phone: 415-242-2615
pakq@sfusd.edu


San Joaquin County

San Joaquin County Office of Education
Christiane Highfill
Phone: 209-468-4960
scoburn@sjcoe.net


San Luis Obispo County

San Luis Obispo County Office of Education
Traci Theis
Phone: 805-782-7283
ttheis@slocoe.org


San Mateo County

San Mateo County Office of Education
Theresa Vallez-Kelly
Phone: 650-802-5429
tvkelly@smcoe.org


Santa Barbara County

Santa Barbara County Office of Education
Edwin Weaver
Phone: 805-346-1774
edwin@fbsmv.com


Santa Clara County

Santa Clara County Office of Education
Sonia Gutierrez
Phone: 408-453-6762
sonia_gutierrez@sccoe.org


Santa Cruz County

Santa Cruz County Office of Education
Martine Watkins
Phone: 831-466-5705
martinewatkins@santacruzcoe.org


Shasta County

Shasta County Office of Education
Austin Preller
Phone: 530-225-0291
apreller@shastacoe.org


Sierra County

Sierra County Office of Education
Kimberly Askew
Phone: 530-993-1660
kaskew@spjusd.org


Siskiyou County

Siskiyou County Office of Education
Anna Hanisko
Phone: 530-842-8417
apower@siskiyoucoe.net


Solano County

Solano County Office of Education
Ken Scarberry
Phone: 707-646-7603
kscarberry@solanocoe.net


Sonoma County

Sonoma County Office of Education
Debra Sanders
Phone: 707-524-2661
dsanders@scoe.org


Stanislaus County

Stanislaus County Office of Education
Vicki Bauman
Phone: 209-238-1361
vbauman@stancoe.org


Sutter County

Sutter County Office of Education
Virginia Burns
Phone: 530-822-2969
virginiab@sutter.k12.ca.us


Tehama County

Tehama County Office of Education
Information Coming Soon
Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX


Trinity County

Trinity County Office of Education
Ann Hill
Phone: 530-623-2861, ext. 232
ahill@tcoek12.org


Tulare County

Tulare County Office of Education
Tony Cavanagh
Phone: 559-651-0155 ext. 3614
tcavanag@tcoe.org


Tuolumne County

Tuolumne County Superintendent of Schools
Cathy Parker
Phone: 209- 536-2010
cparker@tcsos.us


Ventura County

Ventura County Office of Education
Jason Claros
Phone: 805-437-1395
JClaros@vcoe.org


Yolo County

Yolo County Office of Education
Anthony Volkar
Phone: 530-668-3791
anthony.volkar@ycoe.org


Yuba County

Yuba County Office of Education
Amy Molina-Jones
Phone: 530-749-4994
amy.molinajones@yubacoe.k12.ca.us

Questions:   Tobacco-Use Prevention Education Office | 916-323-1540
Last Reviewed: Thursday, November 4, 2021