Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

CalFresh County Contacts for Direct Certification

List of local welfare or social service office contacts to verify CalFresh participation to directly certify students for free meals in the School Nutrition Program.

Note: This page may need to be printed in landscape view.

School Nutrition Program sponsors may use these contacts to verify CalFresh participation to directly certify students for free meals. Please see the California Department of Education Direct Certification (DC) Web page for information on establishing a DC matching system.

CalFresh County Contacts for Direct Certification

County
Last Name
First Name
Telephone
Fax
Address
City
Zip Code
E-mail
Alameda Gordon Nina 510-777-2328 510-259-3870 24100 Amador Street, 6th floor Hayward
94544
ngordon@acgov.org
Alpine Chavarin Gabriel 530-694-2235 ext. 224 530-694-2252 75A Diamond Valley Road Markleeville
96120
gchavarin@alpinecountyca.gov
Amador Sweet Patty 209-223-6241 209-257-0242 10877 Conductor Blvd., Suite 200 Sutter Creek
95685
psweet@amadorgov.org
Butte George Dianna 530-879-3522 530-879-3468 P.O. Box 1649 Oroville
95965
Digeorge@buttecounty.net
Calaveras Prest Sydney 209-754-6549 209-754-9049 509 E. Saint Charles Street San Andreas
95249
sprest@co.calaveras.ca.us
Colusa Culp Leslie 530-458-0867 530-458-0492 251 East Webster Street Colusa
95932
Leslie.Culp@colusadhhs.org
Contra Costa Dela Vega  Roy 925-677-3038  925-313-1758 40 Douglas Drive Martinez
94553
rdelavega@ehsd.cccounty.us
Del Norte Waddelow Dorothy 707-464-3191 ext. 2601 707-465-1783 880 Northcrest Drive Crescent City
95531
dwaddelow@co.del-norte.ca.us
Del Norte (backup) Fong-Chavez Carmen 707-464-3191 ext. 2600 707-465-1783 880 Northcrest Drive Crescent City
95531
cchavez@co.del-norte.ca.us
El Dorado Brackett Kalah 530-642-7314 530-626-7734 3057 Briw Road Placerville
95667
Kalah.Brackett@edcgov.us
Fresno Gallegos Elisa 559-600-2762 559-600-0900 4499 E. Kings Canyon Rd Fresno
93702
gallee@co.fresno.ca.us
Glenn Watkins Colleen 530-865-6104 530-865-1179 420 E. Laurel St. P.O. Box 611 Willows
95988
cwatkins@hra.co.glenn.ca.us
Humboldt Bauer Paris 707-268-2778 707-441-2096 929 Koster Street Eureka
95501-0182
pbauer@co.humboldt.ca.us
Imperial  Duran Javier 760-337-5171 760-337-5716 2895 S. 4th. Street El Centro
92243
javierduran@co.imperial.ca.us
Inyo Freeman Yvonne 760-872-1394 760-872-4950 920 N. Main Street Bishop
93514
yfreeman@inyocounty.us
Inyo (backup) Oney Keri 760-872-1394 760-872-4950 920 N. Main Street Bishop
93514
koney@inyocounty.us
Kern Esparza Martha 661-873-2823 661-631-6898 100 East California Ave. Bakersfield
93302
esparzm@kerndhs.com
Kings Aldous John 559-852-2223 559-584-2749 1400 West Lacey, Bldg. 8 Hanford
92330
john.aldous@co.kings.ca.us
Lake Jorgenson Rachael 707-995-4365 707-995-4204 P.O. Box 9000 Lower Lake
95457
rjorgenson@dss.co.lake.ca.us

Lake
(backup)

Moffett Jonette 707-995-4333 707-995-4204 P.O. Box 9000 Lower Lake 95457 jmoffett@dss.co.lake.ca.us
Lassen Bush Debbie 530-251-8154 530-251-8370 720 Richmond Road Susanville
96130
dbush@co.lassen.ca.us
Lassen
(backup)
Jones Stephanie 530-251-8156 N/A N/A N/A N/A sjones@co.lassen.ca.us
Los Angeles Portillo Carlos 562-908-6881 562-908-6750 12820 Crossroads Parkway South City of Industry
91746-3411
carlosportillo@dpss.lacounty.gov
Los Angeles Salazar Angelo 562-908-6771 562-695-0423 12820 Crossroads Parkway South City of Industry
91746-3411
angelosalazar@dpss.lacounty.gov
Madera Chandler Cindy 559-675-2336 559-675-7690 P.O. Box 569 Madera
93639
cindy.chandler@co.madera.ca.gov
Marin Paillet D'Angelo 415-473-3521 415-473-3553 120 North Redwood Dr San Rafael
93638
rbuccelli@marincounty.org
Mariposa Gann Launa 209-742-0832 209-966-8251 P.O. Box 99 Mariposa
95338
lgann@mariposahsc.org
Mendocino Delgado Diane 707-463-7811 707-467-5802 P.O. Box 8508 Ukiah
95482
delgadod@co.mendocino.ca.us
Merced Cisneros Lupa 209-385-3000 ext. 5301 209-354-2505 P.O. Box 112 Merced
95341
lcisneros@hsa.co.merced.ca.us
Modoc Boal Jessica 530-233-7201 ext 109 530-233-2136 120 North Main Street Altruas
96101
jboal@co.modoc.ca.us
Mono Avitia Francie 760-924-1789 760-924-5431 P.O. Box 2969 Mammoth Lakes
93546
favitia@mono.ca.gov
Monterey Alvarez Christine 831-796-1544 831-755-8404 1000 S. Main St., Suite 216 Salinas
93901
alvarezlc@co.monterey.ca.us
Napa Muller Alli 707-253-6180 707-299-4431 2261 Elm Street Napa
94559
alli.muller@countyofnapa.org
Nevada Smith Alicia 530-265-1379 530-265-9860 P.O. Box 1210, 950 Maidu Avenue Nevada City
95959
alicia.smith@co.nevada.ca.us
Orange Garcia Jacqueline 714-541-7441 714-245-6188 500 N. State College Blvd, Room 4010 Orange
92868
jacqueline.garcia@ssa.ocgov.com
Orange
(backup)
Cordova Ramon 714-541-7434 714-245-6188 500 N. State College Blvd, Room 4012 Orange 92868 ramon.cordova@ssa.ocgov.com
Placer Barahona Herman 530-889-7671 530-889-7608 1155 Ave.2 B Auburn
95603
hbarahon@placer.ca.gov
Placer
(backup)
Macedo Tawny 916-784-6088 530-889-7608 1155 Ave.2 B Auburn
95603
tmacedo@placer.ca.gov
Plumas Caiazzo Neal 530-283-6276 530-283-6368 270 County Hospital Road #207 Quincy
95971
NealCaiazzo@countyofplumas.com
Plumas
(backup)
Wilson Suzanne 530-283-6441 530-283-6368 270 County Hospital Road #207 Quincy 95971 suzannewilson@countyofplumas.com
Riverside Escarzaga Audrey 951-358-3991 951-358-6929 4060 County Circle Drive Riverside
92503
AESCARZA@rivco.org
Sacramento Do Linh 916-875-3745 916-875-3591 2433 Marconi Avenue Sacramento
95821
doli@saccounty.net
San Benito Belton Tracey 831-630-5146 831-637-9754 1111 San Felipe Road, Suite 206 Hollister
95023
tbelton@cosb.us
San Bernardino Scott Neeri 909-383-9890 909-383-9714 825 E. Hospitality Lane, 2nd floor San Bernardino
92415
sneeri@hss.sbcounty.gov
San Diego Ramirez Adriana 619-338-2936 619-338-2973 1255 Imperial Avenue, Suite 437 San Diego
92101
Adriana.Ramirez@sdcounty.ca.gov
San Francisco Geist Alan 415-557-5549 415-558-1184 P.O. Box 7988 San Francisco
94120-7988
Alan.Geist@sfgov.org
San Francisco (backup) de Souza Safira 415-557-6264 415-558-1184 P.O. Box 7988 San Francisco
94120-7988
Safira.deSouza@sfgov.org
San Joaquin Mullin Melissa 209-468-2043 209-932-2615 P.O. Box 201056 Stockton
95201-3006
mmullin@sjgov.org
San Luis Obispo Torres Elvia 805-781-1719  805-781-1846 P.O. Box 8119 San Luis Obispo
93403
etorres@co.slo.ca.us
San Luis
Obispo
(backup)
Lauterback Kat 805-781-1895 N/A N/A N/A N/A klauterback@co.slo.ca.us
San Mateo Rodriguez Nancy 650-802-7562 650-631-5806 1 Davis Drive Belmont
94002
nrodriguez@smchsa.org
Santa Barbara Eloise Aguillon 805-346-8213 805-346-8366  2125 S. Centerpointe PKY Santa Maria 
93455
e.aguillon@sbcsocialserv.org
Santa Clara Demetrius Michelle 408-755-7540 408-938-4532 333 W. Julian Street 5th Floor San Jose
95110-2335
michelle.demetrius@ssa.sccgov.org
Santa Cruz Gray Lainie 831-763-8764 831-763-8789 18 W. Beach Street Watsonville
95076
Lainie.gray@santacruzcounty.us
Shasta Gilchrist Melanie 530-225-5022 530-225-5288 2460 Breslauer Way, PO BOX 496005 Redding
96049-6005
mgilchrist@co.shasta.ca.us
Shasta
(backup)
Van Ausdall Sandee 530-225-5733 530-245-7630 2460 Breslauer Way, PO BOX 496005 Redding
96049-6005
svanausdall@co.shasta.ca.us
Sierra McGee Lori 530-993-6725 530-993-6767 P.O. Box 1019, 202 Front Street Loyalton
96118
lmcgee@sierracounty.ws
Siskiyou Robertson Jeri 530-841-2745 530-841-4399 818 South Main Street Yreka 
96097
jrobertson@co.siskiyou.ca.us
Solano Fleming Juanita M. 707-784-3807 707-784-3800 275 Beck MS: 7-100 Fairfield
94533
JMMcCord-Fleming@SolanoCounty.com
Sonoma  Campbell Valerie 707-565-2524 707-565-2929 P.O. Box 1539/2550 Paulin Drive Santa Rosa
94502
vcampbel@schsd.org
Sonoma
(backup)
May Suzanne 707-565-5781 N/A N/A N/A N/A smay@schsd.org
Stanislaus Baker Teresa 209-664-8144 209-664-8144 P.O. Box 42 Modesto
95353
BakerT@stancounty.com
Sutter Elliott Christine 530-822-4411  ext. 217 530-822-7212 P.O. Box 1535  Yuba City
95992
kelliott@co.sutter.ca.us
Tehama Barone Michael 530-528-4116 530-527-5410 P.O. Box 1515 Red Bluff
96080
mbarone@tcdss.org
Trinity Peet Joyce 530-623-8242 530-623-1250 P.O. Box 1470 Weaverville
96093
Jpeet@trinitycounty.org
Trinity (backup) Hedlund Erin 530-623-8212 530-623-1250 P.O. Box 1470 Weaverville
96093
ehedlund@trinitycounty.org
Tulare Gonzalez Idalia 559-623-0142 Not available 4031 W. Noble/P.O. Box 5059 Visalia
93278
IGonzale@tularehhsa.org
Tuolumne Darby Laurie 209-533-5753 209-533-5714 20075 Cedar Road North Sonora
95370
ldarby@co.tuolumne.ca.us
Ventura Mazaras Peggy 805-477-5456 805-477-5387 855 Partridge Drive Ventura
93003
peggy.mazaras@ventura.org
Yolo Kalish Zack 530-661-2615 530-661-2781 25 N. Cottonwood Street Woodland
95695
zack.kalish@yolocounty.org
Yuba Her Lucy 530-749-6482 530-749-6797 P.O. Box 2320 Marysville
95901
LHer@CO.YUBA.CA.US
Questions:   Nutrition Services Division | 800-952-5609
Last Reviewed: Tuesday, October 3, 2017