Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

CalFresh County Contacts for Direct Certification

List of local welfare or social service office contacts to verify CalFresh participation to directly certify students for free meals in the School Nutrition Program.

Note: This page may need to be printed in landscape view.

School Nutrition Program sponsors may use these contacts to verify CalFresh participation to directly certify students for free meals. Please see the California Department of Education Direct Certification (DC) Web page for information on establishing a DC matching system.

CalFresh County Contacts for Direct Certification

County Last Name First Name Telephone Fax Address City Zip Code E-mail
Alameda Kim Vanessa 510-891-0759 510-272-3628 24100 Amador Street, 6th floor Hayward
94544
vkle@acgov.org
Alpine Chavarin Gabriel 530-694-1335 530-694-2252 75A Diamond Valley Road Markleeville
96120
gchavarin@alpinecountyca.gov
Amador Sweet Patty 209-223-6241 209-257-0242 10877 Conductor Blvd., Suite 200 Sutter Creek
95685
psweet@amadorgov.org
Butte Hill Brannon 530-538-6567 530-538-6918 205 Mira Loma, Suite 10 Oroville
95965
bhill@buttecounty.net
Calaveras Smith Sabrina 209-754-6626 209-754-9049 509 E. Saint Charles Street San Andreas
95249
ssmith@co.calaveras.ca.us
Colusa Culp Leslie 530-458-0867 530-458-0492 251 East Webster Street Colusa
95932
Leslie.Culp@colusadhhs.org
Colusa Elguez Alexandra 530-458-0262 530-458-0492 251 East Webster Street Colusa 95932 Alexandra.elguez@countyofcolusa.com
Contra Costa De La Vega  Roy 925-677-3038  925-313-3022 300 Ellinwood Way Pleasant Hill
94523
rdelavega@ehsd.cccounty.us
Contra Costa Chidambaram Subramanian 925-677-3088 925-677-3022 300 Ellinwood Way Pleasant Hill 94523 schidambaram@ehsd.cccounty.us
Del Norte Waddelow Dorothy 707-464-3191 ext. 2601 707-465-1783 880 Northcrest Drive Crescent City
95531
dwaddelow@co.del-norte.ca.us
Del Norte Fong-Chavez Carmen 707-464-3191 ext. 2600 707-465-1783 880 Northcrest Drive Crescent City 95531 cchavez@co.del-norte.ca.us
El Dorado Thomas Karen 530-621-7421 530-626-7734 3057 Briw Road Placerville
95667
Karen.Thomas@edcgov.us
El Dorado Jaynes Timalynn 530-642-7281 530-626-7734 3057 Briw Road Placerville 95667 Timalynn.Jaynes@edcgov.us
Fresno Hernandez Aime 559-600-2762 559-600-0901 4499 E. Kings Canyon Rd Fresno
93702
aihernandez@co.fresno.ca.us
Glenn Watkins Colleen 530-865-6104 530-865-1179 420 E. Laurel St. P.O. Box 611 Willows
95988
cwatkins@hra.co.glenn.ca.us
Humboldt Wiensz Jason 707-268-2778 707-441-2096 929 Koster Street Eureka
95501-0182
jwiensz@co.humboldt.ca.us
Imperial  Duran Javier 760-337-5171 760-337-5716 2895 S. 4th. Street El Centro
92243
javierduran@co.imperial.ca.us
Inyo Willis-Wagoner Morningstar 760-872-1394 760-872-4950 920 N. Main Street Bishop
93514
mwagoner@inyocounty.us
Kern Esparza Martha 661-873-2823 661-873-2896 100 East California Ave. Bakersfield
93302
esparzm@kerndhs.com
Kings Villasenor Teresa 559-852-4712 559-852-2232 1400 West Lacey, Bldg. 8 Hanford
92330
teresa.villasenor@co.kings.ca.us
Lake Dillman Rachael 707-995-4290 707-995-4204 P.O. Box 9000 Lower Lake
95457
rdillman@dss.co.lake.ca.us
Lake Moffett Jonette 707-995-4333 707-995-4204 P.O. Box 9000 Lower Lake 95457 jmoffett@dss.co.lake.ca.us
Lassen King Dawn 530-251-8184 530-251-8149 720 Richmond Road Susanville
96130
dking@co.lassen.ca.us
Los Angeles Portillo Carlos 562-908-6881 562-908-6750 12820 Crossroads Parkway South City of Industry
91746-3411
carlosportillo@dpss.lacounty.gov
Los Angeles Encarnacion Josefina 562-908-6884 562-908-6750 12820 Crossroads Parkway South City of Industry
91746-3411
josefinaencarnacion@dpss.lacounty.gov
Los Angeles Ellis-Grant DeLlora 562-908-6345 562-908-6750 12820 Crossroads Parkway South City of Industry 91746-3411 DelloraEllisGant@dpss.lacounty.gov
Los Angeles Mengistu Meskerem 562-908-6860 562-908-6750 12820 Crossroads Parkway South City of Industry 91746-3411 MeskeremMengistu@dpss.lacounty.gov
Madera Medina Enrique 559-675-2336 559-675-7690 720 East Yosemite Avenue Madera
93639
enrique.medina@co.madera.ca.gov
Marin Paillet D'Angelo 415-473-3521 415-473-3553 120 North Redwood Drive San Rafael
94901
rbuccelli@marincounty.org
Marin Alonzo-Valderrama Diana 415-473-3557 415-473-3553 120 North Redwood Drive San Rafael
94901
at dalonzo-valderrama@marincounty.org
Mariposa DeJesus Mario 209-742-0843 209-966-8251 P.O. Box 99 Mariposa
95338
mdejesus@mariposahsc.org
Mendocino Delgado Diane 707-463-7811 707-467-5802 P.O. Box 8508 Ukiah
95482
delgadod@co.mendocino.ca.us
Merced Cisneros Lupe 209-385-3000 ext. 5301 209-354-2505 P.O. Box 112 Merced
95341
lcisneros@hsa.co.merced.ca.us
Modoc Boal Jessica 530-233-7201 ext 109 530-233-2136 120 North Main Street Altruas
96101
jboal@co.modoc.k12.ca.us
Mono Avitia Francie 760-924-1789 760-924-5431 P.O. Box 2969 Mammoth Lakes
93546
favitia@mono.ca.gov
Monterey Alvarez Christine 831-796-1544 831-755-8408 1000 S. Main St., Suite 216 Salinas
93901
alvarezlc@co.monterey.ca.us
Monterey Pacheco Maria 831-755-8408 831-755-8408 1000 S. Main St., Suite 216 Salinas 93901 pachecom@co.monterey.ca.us
Napa Muller Alli 707-253-6180 707-299-4431 2261 Elm Street Napa
94559
alli.muller@countyofnapa.org
Nevada Connor Sara 530-265-7195 530-265-9860 P.O. Box 1210, 950 Maidu Avenue Nevada City
95959
sara.connor@co.nevada.ca.us
Orange Rodriguez Kenny 714-245-6243 714-245-6188 500 N. State College Blvd, Suite 100 Orange
92868
kenny.rodriguez@ssa.ocgov.com
Placer Dodd Tameca 916-784-6193 530-784-6033 11552 B Ave. Auburn
95603
tdodd@placer.ca.gov
Plumas Nason Carrie 530-283-6998 530-283-6368 270 County Hospital Road #207 Quincy
95971
CarrieNason@countyofplumas.com
Riverside Tantlinger Barry 951-358-3293 951-358-3990 4060 County Circle Drive Riverside
92503
btantlin@rivco.org
Sacramento Do Linh 916-875-3745 916-875-3591 2433 Marconi Avenue Sacramento
95821
doli@saccounty.net
San Benito Ramos Shawni 831-630-5126 831-637-9754 1111 San Felipe Road, Suite 206 Hollister
95023
sramos@cosb.us
San Bernardino Garcia Gerardo 909-383-9708 909-383-9714 825 E. Hospitality Lane, 2nd floor San Bernardino
92415
gerardo.garcia@hss.sbcounty.gov
San Diego Khoury Charline 619-338-2313 619-338-2973 1255 Imperial Avenue, Suite 437 San Diego
92101
Charline.Khoury@sdcounty.ca.gov
San Francisco Geist Alan 415-557-5549 415-558-1184 P.O. Box 7988 San Francisco
94120-7988
Alan.Geist@sfgov.org
San Joaquin Mullin Melissa 209-468-2043 209-932-2615 P.O. Box 201056 Stockton
95201-3006
mmullin@sjgov.org
San Luis Obispo Torres Elvia 805-781-1719  805-781-1846 P.O. Box 8119 San Luis Obispo
93403
etorres@co.slo.ca.us
San Mateo Gutierrez Brenda 650-802-7562 650-631-5806 1 Davis Drive Belmont
94002
bgutierrez@smcgov.org
Santa Barbara Aguillon Eloise 805-346-8213 805-346-8366  2125 S. Centerpointe PKY Santa Maria 
93455
e.aguillon@sbcsocialserv.org
Santa Clara Demetrius Michelle 408-755-7540 408-938-4532 333 W. Julian Street 5th Floor San Jose
95110-2335
michelle.demetrius@ssa.sccgov.org
Santa Cruz Ortiz Rocio 831-763-8476 831-763-8789 18 W. Beach Street Watsonville
95076
Rocio.Ortiz@santacruzcounty.us
Shasta Gilchrist Melanie 530-225-5022 530-225-5288 2460 Breslauer Way, P.O. Box 496005 Redding
96049-6005
mgilchrist@co.shasta.ca.us
Shasta Van Ausdall Sandee 530-225-5733 530-245-7630 2460 Breslauer Way, P.O. Box 496005 Redding 96049-6005 svanausdall@co.shasta.ca.us
Sierra McGee Lori 530-993-6725 530-993-6767 P.O. Box 1019, 202 Front Street Loyalton
96118
lmcgee@sierracounty.ws
Siskiyou Robertson Jeri 530-841-2745 530-841-4399 818 South Main Street Yreka 
96097
jrobertson@co.siskiyou.ca.us
Solano Fleming Juanita M. 707-784-3807 707-864-8475 425 Executive Ct., North MS: 7-100 Fairfield
94533
JMMcCord-Fleming@SolanoCounty.com
Sonoma
Guasco Candice 707-565-2524 707-565-2929 P.O. Box 1539/2550 Paulin Drive Santa Rosa 94502 cguasco@schsd.org
Stanislaus Baker Teresa 209-664-8144 209-664-8144 P.O. Box 42 Modesto
95353
BakerT@stancounty.com
Sutter Elliott Kristi 530-822-4411  ext. 217 530-822-7212 P.O. Box 1535  Yuba City
95992
kelliott@co.sutter.ca.us
Tehama Thiele Amy 530-528-4116 530-527-5410 310 S. Main Street/P.O. Box 1515 Red Bluff
96080
athiele@tcdss.org
Trinity Hedlund Erin 530-623-8236 530-623-1250 P.O. Box 1470 Weaverville
96093
Ehedlund@trinitycounty.org
Tulare Gonzalez Idalia 559-623-0142 Not available 4031 W. Noble/P.O. Box 5059 Visalia
93278
IGonzale@tularehhsa.org
Tuolumne Darby Laurie 209-533-5753 209-533-5714 20075 Cedar Road North Sonora
95370
ldarby@co.tuolumne.ca.us
Ventura Mazaras Peggy 805-477-5456 805-477-5387 855 Partridge Drive Ventura
93003
peggy.mazaras@ventura.org
Yolo Gutierrez Gabriel 530-661-4396 530-661-2781 25 N. Cottonwood Street Woodland
95695
gabriel.gutierrez@yolocounty.org
Yuba DeCamp Lovena 530-749-6761 530-749-6797 5730 Packard Avenue, Suite 100 Marysville
95901
CW_CF_PPOC@CO.YUBA.CA.US
Questions:   Nutrition Services Division | 800-952-5609
Last Reviewed: Friday, September 13, 2019