Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

School Nutrition Programs Specialist Directory


This is a listing of the Nutrition Services Division School Nutrition Programs Specialists that administer the meal and milk programs offered at public and private nonprofit schools and residential child care institutions. Specialist names are listed by county, and Los Angeles county is separated by A-I and J-Z. For assistance finding a county program specialist, please contact the School Nutrition Programs Administration Office Technician Marisa Vassey by phone at 916-322-1450, or by email at mvassey@cde.ca.gov.

County Name Email Phone
Alameda Tara Masse TMasse@cde.ca.gov 916-323-7177
Alpine Gina Stahlecker GStahlecker@cde.ca.gov 916-445-1640
Amador Tara Masse TMasse@cde.ca.gov 916-323-7177
Butte Danielle Rice

DRice@cde.ca.gov

916-323-2538
Calaveras Chelsey Cooper CCooper@cde.ca.gov 916-324-8794
Colusa Gina Stahlecker GStahlecker@cde.ca.gov 916-445-1640
Contra Costa Sabina Kohls SKohls@cde.ca.gov 916-324-9876
Del Norte Gina Stahlecker GStahlecker@cde.ca.gov 916-445-1640
El Dorado Chelsey Cooper CCooper@cde.ca.gov 916-324-8794
Fresno Danielle Rice

DRice@cde.ca.gov

916-323-2538
Glenn Angela Blackney ABlackney@cde.ca.gov 916-445-5723
Humboldt Angela Blackney ABlackney@cde.ca.gov 916-445-5723
Imperial Barbara Zendejas BZendejas@cde.ca.gov 916-445-7359
Inyo Sabina Kohls SKohls@cde.ca.gov 916-324-9876
Kern Raven Wilson

RAWilson@cde.ca.gov

916-445-9137
Kings Gina Stahlecker GStahlecker@cde.ca.gov 916-445-1640
Lake Gina Stahlecker GStahlecker@cde.ca.gov 916-445-1640
Lassen Tara Masse TMasse@cde.ca.gov 916-323-7177
Los Angeles (A–I) David Parigini DParigini@cde.ca.gov 916-319-0382
Los Angeles (J–Z)
Barbara Zendejas BZendejas@cde.ca.gov 916-445-7359
Los Angeles Unified School District Raven Wilson

RAWilson@cde.ca.gov

916-445-9137
Madera Gina Stahlecker GStahlecker@cde.ca.gov 916-445-1640
Marin Sabina Kohls SKohls@cde.ca.gov 916-324-9876
Mariposa Tara Masse TMasse@cde.ca.gov 916-323-7177
Mendocino Sabina Kohls SKohls@cde.ca.gov 916-324-9876
Merced Sabina Kohls SKohls@cde.ca.gov 916-324-9876
Modoc Tara Masse TMasse@cde.ca.gov 916-323-7177
Mono Tara Masse TMasse@cde.ca.gov 916-323-7177
Monterey Danielle Rice

DRice@cde.ca.gov

916-323-2538
Napa Sabina Kohls SKohls@cde.ca.gov 916-324-9876
Nevada Chelsey Cooper CCooper@cde.ca.gov 916-324-8794
Orange Raven Wilson

RAWilson@cde.ca.gov

916-445-9137
Placer Angela Blackney ABlackney@cde.ca.gov 916-445-5723
Plumas Gina Stahlecker GStahlecker@cde.ca.gov 916-445-1640
Riverside Vince Keene VKeene@cde.ca.gov 916-445-4309
Sacramento Tara Masse TMasse@cde.ca.gov 916-323-7177
San Benito Chelsey Cooper CCooper@cde.ca.gov 916-324-8794
San Bernardino
Vince Keene

VKeene@cde.ca.gov

916-445-4309
San Diego Vince Keene VKeene@cde.ca.gov 916-445-4309
San Francisco Angela Blackney ABlackney@cde.ca.gov 916-445-5723
San Joaquin Gina Stahlecker GStahlecker@cde.ca.gov 916-445-1640
San Luis Obispo David Parigini DParigini@cde.ca.gov 916-319-0382
San Mateo Angela Blackney ABlackney@cde.ca.gov 916-445-5723
Santa Barbara Vince Keene

VKeene@cde.ca.gov

916-445-4309
Santa Clara Chelsey Cooper CCooper@cde.ca.gov 916-324-8794
Santa Cruz Sabina Kohls SKohls@cde.ca.gov 916-324-9876
Shasta Angela Blackney ABlackney@cde.ca.gov 916-445-5723
Sierra Tara Masse TMasse@cde.ca.gov 916-323-7177
Siskiyou Gina Stahlecker GStahlecker@cde.ca.gov 916-445-1640
Solano Angela Blackney ABlackney@cde.ca.gov 916-445-5723
Sonoma Danielle Rice DRice@cde.ca.gov 916-323-2538
Stanislaus Gina Stahlecker GStahlecker@cde.ca.gov 916-445-1640
Sutter Sabina Kohls SKohls@cde.ca.gov 916-324-9876
Tehama Sabina Kohls SKohls@cde.ca.gov 916-324-9876
Trinity Sabina Kohls SKohls@cde.ca.gov 916-324-9876
Tulare Chelsey Cooper CCooper@cde.ca.gov 916-324-8794
Tuolumne Gina Stahlecker GStahlecker@cde.ca.gov 916-445-1640
Ventura Vince Keene VKeene@cde.ca.gov 916-445-4309
Yolo Chelsey Cooper CCooper@cde.ca.gov 916-324-8794
Yuba Chelsey Cooper CCooper@cde.ca.gov 916-324-8794
Misc Chelsey Cooper CCooper@cde.ca.gov 916-324-8794
Questions:   Nutrition Services Division | 800-952-5609
Last Reviewed: Monday, June 28, 2021
Related Content
  • School Nutrition
    Meal and milk programs offered at public and private non-profit schools and residential child care institutions.
Recently Posted in Nutrition