Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

School Health Contacts


Contacts for:

Main Office Phone: 916-319-0914
Fax: 916-319-0218


Tom Herman, Administrator
916-319-0914
therman@cde.ca.gov

Hilva Chan, Consultant
Project Cal-Well, Mental Health
916-319-0194
hchan@cde.ca.gov

Sharla Smith, Consultant
Sexual Health Education and HIV/AIDS/STD Prevention Education
916-319-0914
shsmith@cde.ca.gov

Daniela Torres, Consultant
School Health
916-319-0284
dtorres@cde.ca.gov

Monica Nepomuceno, Consultant
Mental Heath
916-323-2212
mnepomuceno@cde.ca.gov

Nancy Zarenda, Consultant
School Safety
916-445-8441
nzarenda@cde.ca.gov

Melissa Spero, Office Technician
916-319-0913
mspero@cde.ca.gov

Questions:   School Health Office | 916-319-0914
Last Reviewed: Tuesday, November 17, 2020
Recently Posted in Health
  • Weekly COVID-19 Update: Friday, April 16, 2021 (added 20-Apr-2021)
    News releases and correspondence from Tony Thurmond, State Superintendent of Public Instruction related to Coronavirus (COVID-19).
  • Weekly COVID-19 Update: Friday, April 9, 2021 (added 13-Apr-2021)
    News releases and correspondence from Tony Thurmond, State Superintendent of Public Instruction related to Coronavirus (COVID-19).
  • Weekly COVID-19 Update: Friday, April 02, 2021 (added 07-Apr-2021)
    Please check back regularly to www.cde.ca.gov as we are constantly updating it with valuable and timely information. To subscribe to this weekly update, please email join-covid19-update@mlist.cde.ca.gov.
  • Weekly COVID-19 Update: Friday, March 12, 2021 (added 15-Mar-2021)
    Please check back regularly to www.cde.ca.gov as we are constantly updating it with valuable and timely information. To subscribe to this weekly update, please email join-covid19-update@mlist.cde.ca.gov
  • TUPE Expenditure Report for Fiscal Year 2019–20 (added 12-Mar-2021)
    Tobacco-Use Prevention Education Program Proposition 56 Annual Expenditure Report California Healthcare, Research and Prevention Tobacco Act of 2016 Fund

  • Weekly COVID-19 Update: Friday, March 05, 2021 (added 09-Mar-2021)
    Please check back regularly to www.cde.ca.gov as we are constantly updating it with valuable and timely information. To subscribe to this weekly update, please email join-covid19-update@mlist.cde.ca.gov.