Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

MEP Regions and Direct-Funded Districts

Migrant Education Program subgrantee for each region or direct funded district.

Region 1 - Subgrantee: Santa Clara County Office of Education (COE), includes counties Alameda, San Francisco, San Mateo, San Benito, Santa Clara, and Santa Cruz.

Region 2 - Subgrantee: Butte COE, includes counties Del Norte, Siskiyou, Modoc, Humboldt, Shasta, Lassen, Tehama, Mendocino, Glenn, Butte, Colusa, Lake, Sonoma, Napa, Yolo, Sutter, Yuba, Placer, El Dorado, Sacramento, Solano, and Marin.

Region 3 - Subgrantee: Merced COE, includes Madera, Merced, and Stanislaus counties.

Region 4 - Subgrantee: Fresno COE, covers Fresno County.

Region 5 - Subgrantee: Kern COE, covers Kern County.

Region 6 - Subgrantee: Imperial COE, covers Imperial County.

Region 7 - Subgrantee: Riverside COE, covers Riverside and San Bernardino counties.

Region 8 - Subgrantee: Tulare COE, includes Kings and Tulare counties.

Region 9 - Subgrantee: San Diego COE, includes Orange and San Diego counties.

Region 10 - Subgrantee: Los Angeles COE, covers Los Angeles County.

Region 11 - Subgrantee: Pajaro Valley Unified School District.

Region 14 - Subgrantee: Delano Joint Union High School District.

Region 16 - Subgrantee: Monterey COE, covers Monterey County.

Region 17 - Subgrantee: Ventura COE, covers Ventura County.

Region 18 - Subgrantee: San Luis Obispo COE, includes Santa Barbara and San Luis Obispo counties.

Region 19 - Subgrantee: Lost Hills Union School District.

Region 21 - Subgrantee: Bakersfield City School District.

Region 22 - Subgrantee: Santa Maria Bonita School District.

Region 23 - Subgrantee: San Joaquin COE, includes Contra Costa and San Joaquin counties.

Region 24 - Subgrantee: Lindsay Unified School District.

Questions:   Migrant Education Program | 916-319-0851
Last Reviewed: Monday, February 26, 2024
Recently Posted in Migrant/International